Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 10248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 10248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marcodj234672
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Good location great atmosphere and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. I was meant to stay here for about 4 nights but ended up staying for around 11 nights so obviously enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel for my first trip to Berlin. The room (I stayed in a private apartment) was spacious and very clean. It was nice to have access to lockers after checking out. The large locker was big enough to hold 2 45 liter backpacks with some extra space. Plus it was easy to extend my stay when I had scheduling issues with the trains. Location right next to an U-Bahn station was also a nice bonus. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mais_roberts6256
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Lovely hostel, the picture online do not do it any justice. We had a private room which as great because there was loads of room, big kitchen and sofa to you to use. The bar next door where you can get discounted food and drinks is great and really cheap and the food is good. Very clean and you get given towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliassundsfjord5948
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice hostel and perfect location. It's a bar on the ground flopr sp easy to meet other people. Rooms where good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ggbros829
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.0

It was a clean room and bed + the bar downstairs was really good!!! Only issues I had was with the locker. It requires a thicker lock and they sell them at reception but turns out that lock didn’t work either so I couldn’t put valuables away. Also the bathroom was disgusting, it was so wet and hair was everywhere!!! (This was in the female dorm though)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you had an overall great stay with us. We've passed on your concerns to the maintenance team. Our reception team is on hand 24 hours a day and are happy to refresh a bathroom if needed. Thanks again for your feedback and enjoy the rest of your trip. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
6.6

Not even mad that somebody hit me in the face in front of the hostel, but very dissapointed how hostel staff handled the situation. They didint call a police, they let the guy go away, and didint let me catch the guy. Also didint bealive what happend and made own conclusions based on skin colour. Anyway had a great night watching WC football in bar and atmosphere was great. Happyhour deals were good. Also 10bed dorm was looking nice and clean. 3/5 if somebody hits you in th face, 4/5 if doesent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kavihine439
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing atmosphere especially with the bar/ restaurant/ pub downstairs and really good discounts for people staying in the hostel! Met loads of people and really friendly staff. Security was really with key card access to corridor and rooms. Locker were available but not big enough to fit your whole bag in. Really clean facilities and showers were really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, we are glad you had a really good stay with us. Our bar is the perfect setting for socialising, our staff really know how to set the tone for an epic evening. We'll pass on your praise to the team. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • william-f2061
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

This place was awsome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We glad you had an awesome stay with us! Be sure to visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Staff went out of their way to help me, very impressed. Loved my stay. Only criticism would be the bar being a sweat box in the evening because of no a/c

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are glad you had a good stay with us. We are pushing to get approval for air conditioning in the bar, fingers crossed! We wish you well for your onward travels. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • jackheysmand
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
7.1

Was a bit further from where you'd want it to be, a bit of an older crowd with the bar down stairs a bit more rowdy and packed then your average hostel bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us. During the World Cup our back has been quite busy as we show all the matches on our huge screens. We are very centrally located with Alexanderplatz just a short walk away. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×