Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hollyseefeldt9219
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

I LOVE and ADORE Sparks Hostel! It was a dream to stay there from the walled in beds to the neat and tidy shower room, to the view overlooking the town square. The common areas were perfect for relaxing. The staff was wonderful and friendly. Every inch was clean and new and still I can't believe how inexpensive it was. The kitchen isn't huge and it does not have the same party vibe as some other hostels. So if you are looking for a clean and calming place to stay, choose Sparks! It's the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2018
7.4

The ventilitation in the room was poor and you would always be attacked by mosquitoes at night. There are no vibes among the visitors so you can simply enjoy yourself as if its a budget hotel near the central station. And by the way, I was told that you cannot use the kitchen during breakfast time but when I was trying to use the mircowave at 7am I was immediately stopped and been "generously granted" a quick use just to heat up my load of bread.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2018
9.7

I never gave a perfect 10 and the only thing that stopped me from doing so this time was ONE single day in which the elevator wasn't working. For me, your rating is 9.9. I loved the beds and the pillows, they were very comfortable, and the view from the window was breathtaking. Staff was friendly and warm and not just politely-warm, authentically good and the atmosphere downstairs really made me feel good. In case i will ever return to Rott, I'll definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dujiayi1256594
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2018
10.0

The hostel is excellent. The storage place is super large.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2018
10.0

Really impressed with this hostel. Great location in Rotterdam, very central - only two mins walk from the central train station which also has secure bike storage that is open 24/7 at a low cost 2.60 Euro for 24hrs. Staff were very nice and the facilities very clean and modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
8.6

Great location just steps from CS and a really cool area of town. The setup of the bunk beds is pretty neat and allows for increased privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blueocean4151276
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2018
9.7

Awesome staff makes this hostel sparking!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ivanguterres
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.1

The beds are really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
9.1

This is an outstanding hostel, designed by someone who knows hostels: electric outlets in the large storage lockers, electric and light next to each bed, unique easy to walk up stair to top bunks, sliding privacy doors, nice public area and decent kitchen. BIG NEGATIVE is the constant slamming doors through the building. It woke me up all night, and I have been sleeping in hostels for 5 months. They need to fix the pressure on the door closing mechanism. Kitchen is unavailable for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.4

My friends and I arrived quite early at around 7 since we didn't have anywhere to sleep the other night. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They offered us coffee and gave my friends (who fell asleep in the common area) free breakfast! And on top of that, they let us check in early! The rooms were also really nice with comfortable bunk beds, clean bathrooms and enough space for all your stuff. Overall one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×