Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • asahtatawsteve755
  • Cameroon, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
10.0

In one word.cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jsokolfitness8487
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.7

This place was overall very good- friendly helpful staff, great location, very clean. We stayed in the 12 person dorm the first night and the people that were in there with us were awful room mates- (turning on the light and talking loudly at midnight and then 4am, then getting up early at 6:30 and doing the same) so we switched to a private room the second night. This was so much better! The location is literally steps away from the train station and lots of restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
8.9

Very good location, nice and helpful staff. Overall, great choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
9.4

This is definitely more my kind of hostel. No party vibe type craziness here. The beds are fantastically private. Power plugs in bed & locker. Rooms are very clean, beds comfy. If there are two things I can fault the place for it is the stairs. They are so narrow & short. I always used the tiny lift. Shower area has no proper edging to cut off water getting into the sink area. Needed a better think thru there. Overall tho, a great place to stay if you're not a party type of traveler. A+ Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

Perfect location and lovely place to stay. The staff were really helpful with suggestions of where to visit. We stayed in a private room, it was great value for money, really spacious and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2018
9.4

Probably the nicest facilities of any hostel I've been to. Bunks in the dorms are semi-private, and have stairs, which is great for getting up in the middle of the night. Rain shower in the bathroom and really hot water was nice. Great common area, with an industrial kitchen It's a combination hotel/hostel, so some things feel more like a hotel and they're didn't seem to be any kind of hostel arranged activities, which I wasn't looking for, but other people might want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aseemvdeodhar1570
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.4

A wonderfully located hostel around 5 mins walk from Rotterdam Centraal. Rooms were clean, spacious and airy. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful and patient. The breakfast was for 6.5 euros extra which was good. The atmosphere in the common areas was nice and relaxed. Only downside is that it is located right on the main road, so noises can remain till late at night and begin early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marthajoddrell8451
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.1

Great place, more like a hotel than a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.1

Arrived at 7AM after a long night bus and checkin wasn't until 3. Staff were happy to accommodate me and get me into a bed to rest. Clean, great showers. Couldn't recommend enough. Thankyou!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×