Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 18183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 18183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leomveras7777
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
8.9

If it has a kitchen, would be much better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • m_medin1428
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Amazing time, I’m a solo traveller and found a great group of people here every night downstairs in the bar area. Location/scenery is awesome and wifi seems to work all throughout the building. Loved it here, you’ll see me back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jessicabarstow7387
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Staff lovely, very welcoming! Easy to get to the Paris nord and attractions via the metro, which is very easy to use. Good discounts on bar attached to hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emtorrance873
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

AMAZING if you’re solo traveller. GREAT atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahhallauthor
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2018
6.6

It’s a massive party hostel. Not my thing!! I wanted sleep but it was incredibly noisy the entire time I was there for 4 nights... and the noise last until the middle of the night.. beds are comfy for a hostel but omg the noise!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel, staff are all really helpful and lovely. Met some nice people as I was a sooo traveller, was a little hard to met anyone to start as mostly groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
5.4

Paris is expensive so I know accommodations can be limited based on budget; however, I had a miserable time here. I was on the first floor in a 12-bed female dorm. There was no A/C but we also could not open the windows because of the noise on the street. One of the two communal bathrooms was closed on our floor. (Your key card only allows you onto your floor) When I went to use the shower in the later morning, the maid cleaning shouted at me for wearing shoes inside the shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2018
6.0

No aircon in the rooms, so have to keep the windows open & being on a Main Street, it’s very busy & noisy. Not sure what happened but the floor we were on smelt like a public toilet. You couldn’t stand in the hallway for too long. No aircon in the main areas either so eating breakfast was extremely hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback.

  • issyhp1101368
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.7

This is a brilliant hostel, super sociable and no matter when you stay, there are always things going on at the bar etc. Very international hostel and the atmosphere is brilliant, especially at night when people chill outside the hostel and next to the canal. The facilities are great; spacious rooms, lockers underneath the beds and secure lockers for use on day of arrival/departure when you are not checked in. Would definitely recommend this hostel and the location is great, 5 mins to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
4.0

It is unacceptable not to have aircon/fan in a room especially when it’s summer .... I did not sleep very much in my 3 nights there due to the over baring heat in the room . When complained about it was a nothing we can do about it response. I also got asked how my stay was when I responded in regards to heat she said it’s not usually this hot ... regardless you should have a facilities for all possible occasions eg. Heat wave..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry about the heat wave. Our usual summer temperature is 22°-26° (like today) what gives our rooms a great atmosphere :) I'm sure you can understand that! Thank you for your feedback.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×