Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Canal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 17744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 17744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fafa_mj21299
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.1

I loved it. Is very organized, the staff is super nice and helpful. I would definitely go back every time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great to hear!! We would love to have you back!

  • kartikasihombing063622
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
7.7

The room is neat, the staff is friendly but the people in front of the lobby is quite noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We apologize for the other clients being noisy, we hope that you enjoyed our property though! Thank you for your feedback.

13th Apr 2018
8.0

Location was near canal - lots of restaurant options, people in local park, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant/bar connected to hostel was an added bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice words :)

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2018
5.7

The guy who slept below my bed was bringing a girl and had sex! I told the receptionist in the next day and they didn't take the issue seriously. Instead asked me why I didn't report it in the night. The lobby is attached with a bar and it gives so much noise in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that this situation happened during your stay. On the contrary of what you think, we took this situation very seriously, that's why we asked you for next time report when the incident happen, so we could do something about it before the respective guest checked out! Thank you for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2018
8.0

Very helpful staff in a pretty location on the canal. Recommend booking on their website for a better deal with breakfast otherwise it’s a little expensive. Bathrooms are always clean. It would be good to have some signs about respecting others in dorms after a certain time (very noisy and lights on). Biggest criticism was the lack of atmosphere in the communal area next to the bar, it seems more like an afterthought.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
9.7

Nice hostel stuff friendly big place good location nice pub music security good good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good !! Thank you for your feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.0

Decent hostel, although further away from city Centre it is in a much better location than Gare du Nord. Biggest let down was that the charging point didn't work and having to pay for luggage storage. Also, not the hostels problem but the guests here were rude af in the 12 bed dorm, no respect for others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback on our property.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
7.4

No kitchen.. a hotel with share bedroom and bathrooms... Still the best in that price range that I could find...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do not have a kitchen but we do have great food in our bar Belushi's and for being our guest you get 25% discount :) Thank you for your feedback.

10th Apr 2018
6.9

Location is at LEAST a 30 minute walk away from anything you might want to see for a short stay in Paris. Curtained beds were nice and facilities were clean. However, there is no free luggage storage before and after check in/check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our location, however everything is disclosed before booking!

9th Apr 2018
10.0

Room411- 12dorm, excellent hostel, big spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, cubicles with power socket & light, locker for each bed. Hostel is near Laumiere metro station which allows easy transport to Gare du Nord and from there to CDG Airport even very early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great!!! Thank you so much for staying with us and enjoying it! Hope to see you again soon :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×