Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wendrichardson5587
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Loved my trip here, such a great atmosphere. Surrounded by really cool people 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cspooner212838
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
10.0

Can’t think of a single thing I would critique about this hostel. Only issue the whole time was getting use of the laundry facilities but they are available if you go at the right time. Fantastic experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2018
8.6

The faucet in my dorm room was leaking, so it made a bit of noise in the night. Also room had some things by previous guests, such as food for example. The kitchen on the other hand was clean, big and very useful. Nightly events were also good. Had a young child staying in my dorm room with her mother which was a bit odd though, definitely have not experienced that before, and also don't think that anyone should. Comfortable beds!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendangrif2371
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
11th Feb 2018
10.0

Great experience. Shower products on the pillow a nice touch for a dorm room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • niamhbrown19
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay here! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The hostel staff are lovely and it has a friendly atmosphere. It’s also in a great central location. It was a bit expensive but you honestly do get what you pay for, especially considering most accommodation in Dublin isn’t cheap. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • voytillaa1560
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

Felt very safe having to get buzzed in by the 24hr reception and scan my key into my room. The rooms were very clean and renovated, as well as the individual bathroom for the room. Staff was very helpful and offered great suggestions for bars and restaurants. Location is right across the Ha'penny Bridge, a short walk into Temple Bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
8.9

Perfect location, just a bridge away from the city centre - said bridge being the famous Ha'penny Bridge. The hostel itself was quite nice. 2 of the 3 computers were out of order and the remaining one was so slow that pages would time out before loading. The bunk beds have the electricity built in and 1 of them had a problem meaning that both beds had no power. The orange light sucks. The free nightly activities were very welcome and the free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
9.4

This was a really good hostel centered around a common room filled with couches. There are events every night so that you can go downstairs and meet plenty of people. They also have bathrooms in each dorm which was really really nice. Everything you could want out of a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2018
9.4

Shower did not work in one of the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jillianpeterson004667
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2018
10.0

Very close to all city centre attractions. Hostel is very clean and a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×