Hostelworld.com

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2018
9.4

I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm for couple of nights. All went smoothly. Just few minutes walk from central station and in the middle of China Town district, so plenty of asian restaurants nearby (yummy!). Bed was comfy and with privacy, bathroom decently clean. I also had breakfast one morning and was great (not included but highly recommended). Stuff was super friendly! Bring along a padlock with long shackle otherwise you can buy one at reception (5€ though...) Definitely to come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ceasarkane5999
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

you will be withing 3 minutes walk at all the important location. this hostel is a 10+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beatsister7619
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel, modern and stylish. Very close to the railway station and an easy walk to all touristy places. Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Great and comfortable beds, they have walls/shutters and offer a lot of privacy. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hben4289
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.7

Great location and staff. Happen to get a snoring giraffe as a roommate but can’t complain about anything else. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome place and awesome staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hatvanicsenge
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
10.0

We had a very great time. The rooms were tidy, the beds were spacious and the bathrooms were also perfectly clean. The location of the hostel is also perfect. We would stay there again!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dduncombe232102
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Great location and resting point for my visit to Rotterdam and the surrounding areas. Having access to the kitchen, free coffee/tea, and informative staff helped ensure that I soaked up all that Rotterdam has to offer while staying nourished! The only downside was having only one shared bathroom amongst several people in the same bedroom, which once left me waiting for quite a bit before being able to access the bathroom. More a question of communication than hostel choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shirinkhan9667
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Oct 2018
10.0

I love this hostel & when in Rotterdam, will always stay there. Brilliant location, lovely staff, clean, safe & central. What more would one want from a hostel!? Thank you ‘Spark’!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sandeepkaur_244903
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
10.0

Gorgeous place! Everything was perfect. I would return again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganrobinson1413974
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
7.1

The location is perfect and 5 min walk from central station / bars restaurant. Unfortunately, the rooms were advertised to us on Hostel World as a Twin, however they have no twin rooms and we ended up having to share a double with no compensation / apology. We could have booked a double room cheaper elsewhere / or even at the same hostel. Overall fine, and good cooking facilities / communal space if staying longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×