Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3815 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Dec 2017
9.7

Great location. Vibe was relaxing. Toilets were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
7.4

Greatly situated and good value for money. Very clean as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sammykom6250
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
9.7

LOVED staying here! The staff was so kind and helpful. I have never been greeted in such a welcoming manner at a hostel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I was so impressed with this hostel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. I wish I had more time to spend at this sophisticated place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your lovely words! We are more than happy that you had such a good time here and liked our hostel so much. We truly hope that one day you will have some time to come back - we will be happy to welcome you! Best wishes from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

  • marygrundy91220
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.4

The hostel was a little further than I was expecting but still really enjoyed my stay! Free tour pick up was right in the lobby which was very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing Sophie's Hostel for your stay in Prague! Also big thanks that you gave us a feedback, we really appreciate the honest opinion of our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had a good time joining the free walking tour. Did you know that Sophie's is actually just 20 minutes walk away from Old Town? Next time please don't hesitate to stop by at the reception and we will tell you a short and nice way to Old Town. There are actually quite a few things to discover, so it would not be boring at all. Once again, thank you for being our guest. We hope we can welcome you again one day! With warm regards from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

9th Dec 2017
10.0

It was a great hostel, one of the best, excellent price, facilities, location and service, the personnel is so kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this kind note! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and we would be delighted to see you again one day. Thank you for being our guest! Enjoy travelling the world and be safe! With kind regards from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

  • davidpseddon8210
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! Room was huge, bed was comfortable, showers were great, breakfast cheap and nice. Friendly staff and good communal area. Very close to metro stop and walking distance to loads of places. I’ve been staying in hostels while traveling for the last 2 months and this was easily the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing Sophie's for your stay in Prague! And thank you also a lot for taking some time to write us a feedback. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy that you liked our hostel so much and enjoyed your time here. In case you will visit Prague again, please stop by! We would be delighted to welcome you again. With best wishes from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Great Location, awesome and super friendly staff! Accomodation very nice and clean. Totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving us such a nice feedback! We are very happy that you liked our team and hostel so much. Thank you for staying with us! It would be a delight to welcome you, once you are in Prague again. All the best, Sophie's Hostel team

  • malaka9337994
  • Palestine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
8.0

Sophie Hostel is great, a bit expensive I think, but central, quiet and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us your feedback! We appreciate it a lot. We are happy that you liked Sophie's. And we would be happy to welcome you again someday in the future! Enjoy travelling and be safe! With warm regards from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

  • shannon_merison1438
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2017
8.3

A very nice hostel with by far the best bathroom facilities I’ve ever had in a hostel. It’s about a 20 minute walk into old town. There wasn’t really any sense of atmosphere at this hostel which made it quite difficult as a solo backpacker but still it’s a very comfortable stay and I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our dear Guest from Down Under, thank you very much for staying with us! And thank you even more for giving us a feedback, we really appreciate your opinion. We are very happy that you liked Sophie's. But we are also sorry that you did not enjoy the atmosphere so much. Usually, we have a quite cozy vibe and depending on our guests - whether they stay at our bar or go out - also lively vibe. Even though Australia is very far away we hope we can welcome you again one day to prove the nice spirit of Sophie's. With all the best wishes from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

  • christianadel7989
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
10.0

It was a really good experience to stay at this hostel ! I really liked it. I met many people and the atmosphere was perfect! The room was really clean and bathrooms also. I had no problem with anything! The staff was so kind and I really liked the thing that the gave me a map of the city and they suggested to me some good places for lunch. Prague was also amazing, so one day I want to come back there and for sure I will stay again at Sophie's hostel! I definitely recommend you to book there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so very much for leaving us such a lovely review! We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sophie's that much. Our team will be delighted to hear your nice words. We are also glad that you enjoyed Prague so much. Hopefully, you can come back one day and explore more. We would be happy then if we could welcome you again. Thank you for staying with us! Enjoy travelling the world! All the best from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×