Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skeleton Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rrichter815
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2018
8.6

Skeleton Backpackers is at a great location! The staff is friendly and the rooms are decent. There were not enough bathrooms and one bathroom didn't have a mat so the floor was always wet from the shower. One day it rained and that made the electric fence go on the fritz and we couldn't unlock the gate to get our car out of the lot. The people gate was unaffected and we were able to get out that way. Wifi was ok, but slow in mornings. We got locked out of the main door when we were out past 10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • craftersfab9358
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2018
8.6

Enjoyed the stay. Recommendable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2018
9.7

Thanks to everybody for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2017
10.0

lovely place - great stuff - wonderful atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2017
10.0

We slept in a 4-bed dorms , the beds are comfy and clean , as well as the bathrooms and kitchen. Self-serving Breakfast is served in the nice little garden from 7 to10 and it is very nice. The location is perfect , 100 meters walking distance from the beach and 20min easy walkfrom the city center. The staff is very helpful and friendly and makes you feel at home. You can pay cash or card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiewmills5004
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
8.0

Awesome wee hostel. Rooms a little bit small but absolutely fine. Bathrooms clean, great kitchen, great breakfast and walking distance to town (about 20mins). Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • flyjazz
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Nov 2017
10.0

Thank you Ronel for being so helpful. You made an ordinary stay extraordinary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2017
10.0

Extraordinary!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×