Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Amber92
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff and good clean rooms and bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Really nice place, good security, and clean. Would definitely recommend. Good location and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tuf644076681
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.1

Exactly what you get for your money-- nice place, great location, clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
9.7

The best location in Dublin. Can’t think of anything to complain about 😁 I’d highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
5.7

An ok place to stay if on a budget. There are no lockers, you need to pay for one in the reception area if you want to lock away any valuables

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

Great location in walking distance to everything. Rooms were cleaned daily. Super helpful staff. Overall a great hostel with incredible value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel looking forward to going back again soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sveahenze7553
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.7

We stayed at the Spire Hostel for 2 days and we’ll definitely come back! We had a great time in the city and at the hostel, nice people staying and working there! One little thing missing: lockers in the rooms. Otherwise I would recommend it to anyone going to Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauriannechevalier5356
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2018
10.0

I had a really nice stay at the Spire Hostel. The staff was always ready to answer any questions and gave me some good food recommandations. The location is great, everything is available by foot and the Hostel is easily accessible from the airport. The rooms were nice but maybe a bit hot (could be because of the heat wave !). Thanks for the stay ! Definitely my place if I ever go back to Dublin !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sterlingsilver_l9066
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
6.6

Kinda dinghy for the price, but it was right in the middle of the city. Be prepared to sweat during the summer though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×