Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seanptoman2961
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
8.3

I only stay and slept a few hours but it sound noisy from the common room/kitchen area but it did not affect my stay or mood staying there. The bed was in a shared 8 bed doom room and still very private, comfy and cland with a plug socket and light just for my use. Overall very happy with my experience there, thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay! Our rooms are really well equipped and like you said the curtain adds that extra bit of privacy for our guests! We are happy to see that you had a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again!

  • luellatyler8331
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.9

I think my age influenced this review. This was a young peoples hostel. A bar. Music. Common rooms etc. I would have liked an electric jug on the 6th floor close to my private room. When i went to the common room on level one it had many young people and lots of dirty dishes. I have been to many hostels and many clients do not clean up after themselves. The linen was beautiful. Staff nice especially the yound boys. Breakfast was very good. Great position. Thankyou.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay! We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us here in Barcelona! We are a youth hostel with a very active bar however like you experienced we welcome all ages! We do clean the common areas daily and also ask our guests to clean up after themselves in the kitchen area however sometimes there can be a few stray dishes. Please next time you see anything like this just tell the reception team and we can clean it up asap! We hope to see you again in the future!

  • jmlaya53144
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
8.3

Great location! Lots of places to eat and pubs/bars around the area and it's super close to bus stops and metro. Also, La Rambla and the gothic quarters is just a few minutes walk away from the hostel. I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us here in Barcelona! We are really happy to see that you had a good time with us here in Barcelona!

  • marcowerneroliveira6855
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Very good Hostel. Near of all. You can do all the things walking, But also you can take a transport that are close to the Hostel. Was very good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.4

Good stay at St Christopher's Barcelona! Rooms were nice and spacious and clean, facilities were good except for the lockers. Only problem was the lockers, very expensive lockers, needed to pay in coin for the lockers, and a couple of the lockers on the outside didn't work.. tried many times and was confused, and then i realised there were lockers inside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us! Please if you ever encounter any issues whilst staying with us come and talk to our amazing reception team where we can help you with whatever problem you have immediately! We hope to see you again in the future!

6th Apr 2018
9.1

I love this hostel. It is good to spend your days here if you are going for more than three days. Everything is close to the hostel so you can walk everywhere. Be aware that this is a hostel party so theres always going to be people getting late night to your room. You have locker on your room, make sure you bring your lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are really lucky with our location and we are really happy that you made use of it! We do party hard here and like you said there is always something going on every night in the bar! See you next time!

5th Apr 2018
4.0

here is absolutely no hostel spirit here at all. Bar: Open to the public, so attracts mostly locals who come for a cheap drink. Welcome meeting. People were not encouraged to switch places and speak as one reviewer. People arrived and stayed in groups and staff just pushed bar deals and rep'd for clubs. Rooms: Privacy curtains meant people sat behind and didn't socialise. Cleanliness: Witnessed old male guests hacking/spitting onto the floor. Showers gritty and overflowing. Could go on...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback, it seems like you had an encounter with some awkward guests. We absolutely do our best to make sure the cleanliness is at it's best. If you see anything off, then please let us know. Our bar is great for meeting new people and internationals from all over the world, the drinks deals are there to help you enjoy yourself. In the welcome meeting you can always change seats whenever you like!

4th Apr 2018
8.0

General Big hostel chain. Clean and comfortable bed. Showers were really small.If you are traveling with a group this is a great place to stay. If you are a solo traveler I would recommend finding somewhere more friendly for solo travelers in Barcelona. The location is easily the best part of this hostel. Right by Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. The airport shuttle drops off right by the hostel too which is great and their is a train station next to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • henrymmoore1050
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
7.1

You are paying for the location. Depending on the nights stayed it can be clean and relatively clean, others it's vomit in the bathrooms and noise until 5am. I stayed a week and Thursday was the busiest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay! We are really sorry to see you encountered some cleanliness issues whilst staying with us, we do have a 24 hour cleaning staff and do our absolute best to keep the place as clean as possible however like you noticed we have to rely on our guests as well to try and keep the hostel clean. If you ever encounter any cleanliness issues during your stay, please come and tell us at the reception so we can fix it for you in the moment instantly. We hope you come back to see us again!

  • lucyfletch8965
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Very pleasant stay, perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the perfect review! We hope to see you again soon. St Christopher's Inn Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×