Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2018
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I’ve ever been to. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The owners are amazing and it’s beautiful there. It’s so clean and the beds were somewhat comfortable. Couldn’t recommend this place enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel..one of the best of our month long trip through Britain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SdotLock
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Had a great stay at Skyewalker. Warm and homely, while still being eclictic and cool. We only met Georgia and Tim who were fantastic hosts with a wealth of local knowledge. Excellent facilities and great location. I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone coming to Isle of Skye.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimberleymunro
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.7

I really enjoyed this hostel. Great set up, there were places to veg out inside and outside and a massive clear dome room to star gaze and lounge in outside which was pretty cool. Bathroom and showers were clean and pleasant to use. Lots of fun pictures and Star Wars deco around the place.... Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful.... even the other guests who stayed here were great! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Absolutely Amazing stay. This was our last stop on a road trip through Scotland and staying here was such fun meeting new kind people. The owner, staff and even the guests were so welcoming. We had some fun in the sun dome on the sunny days which was an absolute treat. The owner himself was so kind and helpful giving us some handy local tips on where to visit etc. The venue is absolutely amazing with the best toilet/bathroom/kitchen cleaniness I will probably see for a 'hostel'....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
10.0

We loved our stay at the Skyewalker Hostel. We stayed in one of the Jedi huts and it was decorated so beautifully and was immaculate. In fact, the entire facility is spotless. Kudos to their staff, who must be cleaning around the clock. Lisa gave us a tour of the facility upon check in and made sure we had everything we would need. I can't say enough about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
8.9

I loved this Hostel. It was nice, clean and really close to things like the Fairy Pools. We loved interacting with other guests and speaking with the owner Brian. The bathrooms were clean and easy to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

The hostel is in a great location and provides good facilities. It is very quirky. Staff are very friendly and there was a good mix of guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

What a great hostel. We had a double ensuite room and could not fault it. The owners have put a lot of thought into making sure you have a comfortable stay. We loved the outdoor pod where you could sit in the evening relatively midge free. Kitchen was well equipped but can get busy at times but not a problem. Great location for the fairy pools so you can get there early before the crowds. Georgia was really welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
9.7

We loved this hostel! The owners are really nice and super informative about Skye giving us handy hints and tips to see some amazing things! The hostel itself is really clean, has a well equipped kitchen and little touches to help your stay eg a large selection of board games, maps/guides of the area and complimentary midgie spray! I'd advise bringing your own food as there is one little shop but 3 miles away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×