Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lewisae8710
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.7

Awesome place to stay! The rooms were quite big and the bathrooms were always super clean. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, it's great to see you had such an epic time with us in Berlin! Be sure to visit us again soon. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • DavidBoyden
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Wonderful clean hostel with a relaxed, friendly atmosphere in a nice part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you had such a great stay in Berlin. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.6

It's a little bit confusing at the beginning cause you have to enter in the hostel through a bar :) but it's such a great hostel. Showers are awesome, you have some space to put your clothes on ;) The staff is helpful and kind. The bed was a little bit uncomfortable but it's okay. Each person has a big locker in the room, my 40L backpack fits really well in there. Note that towels are not included, but you can hire it for 2€ in the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you had such a great time with us in Berlin. Our bar is open to travellers as well as local expats, it's a great atmosphere for meeting new people. Enjoy the rest of your trip. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.4

I stayed two nights in this Hostal. It is above a very good bar that has great food, cheap and decent drinks, and an amazing staff. You would think the bar would make the rooms a bit noisy but it doesn’t. the beds were comfortble and clean, the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Unfortunantely there was a big group the first night of a younger crowd and I was not able to sleep well. The location is pretty central and there is a Metro stop right in front of the Hostal. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, we'd happily have you back again! Enjoy the rest of your adventure! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • mrhaino11
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
10.0

nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2018
4.6

We booked for 2 nights and on the first one they interrupted our sleep because they said that we had to check out and then check in again (weird if you book 2 nights, and even worse if they don't advice this previously) because we had to change rooms. Very noisy and many light inside the rooms so its difficult to sleep. Showers are ok but you even have to pay for soap. On arrival you have to pay for a locker, there is no luggage room for free.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, on occasion guests do need to change rooms during their stay. This is normally due to groups booking out entire rooms as Private Dorms and us giving priority to bookings that are made further in advance. We do sell items such as shower gel, shampoo and conditioner for as little as €1 each, this is just to cover the costs of delivery etc. Our lockers start at just 40¢ per hour with a maximum cost of €4 for 24 hours, which is a small price to pay for insurance and CCTV, much safer for valuables than a luggage room which is accessible by anyone. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments, we really appreciate the feedback. St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • sudloww188861
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
10.0

We were very surprised by how clean the rooms were. Great food and drinks in the bar downstairs and %25 made it that much better! This hostel is the main reason why I would come back to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent! We hope you visit us again real soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • mrosed1074918
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2018
7.4

Very clean! We liked the curtain on the beds a lot. The bar/restaurant downstairs was super fun, too. It's a little out of the way for some things you are wanting to do in the town. It also didn't have any sort of kitchen or refrigerator for it's guests. I would recommend this hostel, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2018
8.0

This is a very clean and organised hostel. However, the only communal area where guests could rest is the pub in the ground floor (which isn't very comfy). No kitchen facilities and the staff has a weird habbit of cleaning showers in the morning preventing everybody from having a shower by closing up the whole area during cleaning procedures.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, our cleaning team are very thorough with their duties, during times when one bathroom is being cleaned, guests are welcome to go to other halls or floors to another of our many shower blocks. We are glad your overall stay was a good one, and hope you will visit us again soon! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

  • marthaviereckl5791
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
9.1

Super nice place with cool people and especially the staff was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we will pass on you praise to the staff! St. Christopher's Berlin Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×