Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2018
7.1

Great location right in the centre close to everything and next to the metro. Rooms are clean, WiFi’s good, plugs by all the beds and staff seem friendly enough. Showers are bad and the kitchen is pointless, real let down for such a big modern hostel. Definitely a party hostel for the young and noisy so don’t expect a good sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Jan 2018
8.3

A decent place for a few nights - the bathrooms and toilets were not amazingly clean, the common area is basic and the rooms not spacious even though everyone has a curtain and a light with an electric socket. Super central location, generally recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
9.7

Incredible staff. Great location. Lovely people staying here. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2018
6.0

This hostel is a barracks. When some sleep shod in bed, they are housed at 3 o'clock in the evening, and the drunks come at 4 o'clock at night can not be called otherwise. Once staying there, with your personal card you can put anyone in the room if they are free beds or even in the same bed (big). The 8-bed room is small and can not be ventilated. It is a shame - because it is central, clean and offers a good Swedish breakfast (€ 4)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us, we are sorry to see that your time with us was not as positive as it should have been. We are pretty strict with the security here and the guards will ask for the room key upon entrance to the hostel. Breakfast here is a great spread we are really happy to see that you enjoyed that! All the best!

  • hammadnizamani3577
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
4.0

Location is great, but the hostel was w chaos, good for teens and people who don’t bother to use kitchen, checkout time is 11:00 PM... staff didn’t told me they have breakfast included and where it will be served, it’s a ghetto hostel. Shower was so bad, and dirty floors everywhere including toilet, and dirty kitchen filled with unclean dishes. I wasn’t satisfied to be honest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are so sorry to see that we were not up to the standards expected. Check out is at 11am, we are sorry that the staff did not let you know about the breakfast however a hostelworld booking does not include breakfast. We clean the hostel many times throughout the day as we have a 24 hour cleaning team however we have to work together with the guests to keep this cleanliness standard up. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

It was a nice stay in female dorm. Very friendly stuff! Good location) I will definitely recommend this place)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
10.0

It was great! That's why I always stay there 😎 The only problem is stupid clients attitudes who don't respect others and think they can make all the noise they want in the world. Maybe hostelworld should set some sort of profile to avoid these stupid people who don't know how to travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the positive rating! The best part of travelling is meeting people from all over the world however sometimes you all have to work together as a group to respect the rules of the hostel and each other! We wish you all the best on your future travels! All the best

  • djslinger779288
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
9.4

Good place but full of drunk noisy teenagers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us your rating!

8th Jan 2018
2.9

The first day I got there I was putting luggage into one of their metal storage crates when it snapped down on my hand, leaving my fingers bloody and swollen with huge bruises. When I alerted the front desk their only response was “yeah that happens sometimes”. It was like pulling teeth trying to get them to do anything, and they were very unapologetic. This place is just waiting for a law suit. Finally I managed to get the staff come and replace the faulty spring, but that took considerable tim

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay with us here in Barcelona. We are really sorry to see that you encountered some problems during your stay. It is good to see that we were able to fix it during your stay however the service should have been a lot faster to make your stay as comfortable as it should have been. We apologise again for any inconveniences that you encountered. All the best

  • DarrionSkinner7978
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
3.1

Staff is some of the most unfriendly and unhelpful I've ever encountered. The guests are obnoxious! One drunken party rage after another. Staff does little to police their behaviors so you can barely sleep at night cause someone is yelling in an intoxicated stupor and the staff cares little to stop it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so sorry to see you had a bad stay with us. I can assure you the team care a lot about the comfort of all of our guests, there are some times of the day where we will have minimal members of staff on duty and can not be everywhere at once however if you come to the reception with the problem they will fix it for you asap. We hope this experience has not deterred you from future hostel trips!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×