Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sokolska Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
6.0

Showers were very small, there was only two showers for more than 12 people. Towels were very tiny and about the size of a large hand towel. The one bedroom door was difficult to lock and therefor most people didn't bother trying to lock it properly. The lockers were also very small making it hard to store things in them. However, the showers and bathrooms were relatively clean. Lastly, the Internet did not really work.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charizekring935
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
6.0

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this is it. Budget friendly. There's a kitchen if want to cook. But the one thing I don't like was the noise coming from the Heater. It was so noisy, I can't sleep at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
2.0

I got money and my cards stolen while I tio a nap, I hung my jacket next to my bunk; and when I woke up my money & cards were gone. Person working there was not interested in helping or didn't even want to let me switch rooms, I asked for a refund and he said why should he have to give me a refund for my mistakes. Never coming back to this place. Be aware!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cnsnntp5703
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.0

Even though here it says they are accepting credit card, when we got there, they didn't. Also the pamphlet on the message board in the room says that they are serving breakfast but they actually aren't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • scfarrar
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2017
6.9

Location:ok - bit of a walk the center Hostel: good kitchen & common area. Showers cramped & cold with no pressure. Fairly Clean except the kitchen. Rooms: Pictures: accurate for top floor only! The big dorms are not pictured! *Bring a lock for the lockers! Not a super secure entrance so keep you things locked up. If you get the top floor (private rooms) this is a good place but for the dorms I would recommend something closer to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2017
8.6

Nice and clean, on a good location,friendly and helpful staff, I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2017
4.6

It's a nice enough location, but that's all this place has going for it. There is no real front door, so anyone can walk into the property (though not necessarily the rooms) from the street, and I doubt the overworked front-desk staffer would notice. Often times the doors to the rooms either won't shut or are left open. Lots of old guys living here, somewhat creepy at times; not a friendly crowd. Kitchen is OK, but on the whole there are far better places for a few tens more crowns.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Oct 2017
3.7

Awful security. Left bags behind the desk while we went out for the the day ad train was later on that night, accessed these bags through multiple different staff who didn’t ask once who we were or what we were doing. Could walk into the hostel with no code or key and into any of the rooms. Bedroom smelt awful and one disgusting toilet shared between about 20+ people. Would never recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.1

It is a nice hostel near de city center, so we walked everything. It was quiet (we had a room not near the street side). There is a common room to meet people, or just to relax, very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
6.0

This place really needed a cleaning. The bathrooms were filthy. The common room felt like it was stale, old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×