Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • akseltutcu4106
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
8.0

Perfect location near in the heart of Venice. The staff was available and quite helpful. Only one bathroom for the entire hostel (4 rooms) but it's still quite clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.1

BEST LOCATION!! Made friends super easy!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tejaldadlani5586
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
2.3

This was the most pathetic experience ever. To start off with, when we arrived at the property, the owner told us that the water supply is not working and told us the alternate option is 5 Mins away. He make me make the payment before taking to the other property. This alternate option was way too interior and looked like a horror house. When we told him that this was not what we paid for, he threw our bags and told us to go wherever we wanted. We told him that we shall give him to police.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • maxorlanda1823
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
3.7

Bed sheets were really dirty, a lot of hairs and dirt in them. It smells horrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thimmareddyreddy8982
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Very cool place. Comfortable and we'll secured.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guizzelamatienzo1850
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Being so close to almost everything gives you the chance to go and see all the spots in Venice. Good staff and allowed me to check in earlier, that’s was cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyraannlyons3692
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Perfect location right on the island. It is about a 10min walk from Santa Lucia train station. A ferry stop on grand canal is less than 5min walk away. As everyone has said, can be hard to find - it is across from the smoke shop. Was traveling with 4 so we had our own room which was very nice. Staff also let us keep our luggage there during the day, even after we had checked out. Gave us a key so we could come back before our train with no issue. It is on the smaller side but we all slept great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
4.0

False advertising. We were escorted to another hostel 10min walk outside of the city center. We were then put in a 5 (not 4) person dorm. No lockers and the room doors don't lock. 2 bathrooms for ~16 ppl so you wait 20-30 min for someone to get out of the shower so that you can use the toilet. The staff is RUDE. The woman working (and living) there yelled at a nice couple staying in our room. She also mops the floors EVERY day and will not allow you to walk in/out of your room for 15 min during.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Sep 2018
7.7

Clean, quiet and not to far from the train or bus station. 1 bathroom and shower to share between everyone. I was fine staying cause I was only there for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vickilaw953561
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

Such a cute little hostel right in the middle of Venice St Lucia. Met a great bunch of people here even though there isn't really a common room. There's only one bathroom which at times can mean waiting to use the shower/toilet but otherwise a really good place! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×