Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Very hard to fault this hostel, it's location is excellent, the staff are very friendly and it's very clean A1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jan 2018
8.3

Really amazing location, staff were lovely, the room's had no air i struggled to sleep it was so hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • guizogbi9792
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
9.4

First time staying at the SoHostel and I’m pretty satisfied overall. I was well received by the staff who gave me a little tour around the place and explained everything that was crucial. Very nice atmosphere at the lounge and bar. Cleanliness was great throughout the hostel. Location... no words to describe, better impossible. Excellent, I could do everything I wanted without taking a single bus, just enjoying the city while walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastian1944
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
6.6

The location is really nice if you like partying or you are a night owl. The rooms are SUPER small specially the shared ones. The hostel is too big and the bathrooms and showers are in the halls so you have to get out of the room to go to the bathroom. Some of the showers doesn’t work, neither the elevator. It’s pretty uncomfortable specially if you are traveling with large luggage because you have to use the stairs all the time. Nice crew. Good food/drinks prices in relation to London prices.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • megkleynhans5588
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
6.0

We stayed two nights and the room we stayed in was located right next to the toilet. We could hear everything! The bathroom located on our floor was disgusting and was clearly not cleaned once the whole time we stayed there. The room was covered in mold and dust. I wouldnt stay here again. On a positive note, the location was fantastic and was very central to everywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Cream bathrooms, good room, great breakfast. Very helpful staff also. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magnai1668499
  • Mongolia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Sohostel is a nice place to stay for budget travellers. Location is great. Staff was friendly. Will definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.6

Rooms aren’t ventilated except with the window - which is usually kept shut through the night if you are on ground level, so it can smell and be quite humid in the rooms. Toilets don’t flush very easily. Showers are very small. The standard breakfast is fantastic, staff are all very friendly, location is excellent and within walking distance of a lot of things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.9

The location and amenities of this hostel were great for the price. There was always an energetic vibe surrounding the dining and living areas, which was fun. My only complaints are the staff, which seemed standoffish for me, and the actually room I slept in, which tended to get extremely warm and stinky quickly and allowed zero space for anyone’s personal belongings. Overall, I really enjoyed this hostel, specifically location wise, and I would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
5.4

There was mold along the ceilings and in the corners of many showers. The hostel website stated that there was a game room with pool table but the game room was under construction. The hostel stated that every Friday there is karaoke night. However, when our group of 5 guests asked to do karaoke on Friday, the bartender said "no it was too late." It was only 8pm! This is false advertisement. Lastly, guests are not allowed to drink alcohol in the common area to enjoy the company of other guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×