Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel ive stayed in yet. Really great rooms and beds. No compliants here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

You can't get any more central than Sparks Hostel! Super close to the station and in near proximity of everything else. Great bunk beds system with plenty of privacy (although if I had to make a remark, it's that the lower bunks could also use some kind of curtain system). Staff was friendly. Common areas weren't too big but definitely good enough. Bathrooms were great as well. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2018
7.4

Pros: 1. Near to Centraal station 2. Beds are comfortable, no creaking sounds from frame 3. Privacy for every bed Cons: 1. Steps leading up to rooms were too small, wrong step and tragic could happen 2. My friend experienced bed bugs 3. Shower cubicles doesn’t have a ledge to stop water from filling the entire shower room 4. Some RBF (my opinion) from some of the counter staffs 5. Not much air ventilation in room, mosquitoes were present

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • flynnmelindas5425
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2018
9.7

8 person female dorm - lovely room. Good storage and comfortable beds. Beautiful shower and bathrooms. Nicest hostel that I have stayed in the Netherlands and would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Freyafinne
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel just by the train station. I lived in an only female-dorm with six beds. It was full, but did not at all feel crowded. Very good bed. The receptionist was very Nice, I borrowed a charger two times during my stay;) good location, lots of nice places nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Very good hostel. I stayed in a private bedroom. Room is large and clean. Location is best. I would come back again if I come Rotterdam. Some noises from the road, if you can’t sleep in the noise, you may consider another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2018
10.0

Loved this place. The ground floor kitchen area is really well designed and well kept. Love the new fit out. Comfy seats and great lounge lighting. The dorm rooms are really designed well to work in a small area. Very impressed. A lot of thought went into the design and it worked really well, which is refreshing for a hostel. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diudiamoustache4591
  • Moldova, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Very close to the Centraal Station - definitely a good thing. Great kitchen with professional level equipment, comfy lounge zone, small cozy terrace. Stairs in Netherlands are very steep everywhere, but those guys got a lift for you. Pricing is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Good hostel besides the showers flooding and mosquitoes. Near enough to walk and see all the sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
10.0

非常完美! Extremely perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×