Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jan 2018
7.4

white noisy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
6.9

I get sick in the hostel and The Russian girl from reception was very kind with me and my boyfriend, but this is the only good in here! The rooms are too small and the toilets are cleaned but looks like dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

It wasn't the greatest but definitely good value for money, especially considering the location. The biggest drawback is the stairs - so narrow and so steep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raimondakekyte4256
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Perfect location just by Hyde Park, Oxfiord street,walking distance to all the main London attractions. Close by there's cash mashine and great places to eat, have a drink. There's also Sainsbury's close by. Staff are good, beds are comfortable with curtains for privacy. Women only showers are way too tiny but there are unisex showers which are good. All in all it is a good hostel and would recommend staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
6.9

Good location, free breakfast. Rooms are packed with beds and showers are cold. But very affordable for the location in london

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Dec 2017
7.1

Great location and breakfast. Everything else not so great. Rooms are TINY don't expect to fit your luggage anywhere except on your bed. People staying here are quite rude and there are lots of long term 'entitled' guests. Kitchen facilities very average. Constantly noisy and busy reception and lounge area. I would probably choose to stay in 4 person room for a short stay if I had to. Otherwise there are other places I'd rather stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nadiaalbrecht3506
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
8.0

Great place to stay, I even got a room upgrade as they weren't completely booked out. Bathrooms and kitchen could be a little cleaner. Curtains on the beds are great for privacy. Only negative is you had to pay for lockers but i felt quite safe leaving my stuff locked to the bed as long as i kept valuables with me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2017
6.6

No hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2017
6.3

Good location, tube station very near, curtains besides your bed so you have a lot of privacy at night. Rooms look like a prison cell, poorly equipped, no shelfs, no cabinets or hangers for your jacket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
9.4

very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×