Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing location. Staff is great. Hostel is clean and beds are relatively comfortable. I came really late unintentionally and they were really cool about it. They also have lots of things to do including games and instruments and their amazing geodome. The sky cleared up and the stats and Milky Way was super visible. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Such a fantastic place on Skye! 11/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Superb - a long time since I stayed at a hostel but exceeded my expectations and was do clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauralykke947189
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2018
10.0

We stayed in the Jedi huts and it was the best stay we had on our whole roadtrip 😊👏 Would recommend to everyone going to Isle of Skye

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stjack300
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

We can't speak highly enough of the Skyewalker Hostel....an immaculately maintained gem that is run by a dedicated team who know what it takes to make travelers feel welcomed and relaxed. We were lucky enough to book one of the private twin rooms with an ensuite...spacious, sparkling clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay here and hope we have the opportunity to return one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrugg397179
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

Great stay, staff very friendly, great laugh and very accommodating. Not far from fairy pools and clean. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel. It has a lot of character and the hosts are so welcoming and helpful. It was difficult to get to by public transport but the surroundings were absolutely breath taking. I'll definitely be back with a car and more time to spend there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pabarcaanton5455
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing! I highly recommend it. The best Hostel I have ever been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vixter4377323
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. it was such a warm welcome and everything was very easy to navigate. Shame about the weather!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

This is one of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've been to over 100! The family who runs and owns this place is BEYOND AMAZING!!! They are so kind, so helpful, and really make their home feel like your own. It's SO CLEAN and their showers and beds are the best!!! The only minus is there's no lockers, but it is a safe place. I 1000% recommend this place, and you for sure need a car to get here (or anywhere else on skye)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×