Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.9

A great hostel buzzing with life with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. the rooms are TINY and they squish in as many customers as possible, but once you;re asleep it doesn't matter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RachelLCHoffmann
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
7.1

A Bit too compact in a 8 mixed dorm, especially when there is no window access for air circulation (fan doesn’t help much). Also the showers being on a timer are not well appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Eren1998
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
3.7

Shocking, try to fit 6 people and their bags into a room that should sleep 2 at most, uncomfortable and the bathrooms weren’t the cleanest. Absolutely wouldn’t recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice place to stay. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great location, close walk to Kensington Gardens and public transport. Plenty of places to eat and drink near by. No issues with security, good lockers in the room. Only complaint is they seemed to have a lot of different school groups staying there so was full of kids and got a bit loud at night with them running around the halls. Other than that minor problem it was great. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julianaferrante_2328
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
7.4

Pro’s & Con’s for this place. Location is great, staff was friendly, there is a common room to eat and hang out in both in entrance and downstairs. The big problem is the room for 6 people cannot fit 6 people. The bathroom is an ensuit and just doesn’t work. The privacy shade on the bed is nice though, but if six people are in this room at the same time trying to get ready. It doesn’t work!!!! I was lucky that it was never a full room and I was able to use the ensuit without others waiting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.9

Lovely place to stay - the rooms were a little cramped and I didn’t have anywhere big enough to put my bag. The location was good, right next to Hyde park which I appreciated and only 20 minutes from lots of major shopping. Trains and bus stops also close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliazwar4873
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2018
6.6

The plug hole next to my bed in room 403 was broken and I couldn’t plug in my phone charger... also bedroom storage not sufficient for number of beds in the room. Bathroom tiny but clean. The receptionist allowed me to use the computer behind the desk to organise my payment - which was really very helpful. Not allowed to eat inside in the table and chairs area.....?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • angelynakukwe2499
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.0

Love this hostel, would definitely return. ❤️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
6.9

The rooms are super small, i couldn’t even fit my bag! I got a tiny room without window for 9 people, the bathroom wasn’t clean. The rest is nice, good breakfast also. Also there were lots of young people..very noisy. The area is great though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aetannahill7715
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2018
5.7

I was quite shocked at the facilities at this location. I knew there were bunks, but having 3 stacked together as high as they were seemed suspect, as did the small size of the room (which reasonably should fit one bed). It was HOT and the windows didn't open and the small fan did not help. It also didn't help that the room was advertised to hold four beds, but instead there were 6. The bathroom didn't lock and the toilet occasionally flushed fully.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×