Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacobmhill18083
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
7.4

Staff and location were the best parts of it. Beds were clean along with the rooms. Bathrooms were fine in the hall but showers were terrible. Mold all over the ceiling and shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leticiasimoesdeandrade1934
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Oct 2018
6.6

bathroom and bedroom in bad condition, I don’t recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2018
6.0

Located in a good part of the city, close to the train station and walking distance to good shops and restaurants. It was quite dirty and dingy however and needs updating. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
6.3

I stayed as a backpacker during Oktoberfest, so that definitely impacted my stay and hiked the price way up. I was not very impressed with the place itself though. Showers were fine, but the rooms were dirty and I woke up with bug bites. There is also no kitchen or a real common area other than the bar area which isn’t set up as a comfortable socializing area. It was located right across from the train station, which I thought was great, and nicely placed between Oktoberfest and city center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
7.1

Good location and nice place but there is no internet WIFI connection even though they say they have it. Also, the 4th floor shower allows water to go all over the floor and there is no drain in the floor. Going into the shower room we always had to deal with the water on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bandzm5091
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2018
6.6

Location is fantastic but it’s an old facility that needs work. The WiFi is terrible. Having to go to different floor to use the loo and shower is crazy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • peggybest12345625
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
6.9

Food price good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
6.0

Location was excellent. Good for just sleeping in, large rooms. A bit dirty and could do with a re vamp. WiFi was awful and could only get connections in certain places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
6.6

Central location which is great but would warn people that the external noise levels outside Room 115 are continuous and very annoying even with windows closed. Noise from trams, cars playing boom boom music, people shouting and singing late at night, police/ambulance sirens, refuse collections and road sweeping daily in the early hours, people loud. Our stay was compounded also by no air conditioning in the room which meant during our stay we were forced to open our window to get some relief.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robwalton963529
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2018
4.6

Hostel had no WiFi in the room, couldn’t even get it in the bar. Rooms were hot with no fan, leaving window open on Main Street meant you had no sleep. 3 showers in the whole building that smelt. Staff were uninterested, Better places to stay for same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×