Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kmjensen723120
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.1

A few staff members seemed irritated when they needed to help people, but the majority of them were helpful and friendly. The lift was broken so I would have liked someone to help carry luggage all the way to the fourth floor. The basement where breakfast is was uncomfortably hot and made the meal less enjoyable. I’d reccommend a few fans down there. Food and drink at the bar areas was fairly inexpensive and it was nice that the cafe next door gave hostel stayers a discount!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
9.4

I was here for a short visit during the World Cup semifinals. This is a great area of London to be in and the staff was super helpful and accommodating. My only problem is that the bathrooms weren’t in the room for a very large suite. Good hostel otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • susanaalloway7624
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.1

This place is enormous but not in a bad way. There are bathrooms all over the place, which was awesome and I never felt like I was waiting for a shower. The main common space is somewhat loud, and hot because there was a heat wave, but the lobby area is much quieter and open all night so there were a few different places to hang out and use WiFi other than my room. When you check in they personally give you a tour and take you to your room. The reception people aren’t the most chatty, but nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vanmaegima
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.7

I was a bit disappointed with the dorm. Toilet door was stuck (in an 8 person dorm...), the faucet sometimes did not work, had to hold it all the time to drop water and the stairs to the top bunk were a nightmare, the bed didn't seem to be fixed and it kept moving when I tried to go up, also they really hurt my feet. The lift was not working for most of the time I was there but maybe that was just a bad coincidence. Besides that, the breakfast was good, very good location and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jaymeecalnin
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
7.1

Would have been nice to have a safe available for our passports. We got a room with a double bed which was kinda uncomfortable and the room is small. Great location but would have preferred a comfier stay for what we paid for. When we were there it was extremely hot in London and very stuffy throughout the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • millieatkinson57016
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Great value for money bit of a maze but you soon figure it out.😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
3.7

Black mold on the ceilings, broken showers, And overall grimy. The hostel was also super hot and uncomfortable. The facilities were gross and I won't be returning. Huge disappointment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.3

Pros: Great location in SoHo near food, drinks, and subway. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well-run dorms, showers, bathrooms, and kitchen. Cons: loud at night (no quiet hours), not very social, and no air conditioning in the dorms. (The fans help a bit). Also, the ride from Heathrow by subway is easy-but-long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
5.4

We had a towel stolen from us, people from the hostel promised to refund us but they never did....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.3

The hostel was very clean and the rooms were nice. Bunk beds in the dorm rooms had ladders which are sometimes hard to come by. The location was perfect for shopping and food but the nightlife was average - even after England winning their 1/4 final match in the World Cup, every pub within a 200m radius was shut after 10pm. The bar in the hostel is open till late which helped us with that problem. Breakfast included is a + too (toast, cereal, yoghurt etc). Overall a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×