Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2018
9.7

Best hostel! As two female travellers we felt safe. Pod type beds were great for privacy and to sleep. Clean towels and made bed were lovely. Bathroom was so nice and had a hairdryer. And it has AC. Which is hard to come by in the Netherland hostels. We 100% recommend! Only regret is not booking another night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikki83566335
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.4

Only real complaint is that the walls were very thin and one of the employees was a bit rude about me making breakfast. Other than that, it’s the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregbriton1996
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2018
9.1

Sparks hostel is perfectly situated and has the best bed facilities. So clean, innovative, private and comfortable. You will get a good sleep here. It's also good value for money. Bathrooms are beautiful and clean. It's got a great kitchen for cooking. The only down side is that there isn't much of a communal area to meet people. No bar or anything. But, all in all it is a great place and I would stay here again if I visited Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
9.1

Fantastic facilities -- best dorm room I've ever slept in. I booked the 10-person dorm and they upgraded me to the 6-person girls dorm for free. The bunk beds provided a lot of privacy and were very cosy. There was great AC. The common room has a bit of a hotel feel, so not as cosy, but very clean. The expensive breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, but then, there is a bunch of food, and the rooms are so cheap it's fine. Overall, great kitchen, and facilit very clean and quiet and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • serenafenton3634
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
10.0

You won't find better _ i only wish this was a global chain!!! x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
9.4

Very low key hostel, but is in the perfect location in Rotterdam. Thanks to the staff for their hospitality, and I'll def be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
10.0

I really liked this place. For sure I gonna recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing value. Awesome bunk beds, very private. Felt like I was in luxury with air con and 2 showers in the ensuite! If breakfast was a little cheaper, maybe €5, i would have paid. But as a poor back packer €6.50 is too much for me. Thanks for a great stay. Wish i was there longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
8.6

Very good hostel on all accounts. Not very social though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
6.6

Excellent bed! Special stairs going to the top bunk. Not a good vibe it’s a bit too corporate for my taste. (they actually want €6.50 for bread and Nutella).Bring your mosquito spray and your own breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×