Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Freyafinne
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel just by the train station. I lived in an only female-dorm with six beds. It was full, but did not at all feel crowded. Very good bed. The receptionist was very Nice, I borrowed a charger two times during my stay;) good location, lots of nice places nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Very good hostel. I stayed in a private bedroom. Room is large and clean. Location is best. I would come back again if I come Rotterdam. Some noises from the road, if you can’t sleep in the noise, you may consider another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2018
10.0

Loved this place. The ground floor kitchen area is really well designed and well kept. Love the new fit out. Comfy seats and great lounge lighting. The dorm rooms are really designed well to work in a small area. Very impressed. A lot of thought went into the design and it worked really well, which is refreshing for a hostel. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diudiamoustache4591
  • Moldova, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Very close to the Centraal Station - definitely a good thing. Great kitchen with professional level equipment, comfy lounge zone, small cozy terrace. Stairs in Netherlands are very steep everywhere, but those guys got a lift for you. Pricing is superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Good hostel besides the showers flooding and mosquitoes. Near enough to walk and see all the sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2018
10.0

非常完美! Extremely perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirabira139
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel. Aside from how helpful the staff was and the price, the way it's set up is so cool. It's really well and thoughtfully designed and appointed. I wished I was staying longer than the one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bats19601549
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Best place amazing hostel more like a boutique hotel great staff and vibe. Really easy to get to from the station. Rooms are bright, super clean and spacious with great amenities. Would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Rotterdam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shirinkhan9667
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th May 2018
10.0

Brilliant Hostel...will stay there for my visits to Rotterdam! I loved the dorm bed steps, first of a kind in a Hostel Bunk bed!! Very happy.😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel! New and clean, with the most awesome beds and bubbies! Tons of room to lock things up. Free towels and hangers, great bathrooms and showers. Comfy beds with great pillows and charging stations with a little lamp and shelf in every bed. So nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×