Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sir Toby's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davmatyas3443
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
8.0

Great ambience, great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
8.0

Great place and good location. I gave only a neutral rating in the Staff category because we received mediocre directions to a destination we requested. (It worked out in the end.) The staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful otherwise. The room was kinda cool with the eclectic furniture and little perks. We would definitely stay here again next time we come to Prague. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your stay and nice words. It is very nice to hear such encouraging words. I apologize for the issue with directions, and I would like to ask you to send us more info about the situation as we would like to make sure we provide better service next time. I wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Karlo

11th Dec 2017
10.0

Really dope hostel. Stayed in 12 bed lady dorm and it was huge with a clean and awesome shower. Every bed had a electric port and light. Bar is cozy as hell and full kitchen. They do events every night and the staff is friendly. Quiet area outside of center so be prepared to tram the city out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julianwhitton2793
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2017
10.0

I had a great time, the bar downstairs was amazing and met a lot of really cool people. It’s easy to get to a night club from there too. Only like 10 minutes walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
9.1

It’s a really nice place, doesn’t matter how far is from the city, take a tram is really easy or a walk! Is very cosy! If I came again to Prague I’d like to stay in this same hostel! And the bar is really nice place to connect with many people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wanting to return is always a plus! :) We love our location here in Holesovice, there are some amazing cafes and restaurants with great prices! Only a short tram ride to the main attractions with the plus of a quiet neighbourhood with lots to discover! We hope you can visit us again! Aisling

  • cleme416
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
9.7

This is the greatest hostel ever. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. When I arrived the man at the desk gave me a map of Prague and talked me through how to get to popular tourist places as well as where to get food and other things. The bar in the basement makes it so easy to meet other people in the hostel and there's a happy hour. It was also made easy to meet other people because everynight Sir Tobys has some sort of free or cheap event to participate in. Definitly stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We pride ourselves in our approach to checking our guests in, making sure they know what they can get from not only the city center but from our quirky hood. So glad that you got to par-take in our activities, our team pride themselves on creating an environment where everyone feels at home! We really hope to meet you again! Safe travels, Aisling

  • Npatrone
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
9.4

It's was a really nice stay and the front desk was incredibly helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we could help you with all your needs and your stay was comfortable. Safe travels, Aisling

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

Good hostel Other than the fact it's a little out of the way of old town it's a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
9.7

Very good bar, car parking was an issue (you CANT turn left at the lights)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fiza20281678
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2017
10.0

Great place and great staff. It has a very friendly atmosphere and is quite lit up. Their breakfast is a must do and they have daily events to keep you entertained. Slightly away from the centre but good diamonds are found by dugging deep. Convenient transportation to and fro. Amazinf for solo travellers and very safe and secure place. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×