Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 5975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 5975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kendallferre7850
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2018
6.3

stayed in the big dorm (cheapest option) and honestly it was a lot more ratchet than I thought it was gonna be...also there’s no age limit so there were weird old men sleeping 3 feet away from me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • linneadolan7354
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
3.4

No security unless you pay. No age limit so a bunch of old people (especially 60-year-old shirtless men who like to sit and rub their feet right by the door). Cleanliness is bad. There was ACTUAL HUMAN Sh*t on the ground in the shower (that of course I accidentally stepped in) so BRING SHOWER SHOES. I also walked into a bathroom once, and there were hair shavings everywhere. At least there are curtains for each bed, and they provide ear plugs if you want. Worth it for one night maybe, not more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gunpanvr5233
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
9.1

Over all are well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patrycjamarcisz781
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
5.7

Rooms are very small, extra charges for lockers/leaving luggage after check-out, tiny toilets, but the hostel has friendly stuff, wifi and good localization.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sinaymollamustafaoglu2182
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
2.9

The staff was really weird and rude sometimes, especially the ones working in kitchen. The athmosphere of rooms was awful, breaks your mood immediately. Toilets and showers are completely out of hygene. Overall I certainly do not recommend this hostel if you want to have a happy and joyful London experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2018
8.3

Super convienent location very close to a lot of public transport. Really liked the privacy from the curtains at the beds and how quiet the hostel was. However, it’s unfortunate that the hostel doesn’t rent towels, you can only buy them for 5 pounds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruslandpetrov5089
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2018
7.4

1) TOP NOTCH location 2) overall friendly and helping staff especially some of them 3) excellent for meeting awesome people from around the world 4) tiny and poorly furnished rooms, some basics like bedside tables and jacket hangers missing, also in some rooms the lockers can't be locked quite ironically, plus the beds are no good for people at 6ft or taller 5) I wasn't warned in advance about repairs of a bathroom above my initial room which led to unbreathably humid air and moist belongings

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2018
6.9

Stayed for 5 nights that I've booked 1 month in advance. The hostel is at a really prime location. Staffs were somwhat friendly but some were just plain ignorant, one preferred to watch some videos online instead of serving customers. Shared a bed with 20 people, conditions were okay but it got stuffy as there weren't proper ventilation in winter. They have hot shower and free unlimited breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2018
6.9

The bathroom inside the room is too small to be functional! The location is good, near the Hyde Park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mari_lopes92530
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2018
2.3

Terrible service, the clean don’t exist, I find hair in my bed and pillow. The staff are unprepared and uneducated. The breakfast is bread and butter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×