Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • karengfs4642
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.9

You get what you paid for. The heat was extreme but anyway, we had a fan in the ceiling. The host was kind of rude but maybe that’s just him and I don’t really bother. The location is great. Love Venice!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you dear for your review have a good trip

31st Jul 2018
7.4

When we arrived at Smart Holiday, we were offered to transfer to a sister hostel called B&B Venezia as it had air con. So this review is based on there. Rooms were good and there was a lovely terrace over the canal. It’s a quieter part of Venice, more residential. Biggest downside was the bathrooms. Two bathrooms for everyone in hostel and the toilets were not separate. And the water was ice cold freezing. So people took ages in the bathroom trying to wash or wait for warmer water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • donnatindall8561
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2018
4.9

Kitchen was unclean and not a lot of equipment i.e. Oven or bottle opener !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
8.6

Hostel was nice and small. Perfect for the end of my trip when all I wanted to do was rest. Very quiet and peaceful and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jul 2018
8.6

We didn't actually stay at Smartholiday, there is a sister hostel called B&B Bella Venezia which I would highly recommend. Smartholiday didn't have air conditioning (so needed in Venice!) and because we were staying 4 nights, they moved us to this new hostel with air conditioning which we were very grateful for! It has an apartment like feel. Kitchen is excellent. Toilet and showers were always clean. Spacious rooms. No lockers but security to the building was more than satisfactory. Very happy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anthonysherburn9649
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
8.6

Exactly what I wanted, no frills bed for the night, clean room, clean bed, shower and toilet, only 1 but was enough didn't need to wait to use. Well equipped but cramped kitchen. Location couldn't have been better, right in the heart of Venice. Easy to find if you know what you are looking for out the train station and turn left walk for 5 minutes, but easy to walk past without noticing it. You get a locker in your room but need your own padlock. Couldn't have hoped for better at the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • olasuchon7963
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2018
6.0

The address listed on the posting was quite difficult to find. Once we did however, the staff told us that we had to pay in cash (which we weren't expecting), and that the hostel was actually somewhere else. He took us on what was supposed to be a 5 minute walk, but was definitely longer to the outer area of Venice, to what looked like an apartment. It was a sister hostel, B&B Bella Venzia which at least was air conditioned but was kind of sketchy to get to. We ordered a 4 person room, but got 5

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • benilchacko231054
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maria_xx084203
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2018
6.9

Great location. And good for one night. Only one shower between the two rooms, but wasn’t an issue for us really. The is no signpost outside so we walked around for a while trying to find it. Other than that, was very basic but did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
8.6

This Hostel was great. It was right on the water in the heart of Venice. It has a nice kitchen, and the rooms are fine, but in total there are only like 10 beds in the hostel. They do have lockers to lock up valuables. The staff did not speak the best english but it was fine communicating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×