Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 6035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 6035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Good staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterse5833642
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2018
7.7

the 20-bed bunk room was surprisingly private; beds were in stacked cubicles with curtains and personal power outlets. Breakfast was kind of shabby and the kitchen workers were strict with ending exactly at 10:00 pm. The common areas were great and I met a few other adventurers and swapped stories. Location is right by Hyde Park, which has a ton of sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • temperasib442
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
8.3

We stayed on the last floor; it was too hot so all guests slept with open Doors. We asked at reception to open roof window and although they said "yes off course ", it was not done. We could not breath - so hot it was all night. Same the near guests. And water in shower was very hot too. Some stuff were very kind, some not very profesional. Everything was perfectly clean and location is great. But only because of heat I would not come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katelydia
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
3.7

Staff were slow, no one had cleaned our bed when we arrived, lockers damaged and could of easily been broken in to, and the heat in the room was unbearable, physically couldn't sleep due to the lack of air conditioning, this place needs work and staff that care more about their jobs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
4.3

Terrible. Very small rooms with luggage everywhere. No living room, no games, no atmosphere. The only good thing is the location, really close to Hyde Park...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
5.1

Need Cleanliness in the hostel, the bedding was very dirty. Limited washrooms, long queues .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • djordje_jokic7400
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2018
7.7

Nothing to much to complain about. Stuff was friendly. The rooms are quite small, beds are small for somebody who is over 180cm tall. I would stay again there but if I don't find something better. One thing I didn't like was charge for luggage room (3GBP) , it's not something that I'm used to find in hostels, usually it's free of charge everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomabuch3573
  • Japan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
6.6

I travelled from Cornwall and needed to spend a night to catch a plane the next day, you get what you pay for! Gets a little hot and stuffy during the summer, but typical and expected!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • victorgaspar663999
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th May 2018
5.4

Smell in the room is horrible, bed is extra small , so crowded, you have to pay for towel, locker, and luggage storage... i

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • laura72721947
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2018
6.6

I booked a 4 bed room with my family. the room was really very small. I was already in many hostels, but even to pack my suitcase on the floor it was almost too narrow... The kitchen was very untidy, small and not really clean. The area in front of the house was quite nice =) The only really good thing was the nearby subway connection.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×