Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
10.0

Very nice and clean. Great location. Very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acmurph888776
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
8.9

A great place to stay, meet other like minded travelers and explore the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruthbondoc3707
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Super clean, great friendly environment, and great location just a walk away from temple bar and the Molly Malone Statue - which is the meeting point for a lot of tours. They have different themed nights like; wine and cheese, burger, ice cream, etc that guests can attended and have free food. They also offered us free breakfast! The staff were super kind, warm and friendly! They were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area! Great stay! Value for money! Facilities were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaredfirt2137
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
9.7

For my first hostel experience, it was quite pleasant. Staff was super friendly and the common areas and room was very clean. The only downside is that the hostel is across the street from a noisy bar. You almost have to have the windows open because it gets so stuffy and hot, but the noise from drunk people and the live music makes it hard to sleep however I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
9.1

Worth the stay due to it's excellent location in city center Dublin. Clean ensuite bathroom AND there's USB ports above every bed. Luggage storage available until 9:30 pm after check out which was an an added perk. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jon-michaellagray6792
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2018
5.4

Hostel staff neglected multiple opportunities to remove a rowdy homeless guest. This includes when he was caught drinking in the room and when he was smoking in the room. Staff let these slide and because of their inaction, the guest was left to his own devices resulting in him peeing in the center of the dorm at 5am, ruining another guest’s shoes. This hostel should implement a no local or age policy to ensure the quality of guests match the advertisement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
10.0

I have stayed at nearby hostels in Dublin before, and never knew this hostel was here. It was pretty nice ! A little more pricey than others, but good. Secure, great facilities, bathroom in each room. Very centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
9.7

I was beyond happy with my stay at Sky Backpackers. This hostel was one of the coolest I’ve stayed at, and it was a refreshing upgrade from the previous hotel I was at for just a few bucks more with a much more desirable location and amenities. It was clean, and the atmosphere was awesome. The little things make the difference sometimes, and the staff here really make an effort to ensure that the guests here have a comfortable stay and enjoy Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2018
9.7

This is a great, clean hostel! We stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and the bathroom was cleaned every day. The hostel was always quiet at sleeping hours. Other guests seemed to mostly keep to themselves in the common areas. However, we stayed here during the week, so I'm not sure if things are more social during the weekend. Everyone working at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
8.9

Friendly staff. A little expensive on weekends. Beds were comfy. Location is great except the alleyway can be a little sketchy at night. Great common room to relax, but not a lot of people hang out there. Love the free stuff they do from 8pm to 9pm. If you book on hostel world you don't get a free breakfast, fyi. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×