Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Basecamp

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Staffs are friendly. Room and bathroom are clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Wonderful place. Boot drying rack provided by the hostel was extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmallory24380
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
10.0

Skye Basecamp was a great place for me and my son to stay. They have a big, well-equipped kitchen, great location walking distance to a large grocery store, and very friendly staff. Although the house itself isn't shiny and new, it was clean and had character. I would highly recommend this down-to-earth, family-owned and family-friendly hostel as a base for exploring Skye.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.4

We had a nice stay here. We aren’t hikers so for us there was not a whole lot to do around the area but it was a good base for driving to Skye. Beds were comfortable, facilities were really good. Big kitchen and common room made it easy to meet people. Awesome view out the window. Very cosy atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sikkeln6854
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2018
10.0

A nice, cosy house with a view to the bay. It's quiet and full of light. The rooms are clean, the beds - comfortable. In the evenings one can enjoy a good company in the hall full of climbing pictures, books and maps, which add more to the sense of exploration and adventure Skye offers. The kitchen is well organized and tidy. The staff is very friendly and helping, so you won't feel lost or alone at any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylormn59223
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place to stay. Loved the atmosphere of the place. All the amenities were as advised and no complaints from this solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • storge236799
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Very friendly staff, great location, we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriagronwald4881
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Skye Basecamp is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I felt very much at home there. The rooms are cosy and clean, the kitchen and living room are very nice and well equipped, and the view out the living room and front porch is fabulous. The location is also great, walking distance to the bus stop and the supermarket. Last but not least, the team is super friendly and makes you feel very welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • macschreur6236
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Highly recommend staying at Skye Basecamp. The staff and owner Mike are amazing and extremely helpful. Kitchen was brandnew, clean and the common room very cosy and comfortable. I immensely enjoyed my time here. Thanks Mike & staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • renitaraidoo9078
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.4

Superb staff, excellent kitchen, good vibe around the hostel with a spectacular view. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×