Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 4210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 4210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hakimhamad3431
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jan 2018
6.0

Room406 Bathtub was blocked water was draining properly so when you have shower you end up stepping on dirty water if your colleague had shower all flith remain on bath tub I inform the staff twice nothing was done

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2017
5.1

It was horribly hot even with the window open and the fan on. The mattress was as thin as a piece of paper! There was one locker available that was not broken. The “fridge” available was in fact a mini fridge and was packed and was supposedly for the entire hostel! We didn’t even have access to the toaster past 10am. Although the staff at the desk was friendly the kitchen staff couldn’t even seem to find a smile. There were too many beds for the space.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2017
3.7

This is the most horrific hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are tiny and filled with an inconceivable amount of people for how little space there is. Everything is dirty. The taps have UNDRINKABLE water coming out of them. The lockers are too small to fit a travelling bag so instead all bags are strewn access the floor- which is a mangy carpet which looks as I it hasn't been cleaned for a decade. I will never stay in this hostel again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • anabajamesantony8493
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2017
2.6

Cleaning and improve facilities

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2017
6.6

Good location, free breakfast. Rooms are packed with beds and showers are cold. But very affordable for the location in london

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Dec 2017
4.3

Be prepared to spend money when you stay here. I hadn't even seen my room and had already been charged £10 for my room key and then £5 for a towel on top of what I had already paid for the room, plus £2 to store my bag because my room wasn't ready anyway. Trying to sleep in my tiny claustrophobic room was pretty hard because outside it sounded like there were riots going on but in actual fact it was all the drunk people from the bar downstairs going outside for a smoke. Stay somewhere better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jacky1998177226
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
5.4

Rooms too stuffy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2017
6.9

We stayed in an 8 person dorm and two of the beds were literally on the floor. The lockers in the bedroom take up a lot of space, but you can’t even use them unless you pay extra! The lady who checked us in gave us no information about breakfast (where and that you have to buy wrist bands at the front desk first). Overall I was really disappointed for how expensive this place was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timneil
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Dec 2017
6.0

The rooms are shoebox size. Bring earplugs if you want any chance of sleeping. What is the most dissapointing about this hostel is the staff will check people in 24/7 so you constantly have 12/1/2am people coming into the room and unpacking and generally being loud. There is absolutly NO atmosphere here everyone keeps to themselves. Great wifi though and theres a bar with reasonably priced pints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
6.6

The rooms are very very small! I literally slept on a mattress on the floor. Also, the bathroom was tiny but clean! The location is great. I would not stay there again due to the cramped and claustrophobic rooms, but the location is great for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×