Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

We had a wonderful stay here, the amazing staff went above and beyond in every way to help us out. They kept the reception open late for us as we had a flat tyre and wouldn't make it by 9pm, and then when the lovely receptionist discovered we hadn't been able to have dinner she gave us some of her own food so we could eat! On top of this the hostel itself was amazing, beautiful new kitchen and bathrooms, very comfortable beds, plenty of car parking. Will definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylemontblanc5414
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

What a rad facility! This family run getaway has such a great atmosphere. There is a bar/restaurant within walking distance and another a 5 min drive away. It is also located very close to the Talisker Distillery. After a good day of trekking around the island, nothing was better than relaxing and stargazing in the skydome located on the grounds. I couldn’t recommend this spot more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vikikatonane4362
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

We were really satisfied. Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff, very clean hostels, and brilliant, beautiful, wonderful, enthralling,......(the words don`t come easy) surrounding area. We will recommend our all friends. Thank you!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dynamic_hero7436
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel with a great atmosphere and lovely staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Loved our stay here, so quirky and the kitchen and showers were so new and clean. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.1

The staff were friendly, kind, and down to earth. Very personable and truly cared about your stay. The location was perfect for everything that we were doing on Isle of Skye. This hostel was close to The Fairy Pools, Neist Point, the old inn (for food), and a distillery. They had a nice kitchen equipped with anything that you needed. It was clean and we felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mark6463
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
10.0

SkyeWalker Hostel is a delight.Very clean and friendly family run business.Very good facilities.Lovely comfy lounge area.Attached dining area and a well equiped Kitchen and breakfast table.We stayed in the twin rooms in the old school house with it's own toilet and shower.They have musical instruments,guitars and banjos in the lounge area for the evening entertainment which goes well with the Warden's nightly rounds of various alcoholic tipples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.4

Had an awesome stay!! The showers and toilets are nice and spacious. The bedrooms only have one charging point (as far as I noticed). The atmosphere was awesome. The owner is a great guy who is full of awesome recommendations and conversation (also he gives out shots each night it seems). I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

This really is a wonderful place to stay.. A beautiful room Very helpful American lady on reception Good location for all the sightseeing in Skye. Warm (skye was freezing this weekend) The dome out the back is really fun I couldn't believe you could see the milky way. Highly recommend for older hostelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Skyewalkers Hostel is an amazing place. I've stayed there twice and both times have been delighted with the hostel itself, the kindness and helpfulness of the hostel owners and staff and of course its beautiful location near Carbost, central to so many of the wonderful places there are on Skye to explore. The showers and toilets are spotless, kitchens well equipped, beds comfortable, communal areas spacious and inviting and the hostel warm and homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×