Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 17418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 17418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Danielle_lain147416
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.0

Great Hostel! Close to a couple metro stops and right on the Canal! My own complaint is that when we closed the curtains (which I loved having privacy curtains on the bed) on the bed the bed got extremely hot. The pillows were also super flat. Other than that great hostel and great drink deals!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.

  • mickcash22434
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel for any traveler! This is defintely a great place for people who like night life and are looking to meet new people. Book online for free breakfast. Overall, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words!

  • jose_greco43993
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Everything perfect. The attention by Vini and Lautaron was exceptional. The receptionist at the morning are in a really bad mood (two blondies) and they don’t put any effort to make herselfs clear and understandable (that was the unique bad thing)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for letting us know about your experience!

  • dylanmanshack4745
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

St. Christopher’s Inn Canal in Paris was fantastic and I will certainly be back. I loved the guest deals at the bar and the free events for hostel guests to meet one another from all around the world. Staff was very helpful. So so so so impressed with my first hostel experience. Please keep it up! Best Regards, Dylan Manshack USA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words :)

  • arantzagaray7794
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Was a really nice experience, the facilities were spacious and clean, the bar had affordable deals everyday and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Lautaro definitely made the experience in the hostel a memorable one. Eould stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words :) Hope to see you again soon!

  • laurenmjohnson2010
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
8.9

This place is very nice. The bar/restaurant downstairs has great deals for those who stay. When I first got there by room wasn’t cleaned, maybe was just looked over, but as soon as I brought it to the attention of the workers it was cleaned right away. The elevator being broken kind of sucked because I had to carry luggage up to the top floor but other then that it was a great clean fun place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the elevator, it is working now :) Thank you for your feedback and enjoy the rest of your travels!

6th Jan 2018
3.1

Iam very disappointing to book with that hostel .. first thing location not good and they give me room in 6 floor and elevator not working also i have to go to floor 5 and go through corridor to go 6 floor with my luggage !!! Also for bar all prices very high ..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that the elevator was not working, we were waiting for the company to fix it and right now it is up and running! The prices of the bar are exactly the same as any bar in Paris but as a guest you got 25% discount in all food :) Thank you for your feedback.

  • guilhermelaerciodasilva9508
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

The hostel is very good. Bathroom, rooms and facilities are clean. Also, the breakfast is both good and cheap, it worths the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ivanleone
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Enjoyed time there, good atmosphere, nice people and all for a very decent price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great! Thanks!

  • patidarsumit1157
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.9

Great place to stay. Hygienic, spacious and near the canal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×