Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Hostel Koh Phangan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zdafalla
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
10.0

Friendly staff and great accommodation for fullmoon party weekend. Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedbacks, we appreciated since you have booked our place to stay during full moon party of October. We hope to welcome you back in the future, thank you again and keep smiling girls :))

25th Oct 2018
10.0

I had an amazing time staying at Smile Hostel. Boy, his wife, and his dogs were all so welcoming! We stayed there during the Full moon party and it was a great location to get away from everything to just relax after a night out. There was sand all over the floor when we got back, so we were amazed how clean it was the next day. Boy definitely goes above and beyond to make sure your experience at Smile Hostel is fantastic :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You guys such amazing guest we've been wishing for! We highly appreciate your feedbacks and kind words, these just made our day :))) We will keep doing our best, and keep up the good works. Thank you very much again for this kind of great support xxx

24th Oct 2018
9.4

We had a fun stay here for the full moon party! They gave us glow paint and there was a pretty good atmosphere amongst the crowd. Not a party hostel if that's what you're after, but it was still a fun place to hang out before the party. Boy and his wife are amazing and so helpful! They arranged taxis to the party for everyone and helped us with ferry tickets the next morning. Prices get pretty high during the full moon periods, and I feel like we overpaid a bit, but I would still recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we appreciated your reviews and feedbacks. We glad to hear that you and your friends pretty enjoy staying with us during the full moon party. October is a low season, cheapest room price of the year. You have decided to leave one day earlier than you booked and paid, said you have a tied holiday.. that's may make you feel overpaid. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

  • alexfuller919525
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Best hostel in Thailand so far. Stayed for full moon party for 4 nights and had a fantastic stay. Would be easy to write a whole review about what a great guy Boy (the owner) is. So welcoming, provided paint for full moon, hilarious and got involved with everyone. Nicest hostel owner we’ve met! Thanks Boy! We will be back .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

:D You have just made my day!!! Thankfully for your reviews and kind words bro, and for your great advices. We would definitely love to welcome you guys back in the future. Thank you very much again :)))

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.1

The owner and his wife are so so lovely. Really friendly staff and they really try to help you with everything. We def enjoyed our stay during Full Moon Party. It’s easy to go there by taxi but it’s still a little drive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedbacks and reviews, we were happier to have you guys with us and glad to hear that you enjoyed staying here. We would love to welcome you back in the future, have an always safe travels guys :))

  • Stevencarr1996
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2018
10.0

If you’re going to Koh Phangan, Stay here. The team can’t help you enough and are some of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. It’s an ideal location for the ‘Full moon’ and the ‘jungle party’ (which they’ll arrange transport for) Really happy I stayed here and you will be too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciated your feedbacks and thank you so much for staying with us, wish you have a great time traveling through Thailand. Hope we could welcome you again in the future, Thank you again :)

  • zephym108
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel we have stayed in so far, due to the incredible hospitality of Boy and his family. Our safety was his top priority and he was constantly looking out for all his guests. I got really sick and he went out of his way to get me medicine. The hostel was extremely clean and good location. You can get pretty much anywhere on the island for 100 baht per person. Could not recommend enough. Great for the full moon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You guys are amazing guests! Thankfully for this deeply impressed feedbacks and kind words. it's the most kind of moral support we need! We wish you be happy, safe and enjoy your holiday around South East Asia. Hope we could have another chance to welcome you back in the future. Keep spreading your smile to the world girls! xxxx

  • harryjosephrose126196
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Most amazing stay here for full moon! The owner is a legend and the most caring guy ever! Good location for beach, fine for full moon and jungle a taxis run every 2 minutes and there’s a cheap (really cheap) food place next door which is AmaZing. This guy gives so much back to the community from the money we give such as caring for kids without parents so please stay here and make ur money go a long way, be sure to ask him about it! Love ur tall English buddy beiber :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are an angel! It was our pleasure to have you guys with us! We appreciated since you have booked our place to stay during full moon party week. Thank you very much for this kind words and feedbacks, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Wish you the best, safe travel and enjoy everywhere you go! keep smiling xx

27th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome place, highly recommended, staff are brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadeorpwood5243
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jul 2018
10.0

Lovely stay with boy! He made us really welcome and the hostel was nice. We were there when it was a bit quieter but he still ensured we had a good time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your feedbacks. We glad that you have had a good time staying here and it's our pleasure to have you with us. Hope you enjoy traveling around South East Asia and we would definitely love to welcome you back in the future :))

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×