Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jescottoc3481
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place! Clean, comfy and safe. The pub is a great addition, easy to meet fellow travelers and have a few drinks. Brekky is also very varied and plentiful. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

Great value for money! Very clean. Spacious form room with the levels of beds. Very interesting solution, have never seen it before. Very clean and comfortable showers. Plenty of space for storing the food in the kitchen. Bringing your own lock for luggage storage would increase the feeling of security, which is anyway pretty good in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
9.4

Really just a superb hostel. I can’t express how much it was just a great vibe and so many people here. You can practically meet anyone and everyone. Great events down in the pub as well. It might not be in the heart of the city, but it’s located to a lot of cheap places to eat, shop, and good transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kirkeby111679
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.6

Excellent staff and atomshpere. I’m glad everyone was bilingual so all people were attended to well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nastyavavilova211224
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.7

Very nice and cozy place! We were very grateful to find such place in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hostel is definitely a Home from Home, with our team doing their best to make everyone feel comfortable! We hope you can join us again! Safe travels, Aisling

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Cracking little hostel that took us in when stranded from being let down by other accommodation Helpful friendly staff, good atmosphere and clean secure rooms Cant really ask for any more - I dont usually leave reviews but they really bailed us out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is really appreciated! We are delighted to hear about your stay and that we could help you in a time of need! We do our best to make sure all guests have a great time here and to know you enjoyed your stay makes it worth while! We hope you can join us again in the future! Aisling

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Sir Toby's has a great staff, a great little gathering place of a Pub, coffee in the lounge for an all you can drink price between 8 a.m. and Noon, and enough computers for folks who need them and a book exchange, too. We stayed for a week. Well, actually, I stayed for a week and then my college daughter joined me for two other nights. I may have been amongst the oldest guests (I had a private room) but I enjoyed chatting with folks from many places in the bar/breakfast room in the basement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with awesome staff! Great for solo travelers to meet international crowd. It's a bit away from the city center but it was nice to get away from the huge crowds at Christmas. The rooms are cozy and the staff were always willing to help. FYI: they have storage lockers in the rooms but you'll need to provide your own lock! Def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
9.1

I loved everything about my stay at Sir Toby’s! It’s a couple of tram stops away from the city center, but the front desk will sell you tram tickets and tell you exactly how to get there. Easy peasy! Within the 4 nights I was there, there was a free Christmas dinner and a free pancake night. The hostel is big, but didn’t feel like a crazy party hostel—instead the atmosphere was relaxed, fun, and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that not only did you enjoy our free Christmas dinner but our entire hostel! Our staff do their best to make sure everyone feels welcomed and gets to join in on our activities! We hope you can join us again in the future! Safe travels, Aisling

24th Dec 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel to live in Prague. Guests can cook their own food in the kitchen, and they also organize different events every night in the pub. The staff there are also very nice to us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your writing us a review, we really appreciate all feedback! We love to hear that you enjoyed our activities along with our great guest kitchen! Our staff will love to hear your comments about them too! Enjoy your travels, Aisling

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×