Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2018
8.9

This hostel is very well situated with a decent kitchen, breakfast,and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2018
9.1

Location is close to everything but tucked away down a small alley. No problems with anything. Did not sell drinks at the hostel although there are many places close by that do. Hang out area is not very popular during the day if you're trying to meet people. In the evening there are little events where everyone did go out together afterwards. Overall would stay again but nothing to write home about

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tihanakovacevic41772
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

A great hostel with wonderful staff members! Recommendations to everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emdrze11469
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

Overall, this was a great place to stay in Dublin. Rooms were very clean and each room had plenty of cords and USB outlets. The en-suite in each room is very nice versus one shared bathroom for each floor. The staff was very friendly and the free drinks provided each night was a great way to meet other travelers. I found the price per night ($60-ish/night) a bit overpriced. The photos of the show the common area as a bit more stylish than it actually is.... but plenty of seating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.6

The hostel is perfectly located near all main sites. The rooms are quite good with comfortable beds, everything you need is provided

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
9.7

Bathroom in room, that was awesome. Very hip and vibey place! One special event every night! You rent out a towel and get the deposit back when you return it! Secure storage for your things. Excellent place to meet young travelers!! Thanks skyy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.7

I enjoyed my stay and had a lovely experience. Very clean and the ‘free nights’ were enjoyable and allowed me to get to know other guests. It’s was a warm and cosy place to stay. It was kept very clean. The staff were helpful and very friendly. I had a nice time here and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnnywalsh
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
7.7

Spent one night here with a friend and it was grand. Bed was a biteen small but wasn't uncomfortable. The staff that were in the self service kitchen were rude. It's not even a complaint but more of a thing that they could work on making the experience at the hostel as we left on a bit of low after the way we were spoken to. When I asked a question the staff member didn't even take her eyes of her phone. Apart from that it was enjoyable! Would still return here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.4

The rooms were really clean and the staff were helpful. Met some great people which made for a great atmosphere but was still slightly. Location was so central and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • muyamara2256
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2018
9.4

Great place to stay overall. It's close to everything in Dublin without being loud, beds were fairly comfortable but they could really use privacy curtains.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×