Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hlynn7469
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.4

By far the BEST hostel stay I've had. Just steps away from Waverly Station, The Royal Mile, Old and New Town, and many many other sights, this place is nestled between 2 bars and have an amazing number of staff and facilities to enjoy. If you're wary of little/no storage reviews, those in our dorm simply put our things on our beds and closed the curtains. No problem. Location, food, and great people made this the BEST trip to Edinburgh ever. Will definitely stay here again my next trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kingme
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

The place was clean. The staff were very freindly and the location was really close to Edinburgh castle and alot of other really nice locations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for reviewing your time with us at St Christopher's Edinburgh, we are delighted you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! Kind regards, Jenn and the St Christopher's Edinburgh team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.1

The place is nice and the location is perfect, the cleanliness could be better specially in the toilets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Safe travels and take care!

  • sarahozanic4869
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.4

This is a pretty good hostel if you are staying a couple nights. It has no kitchen, only a microwave in the lounge room. Other than that the staff are great and it’s clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your great review. We are pleased to hear you had a good time with us and hope you will return to stay again soon. Best wishes, Jenn and the St Christopher's Edinburgh team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2018
8.6

Only stayed overnight, but its right next to Ediburgh train station, its a really good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anniemstrickland
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2018
5.7

There is no kitchen!!! Backpackers be warned, if you like to save money and cook, this is not the hostel for you. The rooms are really stuffy and have limited space and no lockers for your stuff. The en suite was nice. Great location was only saving grace, would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for taking the time to leave u such an honest review. We hope you've still had an amazing time exploring the city and wish you the best during the rest of your travels. Take care!

  • Darrenjr704
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Really good week here loved the 2 bars attached to the hostel. The food was cheap and very nice,very friendly bar staff and good atmosphere. The hostel is central to most of the cities tourist attractions which is helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your great review! I'll pass your comments onto our dedicated staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return to stay again soon. Kind regards, Jenn and the St Christopher's Edinburgh team

  • cheshirecat_rox6153
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
5.1

The room I was in smelt bad!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for reviewing your time with us. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be smelly, please be assured our reception staff are on hand to help 24/7. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Jenn and the St Christopher's Edinburgh team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
7.4

Hi, I like staying at St Christopher’s and the space was great for what it was. The rooms were pretty cramped though and our toilet wasn’t working even though I did notify staff during our stay. That was pretty annoying apart from that it was all ok. But we didn’t really get a run down in the services and things available at the hostel. The staff were helpful with directions on the best way to get to the airport so that was nice. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at St Christopher's Edinburgh We are sorry to hear of the troubles you encountered with your room, usually these problems can be resolved quickly by our staff, but sometimes we have to call in a contractor. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Best wishes for the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Jenn and the St Christopher's Edinburgh team

  • itsjoshuathaws3120
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
4.3

The only useful thing was the luggage room with the coded lockers and the location. The staff didn’t necessarily do anything to deserve praise. The rooms were absolutely outrageous - my bedsheets weren’t clean, there was barely enough room to breathe and the bathroom was disgusting. The toilet looked like it hadn’t been cleaned since before I was born. There were pubic hairs everywhere so we couldn’t shower. Location great. Everything else not. It should cost £5 a night I feel robbed at £33.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We're sorry to hear that you've not enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you the best during the rest of your travels. Take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×