Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Great hostel, in a really good location right between the train station and the main bar street. Hostel itself was really clean and modern, really comfy beds and good bathrooms. Kitchen seemed well equipped. Only downside was that there wasn't a huge amount of atmosphere, everyone kept to themselves a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • u35284498265
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Best hostel experience for me! Outstanding room environment and comfortable common working place!! Really live it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Perfect hostel located in the heart of the city. I spent a weekend, my Rotterdam Marathon weekend, at Sparks. And it could have been better than this. Location is great, walking distance from central station and surrounded by different public transportation options. However you can aslo easily walk to majot highlights. There are plenty of supermarkets, shops, cafes nearby. Staff is incredibly helpful. They will do their best for you! And rooms are just comfy, not the mention the cleanlines!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
8.6

I didn’t have a bad stay, but I wasn’t wowed either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • teoslampros
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

This was my first hostel experience! Totally appropriate for the situation! Enjoyed my stay and the atmosphere is cool! Absolute 10!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
9.4

I absolutely LOVED this hostel. One of the best I’ve stayed in. My three friends and I stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm. There were two showers INSIDE of our actual room and we had a balcony as well. I love that it’s easy to reach the top bunks too. I’d say add more mirrors to room for girls to get dressed and what not. I’d recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Rotterdam. Breakfast was a plus too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • artsysoki2098
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.4

The rooms were amazing. The beds were really nice and more private than most hostels that I have stayed in. The overall atmosphere of the hostel was really good and chill. The common room is really cute and cozy I wish I had more time in Rotterdam so I could have spent some more time in the common room. The staff are really open and kind and willing to answer any questions that you have. I would definitely go back to this Hostel if i'm ever back in Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
7.1

Good if you’re just staying for a night and want to be close to the train station. Good location, clean and secure. However there is absolutely no community feeling, and the hostel constantly makes you feel that it is simply a business. Everything costs extra. You need to purchase an overpriced lock to use the lockers. You are not allowed to use the kitchen in the morning, so you’re forced to pay for the overpriced breakfast. Sleeping boxes are clean but pressing and promote isolation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travel2141
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2018
9.7

Initially booked with them because they could accommodate me for the duration of my stay, without having to change room or hostel/hotel. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of services they provide. Don't matter what you throw at them: - urgent direction-to-airport request in the middle of the night - spontaneous chit-chat while they do something else or - you happen to have a roommate with a truly bad attitude Sparks hostel has the recipe in its name, just book with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kbergerbourque8304
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Sparks hostel. I was extremely thankful at its location and proximity to the train station. It felt like a really safe environment and I love that the beds were private. The lockers were a nice large size and the bathrooms were private and clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone, especially solo female travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×