Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sparks Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carli123
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2018
8.9

The hostel was very clean and comfortable, and in a great location, very close to the station and the city centre. Unfortunately we felt that there was very little atmosphere and opportunity for meeting other travelers, as the lobby seemed more like a quiet reading space for the hostel's older guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
9.7

I had a fabulous stay at Sparks Hostel. The lounge area was stylish, comfortable, and open to a kitchen area where I could make a quick meal. Each bunk had its own plug and lamp, and secure large lockers. The surrounding area has loads of restaurants and a selection of supermarkets. I would recommend booking at Sparks Hostel for anyone looking to stay in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
7.1

Was ok, could use a better common area. Close to central station tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
8.9

Its a nice clean hostel perfectly located a walking distance from Rotterdam Centraal. It has quite interesting lift and stairs and even the bunks are pretty cool. Worth a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel ive stayed in yet. Really great rooms and beds. No compliants here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

You can't get any more central than Sparks Hostel! Super close to the station and in near proximity of everything else. Great bunk beds system with plenty of privacy (although if I had to make a remark, it's that the lower bunks could also use some kind of curtain system). Staff was friendly. Common areas weren't too big but definitely good enough. Bathrooms were great as well. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel and location. Really made me appreciate my choice to stay in Rotterdam and not Amsterdam. The station is so close that it wasn’t a pain to go back and forth to Amsterdam. Such a clean and comfortable place. Often didn’t want to get out of bed. Tip: if you want a curtain on your bed ask for top bunk, if you want more storage request a bottom bunk. Everything about this place is top notch. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2018
7.4

Pros: 1. Near to Centraal station 2. Beds are comfortable, no creaking sounds from frame 3. Privacy for every bed Cons: 1. Steps leading up to rooms were too small, wrong step and tragic could happen 2. My friend experienced bed bugs 3. Shower cubicles doesn’t have a ledge to stop water from filling the entire shower room 4. Some RBF (my opinion) from some of the counter staffs 5. Not much air ventilation in room, mosquitoes were present

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • flynnmelindas5425
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2018
9.7

8 person female dorm - lovely room. Good storage and comfortable beds. Beautiful shower and bathrooms. Nicest hostel that I have stayed in the Netherlands and would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Freyafinne
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel just by the train station. I lived in an only female-dorm with six beds. It was full, but did not at all feel crowded. Very good bed. The receptionist was very Nice, I borrowed a charger two times during my stay;) good location, lots of nice places nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×