Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2018
5.1

Honestly had high expectations from the reviews and the price. The only good thing about the hostel was the curtains on the beds, the lockers and the location. The staff were so rude, there was no aircon, no kitchen to cook, just a microwave and kettle, there wasn’t that much of an atmosphere at all unless you went into the bar next door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • paulswilliams
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Very nice good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a rating! It looks like you had a great time with us! See you next time

  • ba114122
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
6.6

Each floor only has three toilets for both men and women (lots of use) and the doors are left open to air out into the main facility, leaving the hallways stinky. Overall good stay because it was easy to meet people and Blushi's is a decent bar (especially for world cup) but it was not worth the money being spent per night. The hostel does, however, offer free tours, nights out, and reduced prices for food and drinks. Definitely a party hostel, so mentally prepare yourself beforehand!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay with us here in Barcelona! We are trying to find a way to dehumidify the bathrooms during these hotter months and this is why we leave the doors open in the bathrooms, we should have this fixed asap however thank you for bringing it to our attention! We hope to see you again in the future!

5th Jul 2018
9.7

You won’t regret booking here. Something for everyone. Great location. Huge bar. Security is great; need a room key to access everything. Drinks at the bar could be cheaper though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Looks like you had a great time with us and we love that! Remember showing your room card at the bar gives you 2-4-1 deals and even a 1 euro shot. Barcelona doesn't come much cheaper than that! See you next time

  • charlottehalkyard7699
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.6

This hostel is really well located. I’d recommend doing the free walking tour they offer as it’s a great way to meet people. The bathrooms can be a bit hit and miss but I think that is more down to other people rather than the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay with us! We are really happy to see you enjoyed your time here. We do have a 24 hour cleaning team however like you said, we do also have to rely on the help of our guests to keep them clean. If you ever see anything just let us know at the reception so that we can fix it right away! See you next time

  • jessieclairep9875
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

- Good location - Loved the curtains around the beds - Clean dorms - One rude staff members however everyone else made up for this

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us here in Barcelona. We are really sorry that one of staff members let the team down! We have sent to you a personal email in regards to this issue to fix this! We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully see you again in the future!

  • Prodigytx3232
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.7

This is the best hostel I have stayed at with the best location and easy to get around in Barcelona! Great atmosphere and staff was extremely helpful! Lockers for storage outside of the rooms (if you checked out or are waiting to check in) , and big storage trundle under your bed for inside of your room. Right next door and connected to the hostel, is a bar with great food and reasonable prices, pool table, TV screens, great people and fun at night! Beds are comfy! Just book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laviniadalmeida1589
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2018
4.6

The staff was very cold and unhelpful, the room assigned to me was very noisy - this place is just not peaceful. Hygiene conditions were also average, wash basin area was very untidy. No proper rules and guidelines in place. Overall, it was not a nice experience at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! The highlight is the bar that is attached to the hostel, it has a great atmosphere, especially while the World Cup was on! Perfect location too. Only negatives however were that the beds were slightly too short for me and that the men’s showers on my floor smelt a bit grim. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay with us! We are really happy to see you had a good time with us! The atmosphere whilst the World Cup is on has been electric it is great you have been a part of that as well! We will check on the cleanliness of the shower as we do have a 24 hour cleaning team here. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

  • AndyRoss
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
5.4

Expensive Private rooms, wifi was average at best. Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay! We are sorry to see that the WiFi was not at its usual top speed, this is weird to read as we have many routers on each floor so that there is full coverage all over the building. Nevertheless we will take a look at the room you were staying in to see if there is any issue. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×