Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Basecamp

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome kitchen setup! Friendly shared spaces! Everything is very clean, comfortable, and warm! My favorite part is the enclosed porch room - excellent for a rainy day :) Thank you! I would recommend to a friend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helgaiwonttell5364
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
8.0

Great hostel with a very cozy atmosphere and friendly ambiance. Enough washrooms, great kitchen, dining and lounge areas. Very comfortable and makes you want to spend time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josiefitz9015
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Fab hostel which was cosy and welcoming. Wonderful friendly helpful staff. Definitely recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
8.3

Laid back hostel with good and knowledgeable staff. Only a 10 min walk to the grocery store. No breakfast/dinner options. The hostel has trained guides if you’re interested in going for hikes. Beds decently comfy. Good hostel for hiking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Very convenient and best to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidpijak9788
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.7

Very good hostel, only small problem was that official wifi did not work, but we received wifi for employees instead

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel for seasoned and younger travelers. Social atmosphere. Helpful staff, clean, good facilities. Easy to feel at home here. Bunk beds were great, could not feel any movement from bunk mate. Well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniemstrickland
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.1

We had a wonderful experience on Skye! The hostel has a wonderful atmosphere and fantastic kitchen. The room was spacious enough and the bathroom was clean. The only thing is that it’s fairly far away from most attractions and hiking and public transport is not the greatest. Would be fantastic with a car, but without it’s rather difficult. Very close to the co-op to buy groceries. Wonderful staff and great owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carahahn79114
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

Skye Basecamp was my first hostel experience and it was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facilities was clean. We had so much fun staying there and wish we could have stayed another night. We plan to be back sometime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.7

Great vibe and very friendly owner. Check-in was very smooth and the facilities such as the bathroom and kitchen were very clean. Great security too (combination passwords for every room and the main entrance). I only spent a night in Skye but would have been stay here if I had a longer trip planned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×