Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • issabellefrial9091
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.0

Decent stay while we were in Dublin. Staff were nice and helpful. But the bathrooms were fairly dirty and the showers turned off every 20 seconds. The hair dryer didn't work. But the location is super convenient - 5 min from the coach station, 10 min from Temple Bar District. Plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
8.6

Arrived late and left early, so didn't spend much time here. Good location and price on par with other hostels in Dublin. Dorm room was very warm at night despite cold weather outside. Don't recall seeing any lockers in room but was dark so could have been. Free breakfast decent but the room a little cramped perhaps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2018
7.7

The thing I loved most about this hostel was how much in the middle of things it was for being on the North side. It was easy to get across town and find your way back (all you had to do was walk towards the massive spire). My only complaint was that my bunk was up against the window and I couldn’t shut the window and neither could anybody around me so it was a little loud and cold throughout the night. Otherwise, great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.1

Amazingly reasonable hostel with a nice location, friendly staff. There was an argument in our room between others at around 2-3 by the time I got my room, I could've gone to bed easily though. Anyhow, all in all, the hostel was goooooo:D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel! Clean, comfortable, good value, well organized and pleasant staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kjaniskevich9926
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
7.1

Stayed for one night in a 28 bed mixed dorm the room was nice but no where to keep/lock up my stuff also had to make my own bed upon arrival which was late at night when everyone was sleeping which I would say was fairly inconvenient. Staff at reception was very nice and its right in the heart of downtown area. Common rooms were very nice but a little small. Only one fridge for the kitchen which was odd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • setlhray
  • Botswana, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.1

What I found disturbing was the bunk beds, there on top or ground bed there isn't a cabin holder or something of make shift tray which will allow one to put his phone, Bible or his journal not far from his reach while he sleep. I almost had my phone falling to the ground, my spectacles too.' I wish they could make some adjustments for this. The bathrooms and the entire hostel was very very cleaning and guests adhered to the no smoke policy, mingled with some Portuguese lads on my first night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
9.7

I stayed here with my girlfriend on a weekend trip to Dublin. It was our first time in a hostel, we did not know what to expect but this place was awesome! Very inviting staff, Great Location and excellent service facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
8.3

I spent 3 nights in this hostel and I met nice people to spend some time with. I recommend the hostel! It has no lift, and all the rooms are above from the first floor. Good breakfast, and on saturdays they have the free beer night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×