Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sokolska Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.0

It’s a little out of the way but it’s only about a 20 minute walk into the centre, staff were friendly enough but the hostel was split over two separate areas which made socialising difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • csordasanna9996979
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.4

The beds with the curtains were amazing. Best idea ever. I slept very well. I really enjoyed having my own personal space in a dorm style room. The location of the hostel is perfect. Although the bathroom was really nice and clean, the low quality of the toilet paper was disappointing,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2018
6.6

Clean enough, but rooms fairly dark which matched the unimpressive atmosphere. Staff however were nice, we extended our stay and he gave us a discount on our bill. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
6.9

Really noisy as next to main road- even at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • majormj
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2018
4.3

Stay 3 nights there and suffered in this hostel. The sounds made by the door of room were very loud. There were many non respective guests who are not unconsidered especially in night. They would not care about you are sleep or not. You would awake all the night by these sounds. Half cook wares were broken. The staff were not helpful and nice. I wouldn’t stay again!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • denireyes958562
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2018
4.3

Nothing like in the pictures, such a bad Hostel with no atmosphere, so noisy all the time and very bad place. I don’t recommend it at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elliebannister1239290
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.6

Perfect location, very clean and the bathroom facilities are excellent as it has been newly renovated. As we arrived early in the morning and left late at night it was great that we could leave our bags in a secure place for free before check-in/departure. The bunk bed was comfortable and came equipped with a light, plug socket and curtains which were great to provide some privacy in a room of 8 people. Only downside was the noise of the traffic from the main road, which is not in their control.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
8.0

Didn’t see staff other than at checkin and checkout. The kitchen stove was a little messed up (half worked) and the street below was crazy noisy at night. But never the less I met the most fantastic people out of any other place on my trip! The rooms were newly redone and made it a super comfortable sleep if you can ignore the noise like me. There were curtains for the beds, towels, a reading light, personal plug, and private shower rooms! I’d go back to this hostel for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessj998085
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
9.4

The hostel was lovely and spacious, very clean, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful (they went out of their way to ensure that our whole group could be in the same room, which made a big difference to the trip).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielamontesinosc7287
  • Peru, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
3.4

This hostel is very unpleasant. The receptionist is very rude and apparently does not understand English. It smelled weird, rooms were very small as were the lockers. It’s ok if you only want to sleep but otherwise, there is lots of other better options nearby. Don’t recommend it (mostly for the service you get from this guy, it can really be most annoying)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×