Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.9

Nice and quiet environment. You'll be able to sleep in peace but the level I was staying in only had 1 bathroom. Location wise a little far from center but u can always take the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Incredible value for money! Maybe the best hostel that I've ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Extremely chilled out vibe. Excellent staff members especially Ruben (thanks for the birthday cocktail!). Perfect location and great atmosphere around the place. Cheers folks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sturner_216596
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.3

Great boutique Hostel, very clean and 5 bedroom dorm with bathroom and kitchen were a plus. Location was just outside of the city noise but still an easy walk or tram ride into the centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would not recommend for solo travellers as there is no common room other than the bar downstairs which is not particularly social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rjburke25298193
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.4

Cheap and very helpful staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stepnickl
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Sophie's hostel was amazing and my first hostel outside of USA I felt safe , easy transportation , staff was very helpful. I was pleasantly surprised with room situation 5 girls in room we had own kitchen and bathroom. Super clean I will stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pajamarku1849
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

Great, great and friendly staff, great atmosphere. LOVED the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice place for a good night sleep. Not a party hostel at all and not really a place to endlessly socialise.. But each penny worth and a very comfy, spacious room with a good bed and soft blankets. Good area too, just out of the chaotic and busy center. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything exceeded expectations and breakfast really lived up to its reputation. It set the bench mark for other hostels to match.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Brilliant hostel, the ambience and the atmosphere at the bar was ruined by the WORST trance music that was too loud and really inappropriate for the times of day they were playing it. The bar space was lovely and extremely cheap with lovely staff but we couldn't keep sitting there because the music was oppressive. it's the only downside to the entire experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×