Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Oct 2018
10.0

This place is a really great value. No problems whatsoever and breakfast included? Pretty much everything you could want from a hostel. I'm sure there are more intimate, fun hostels out there if you're looking to meet ppl, but this one still had a bit of that and good atmosphere too. Can't beat that for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.4

It was a very pleasant staying. I will go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it and pleased you had a great visit. We hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

8th Oct 2018
9.1

I was staying alone and I found this hostel is in a great location and with a very good breakfast. The cages under the bed for storage are not comfortable at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it and pleased you had a great visit. We hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • milleto2000
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.6

Local agradável. Pessoal de apoio muito bom. Ainda tem serviço extra de café da manhã por 1 pound. Muito recomendável

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it and pleased you had a great visit. We hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • mk42294
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
8.3

Great location, and clean/nice enough. The bar probably doesn't have the most fun crowd but it has good prices. Pub crawl was fun. There is a "pamper room" with hair dryers and straighteners!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Super convenient location, at the heart of SoHo district and is close to China Town. Staff are super nice and friendly. Thanks Jake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback and ill pass on your thanks to Jake! We hope you had a great stay and we see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • jmd22
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
6.6

Location couldn’t be better. Walking distance to everything you would want to do during a short stay in London. Some small changes could go a long way. Ex. Hooks in shower stalls, so your towel doesn’t have to sit on the ground. A microwave in the common room, to heat up food. Probably wouldn’t go back to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it and your feedback. If you do decide to return we look forward to seeing you again, hope you had a great time in London. SoHostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.9

Rad location right in the hub of soho so extremely easy to launch out and explore. Staff are friendly and cleaners do a great job keeping it tidy so shout out to them. No hostels are great value in London but could def spare some cash on some sturdier beds for de price we pay. Would recco otherwise! Break is super solid so worth the splurge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for recognising the housekeepers, they are very much part of the team! We appreciate the feedback and pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • koelenandrews1707
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
7.7

This hostel is in a great location, but it can get really loud at night. Didn’t really love that your room key has to stay in the light switch in the room for the lights to stay on. While common in hotels, it’s super easy to forget your key when going to the bathroom outside the room across the hall, and locking yourself out is a common issue that shouldn’t happen. They need to change this antiquated system. Very confusing set up and lay out. Staff was friendly at times. Cheap, but not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate the feedback and comments you've shared. We hope you enjoyed your visit and time in London. SoHostel Team

25th Sep 2018
8.9

thanks for everything. I hope your computer problem is sorted now

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you leaving a review. Our computers have now been updated and ready to go thanks, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×