Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2018
6.9

So this place wasn’t exactly my cup of tea. It’s a fine place, I suppose, for some. They seem to encourage binge drinking quite a bit; you can’t walk a foot without tripping over an advertisement for their in-house bar. I have no issue with drinking, believe you me, but it felt more like encouragement to spend money at their bar than one to have fun. The whole place has the energy of those parents who try too hard to be cool by letting you drink in their house. Didn’t feel like Paris. I left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a new social event into the Belushi’s to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2018
9.4

This place is a great place to go if you want to experience Paris! great rooms, great facilities and lovely staff members. Found the place very clean and enjoyed my stay very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. 25 mins is the transportation time to go strait to the Eiffel tower. Our 24hours open reception can help you to find the easiest way to reach any highlights of the French Capital. We hope to welcome you again St Christopher's Inn.

  • briangfinn2013
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
7.1

The "bar" is in fact a nightclub, and is loud even up on the fourth floor. Not a great place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, we thank you for the time spent sending us your feedback. The central location of our hostel in Paris allows you to quickly access all the tourist sites of the French capital. The Parisian nightlife can nevertheless cause some inconvenience. We apologize for that. You can however find earplugs for free at our reception 24/7. Hope to see you again soon at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Super close to the metro station. Nice rooms and bathrooms! A little bit of a sketchy area though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. 25 mins is the transportation time to go strait to the Eiffel tower. Our 24hours open reception can help you to find the easiest way to reach any highlights of the French Capital. We hope to welcome you again St Christopher's Inn.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.3

Very satisfied! The location is very prime, close to metro and train station, but could get quite ghetto at night. Maybe just my observation. Beds were comfy and clean; maintained as much privacy as possible with curtains, which were very useful. Bathrooms were fairly clean, no concerns there. Definitely would stay here again, but location again was a bit scary at night/early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a twenty four hours security agents fully available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

  • ellietweed96106
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
10.0

The place was amazing so much better than I expected! It is in a perfect location and is very modern and offers a lot! Me and my friends went on the free wine and cheese night which was fab and we ate in the bar downstairs and the food was amazing! It offered everything you could want! However one thing is it has a night club downstairs and is very very loud music all the way through the night till about 4am, which is annoying when you’re up at 5 to catch trains! Other than that it was brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour ! Thanks a lot for your full review, we are very pleased to read you. Belushi’s organises some crazy epic Parties that we are known for throughout Europe ! Also, as we love sport, you can follow best games everyday !!! We hope to see you back soon !

  • conaughtyco
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best I've ever stayed in. Clean beds that don't squeak, a bar that was relaxed but had great food. It was a pleasure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your excellent rating. You are welcome back at anytime!

10th Apr 2018
8.3

Good location because it’s right by the train station. However, dangerous area. Lots of homeless / drunk people. Good bed. Good bathrooms. Good staff. Only issue was the area. Place is super busy so if you want quiet. Don’t stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a twenty four hours security agents fully available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

10th Apr 2018
6.9

The hostel itself was very secure. You needed your key card to go anywhere in the building. However, it’s located in a slightly sketchy area, so I probably wouldn’t stay here again. It’s very close to the Gare Du Nord train station, but far away from anything else (Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, etc). In my opinion, could be cleaner. I say this because my roommate found a used bandaid in her “clean” sheets. When they brought her up new sheets, the staff member was still wearing gloves from cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Your opinion is very important to improve our customer experience. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • thedailybritt
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing social hostel with everything you need - a clean, comfortable and spacious room plus an onsite bar. The train station is really close which is convenient. The reception staff were also lovely and helpful - I’ll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a new social event into the Belushi’s to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×