Hostelworld.com

St Anns Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LiamWJoseph3684
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
8.0

Nice and quiet house, and only a few 100 m s from hustle bustle of Glenageary and Dun Laoire villages. A few 100 m from dart [local train] and the 7 d bus [bus 45 75 from Dun Laoire 800 m. A spar shop open late that Saturday night, restaurants, cafe's, take-aways, barbers, a very Large pub 150 m. I ordered a single and I got a 3/4 s or double bed. I booked early, but just there was a little dust near the shower. Overall, great spot.Value for money, sound management, flexible - I made my marath

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • catpeerson4625
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2018
7.4

Decent lodging in a cute neighborhood on the outskirts of Dublin. Close to transit, with a few pubs and cafes in the immediate area, plus a lovely waterfront area down the street. The house itself is clean but outdated; fine for a stay of a two nights. The breakfast was a continental breakfast with only cereal, toast, OJ and tea. In our twin room, one bed was comfortable, one bed was old, saggy, and left us with a sore back. I would stay here again as long as I had a different bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aladys9648
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
9.4

Great location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
8.9

Excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely charming owners and staff; carried our luggage to our room, gave us helpful directions around town (what a sweet city!) & best of all the breakfast was wonderful. Their experience in creating a relaxing atmosphere was greatly appreciated. Although no dogs are allowed, out of respect for other guests, their compassion is reflected in their new rescue dog they keep at their nearby home. Easy walking distance to the many sites in town. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Brian is a great host and very helpful. Facilities are clean and simply. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brettsrader119194
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

The bed was comfortable, the staff was warm and welcoming, and it was a nice easy walk from the DART. I would stay here again if I were to return to Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • labarmand
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th May 2018
10.0

Much better than expected. Location is great. About 5 minute walk to the dart. Very clean. Very secure. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenhfabroad6930
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at St Anns Bed and Breakfast. You have to pay in cash at arrival. There was everything there that I needed (wifi) and it was very good value. Bring your own toiletries and be prepared for a very plain breakfast. The staff is very friendly. Overall, I was glad I could stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×