Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Clean pleasant looking hostel in the heart of central London, with plenty of shops and places to eat nearby. It has a good bar area in the common room which is good for socialising. Would definitely stay here again when I’m in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we’re really pleased you enjoyed stay and appreciate the feedback you’ve shared. We hope you enjoyed your visit to London and we see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • amandaastclair8357
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
5.4

This hostel was very very unsatisfactory. It was the dirtiest hostel I’ve stayed at, and constantly smelled terrible. The bathrooms had no ventilation and so they always smelled. The bedrooms were EXTREMELY hot, and even though there were tons of people in the hostel, it wasn’t a friendly environment. However, the staff here are amazing- so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good! Also, the location is EXCELLENT. Right in the Soho area, so plenty to do

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we’re sorry you felt so disappointed with the facilities… we appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to leave your comment…We hope you enjoyed your visit to London. SoHostel Team

5th Apr 2018
9.4

The places is bit of a maze. One can easily get lost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • neil_malone_106690
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Outstanding hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sohostel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon. Sohostel Team.

  • jpdeicaza8826
  • Panama, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

It was my first experience in a Hostel, and while initially I had my reservations, SoHostel met my expectations and more. Excellent facilities in an excellent location. Staff was nothing but attentive and friendly, always ready to help out with anything that you might need - even if it's a recommendation on where to go and what to do in London. Breakfast was a HUGE plus and definitely made a difference to have that included - adjust your expectations though, only the basics. All in all, 10/10!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinjnaong6132
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.7

Someone was always cleaning every time I went to the restroom, Showers were clean, no mold, toilets clean. I took down simply for the amount of toilets/showers they have per floor but I had no problems using when I needed to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback you’ve shared. We hope you enjoyed your visit to London and we see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • ilostmyring26167
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
8.9

Overall, I was very happy with my first hostel experience at SOHOstel. The location is perfect & I literally walked to all attractions when I didn’t have to take the tube. It’s easily accessible from LHR. The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was great, and the staff continuously were cleaning the areas. The only con for me was the pillows need to be updated. They were pretty flat and uncomfortable. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place and will comeback myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback you’ve shared. We hope you enjoyed your visit to London and we see you again soon. SoHostel Team

3rd Apr 2018
10.0

👍🏻👌🤙

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabrinacheung10292224
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

One of the very best hostel I have stayed in! Friendly staffs, extremely clean and new looking rooms. There's one bathroom and one washroom associated for every 2 bedroom dorms, so no rush in sharing facilities. Love the beauty parlour idea where you get a lot of hairdryer sand hair straighteners! Great value for location and not noisy at all! They even include a free internet room with free printing services. Tip: Their duvets are well tugged in, so you might think it isn't there at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at SoHostel, we’re really pleased you enjoyed stay and appreciate the feedback you’ve shared. We hope you enjoyed your visit to London and we see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • siiripaiste7128
  • Estonia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Really awesome place to stay if you wish to walk around the city center. Everything is near and in walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpfull. The place was really clean. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you had a good time while staying with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Sohostel Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×