Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fdaniels20104789
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
9.1

Good location, close to everything you want to see in a touristy sense, close to shops for food and drink. Rooms big and bright, staff pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
8.3

The Spire is a cheap, comfortable hostel with small but nice shared spaces. The 22-bed dorm isn't as bad as it sounds, except that it's up four flights of stairs. This hostel is adequate in every way but is not my favourite Dublin hostel. The lack of a 'free food' cupboard is very disappointing as a lot of good food goes to waste when people leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirstenkettler6333
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Amazing staff so so helpful, great facilities to cook own food, drink and meet other travellers. Breakfast was just enough to keep you going for the morning. Showers only have one setting which is really really hot! Overall would recommend 10/10 and would stay here in Dublin again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arturszuika847
  • Latvia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
9.7

When you are in Dublin, extremely nice place to stay ….

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mouokeanos3543
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.4

Great location and super awesome staff. The bathrooms were very old and outdated, but I was comfortable there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Lovely staff, my 4-person room was so clean, as were the kitchen areas and common space. I love how it’s not in the craziness of Temple Bar. Would come here again, absolutely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything was great. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericajklang6304
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.1

Great place to stay! Really enjoyed my night there. Was never worried about my belongings. The hang out spaces were wonderful! There is a beautiful outdoor space that I enjoyed my delicious coffee and breakfast that was provided. The shower was the only thing that gave me pause. It was a push button which I'd never seen before. Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eugenetravel
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2018
10.0

This is by far one of the best hostels I have been in. Free drink night Saturday night with amazing people from all over. Great free breakfast. Super central and price wise for what it had to offer was good I highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
8.9

It was well located and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×