Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • polandcourtney2258
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
8.0

great hostel for the price you pay! the overall environment is pretty nice! lots of seating areas, plenty of space to just hang out or to socialize with the other people. the wifi is excellent, so that’s also a huge bonus. the beds are more than uncomfortable in my opinion, and good luck moving a single inch without them squeaking, but they give you free earplugs so at least there’s that! the location is really unbeatable though, if you can get through the night then it’s totally worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rchen882222
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2018
8.9

Location was right in the city center. Felt super safe because you had to be buzzed in and needed card entry for your room. Breakfast was simple (toast and cereal), but for the price it's definitely reasonable. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Free access to printing and computer usage was a lifesaver. Having en-suite bathrooms was also nice. The only issue I had staying here was other guests being noisy, but that isn't the fault of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pranayk
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.1

Decent place for couple nights stay. Location is brilliant but you have to make your own bed which is abit annoying. Breakfast is alright too. Staff are really friendly. Toilets and bathroom are clean. Recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
9.4

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and had enough space for what we needed with small bags. Location was pretty good though a few minutes walk from the main walking street. Breakfast was good - toast, cereal, coffee. Discounted parking available pretty close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
8.6

Great hostel, great location. Staff were helpful and lovely. I was in the 22 bed dorm with my mate for 2 nights and was absolutely fine! Obviously not 5* but perfect for what you pay. Also, my mattress was well comfortable! Perk! Would defo go back and recommend for any chilled traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2018
8.6

Massive crowded dorm rooms make privacy nonexistent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CattyElizabeth
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.7

Great place in the heart of Dublin! The room I stayed in was an all girl dorm and it was clean and great. They give you your own sheets at check in to ensure you have clean ones. You do have to pay for towels, but they gave me one to use for free! The female bathroom was a good size and always really clean. Just wish the shower water didn’t turn off so quickly so that I didn’t have to push the button multiple times. The breakfast is also free with great coffee. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • valensartorelli5158
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2018
7.4

Location is the best. Common areas could be improved but are good anyways... atmosphere not so good but maybe it was because of some weird people that was staying in Wouldn’t recommend for a solo traveller but is good hostel for 2 days stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anna-lisa-v1046
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
7.7

I stayed in a 8 - dorm room for 3 nights and played 150€ and it's definitely to much! I would spend 50€ in Queenstown or even Christchurch! The breakfast is lovely

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hopenorris6779
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
8.0

This hostel is really good but I’ve had to mark them down significantly for value for money because the price literally doubled from the Thursday night to the Friday night, and that just doesn’t sit right with me. I’ve stayed in other hostels where the price has been 1 or 2 € more on the weekends, but going from 12€ to 24€ is outrageous! But aside from that, the hostel was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was really good!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×