Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Edinburgh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2018
8.6

the hostel is nice with a very nice bar, staff is super friendly and helpuful, the position is awesome, but we were 6 ppl in a dorm for six, the room is too tiny, we didn't have space, I could't imagine how is to share that room with other 5 strangers, there's not enough space between the beds (I hit my head many many times) and the room was super cold, the hostel itself is super cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
6.3

This hostel is great if you need a place to leave your things while exploring the city, but if you're looking for a comfortable or cozy place to hang out and meet people then look elsewhere. The amenities provided are extremely basic, everything has a fee associated with it and the hostel in general is very cramped and overcrowded. We overheard the staff discussing terrible things that frequently happened there and decided next time we'd stay somewhere more secure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2018
5.1

Totally overpriced. My room was right next to the common area where people was partying very loud till 4/5 am. Obviously I couldn’t sleep any of my nights. £22 Friday night to not being able to sleep is not fair. Two nights I woke up in my room with extra guests. Nobody controlling anything. The common area is tiny and no tables and chairs if you want to buy something in the supermarket to eat and save few pounds. I rented a towel, and it was full of hair. Will never stay again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2018
9.4

Everything is well except that the bed amd the room is kinda small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again on your travels. Take care!

  • fattymawji4425
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.6

The staff is great, really friendly and always up for conversation. Both Jake's bar and Belushi's are fun and always have something going on from beer pong to open mic night and tons more. The room was a bit camped, a 6 person en-suite which seems more like a 4 person that they just added additional a third row to each bunk. The shower is clean and you get hot water but there is no hot water on the tap. The prices fluctuate significantly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you've made good use of our inhouse bars with a ton of discounts for our guests. Safe travels and take care!

  • Afechney
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.7

Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay In Edinburgh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback. We hope to see you again one day!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.0

Quite comfortable and clean private room on the third floor. The room was quite stuffy due to the size but windows were left open on arrival. Shower room was small. No soap or cup for toothbrushes or products. Poor shower pressure. Bed was quite comfortable but very squeaky and needed some maintenance. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was included in private room price but there was very little left when we arrived. Cramped seating space at breakfast. Overall good but could be Improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and you're input is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again next time you're in Edinburgh

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2018
7.7

The hostel is an a very good location, close to old town with nice and friendly staff. It's clean but the common area is unfortunately not very cozy (It is very cold and they provide nothing than a small fridge and an oven). Apart from that everything was fine. You can easily meet new people at the breakfast, which is only 3 pounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
9.1

really convenient location, friendly staff, and clean room. shower was difficult to function. couldn’t get it to stay one temperature for long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review. We're glad you had such a great stay with us and wish you happy onward travels Kind regards Declan

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2018
7.7

Very close to the station which was why I chose it, staff are friendly and Belushis next door serves good food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you've had a good time staying with us. Take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×