Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2018
9.7

Very inexpensive hostel right in the center of town, perfect for travelers looking to explore Dublin! Staff was friendly and helpful in finding the bus to the airport upon my departure, was a very good place to stay while I was in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.6

The staff was very cool and friendly, and the location was perfect. Central, but quiet enough. The rooms, restrooms and kitchen were very clean. It wasn’t a social hostel, which is totally fine. I will say the bathroom situation was a little weird, as the showers were in a location that made it hard to get changed before/after without the risk of someone walking in and the water only ran for 10 seconds at a time. If you’re looking for a cheap place to sleep and cook, it’s perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thamisantos175549
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.4

The hostel is very well located, close to markets and shops. The kitchen is well equipped and clean. I stayed in one of the rooms for more than 20 people but I felt no difficulty, very calm and quiet environment. The beds are in a good distance which favors not to be uncomfortable. bathroom and shower very spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
8.0

Just my only issue was with the brightness of the emergency exit sign beside my bed on the top bunk was so hard to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamikawright81863
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

staff was amazing and the beds were far enough from each other to not feel squished.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
5.4

Look... I'm all good with the people that came to the Hostel, the staff was relatively friendly, and they got us beer on Saturday. But look, don't advertise a 10 person room, then have it be a 20 person with one bath. Futhermore, the price of each night for the quality of the bed and heating was ridiculous overstated. Maybe it's Dublin being a tourist trap, maybe it's something else, i really don't know. My recommendation is to just find an AirBnb.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aeg4889183
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Loved our stay at the spire! Best location, 2min from O’Connell street, easy to get to from the airport. Room was lovely and tidy, warm too! Staff were amazing and helpful, breakfast was awesome too. 110% would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonmd121783
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in! Extremely clean, comfy beds, plenty of space, central excellent location, lots of ‘common’ area with couches etc. Couldn’t recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Dec 2017
8.6

En general todo bien sin embargo el precio fue muy elevado, conseguí mejores hostales por menores precios en otros lugares

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cocomarquezg7357
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2017
9.1

Es un sitio genial para quedarse y el staff es súper amable y simpático. Buen desayuno y en general buen ambiente aunque algunos huéspedes no son los mejores compañeros. Bastante seguro y en un excelente lugar. Estaría genial si hubiera lockers en la habitación. Pero si regreso a Dublin seguro me hospedería aquí.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×