Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 6018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 6018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2018
4.3

Terrible. Very small rooms with luggage everywhere. No living room, no games, no atmosphere. The only good thing is the location, really close to Hyde Park...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
5.1

Need Cleanliness in the hostel, the bedding was very dirty. Limited washrooms, long queues .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • djordje_jokic7400
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2018
7.7

Nothing to much to complain about. Stuff was friendly. The rooms are quite small, beds are small for somebody who is over 180cm tall. I would stay again there but if I don't find something better. One thing I didn't like was charge for luggage room (3GBP) , it's not something that I'm used to find in hostels, usually it's free of charge everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomabuch3573
  • Japan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
6.6

I travelled from Cornwall and needed to spend a night to catch a plane the next day, you get what you pay for! Gets a little hot and stuffy during the summer, but typical and expected!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • victorgaspar663999
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2018
5.4

Smell in the room is horrible, bed is extra small , so crowded, you have to pay for towel, locker, and luggage storage... i

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jolantamiszkiewicz1511
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2018
2.0

My reservation was cancelled without any prior notice or contact attempts. When I called immediately after receiving the email to explain the situation hostel's employee informed me that my places are already occupied as is their whole facility so there is nothing to be done... Cheeters not giving a damn about their customers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th May 2018
5.1

Very cramped rooms, had a family with a sick child staying in our room. The showers only turn on for 1 min at a time and only have scalding hot water. Would recommend spending a little more money and finding somewhere else to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
7.1

It was okay, you get what you pay for. As it has a nice location and everything is relatively clean, just don't expect anything above average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vessabob1224
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2018
3.7

The dorm rooms are disgustingly hot, could barely sleep in there overnight and there’s no ventilation anywhere except the lobby area. The staff are not very helpful or even seem to know what they’re doing. It’s all 3-tier bunk beds and if you have the top it’s a terrible climb up and down. Don’t waste your money staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • calijrj
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2018
8.0

you have to pay extra for the lockers, the rooms are absolutely boiling at night, and a random drunk man came in when we were checking in and it took ages for him to leave- the staff were really good about it though and the security is much better at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×