Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 12336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 12336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georgiacampbell
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
10.0

don’t have a bad word to say about st christopher’s!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

:) Great! Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord. Have a nice day!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay! From all the friends I've made to the discounted drink and Nadia along with the free Mojita making workshops! Would recommend this place to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matimaldo92
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2018
7.1

Keycard access which is good, great location just around the corner from the station so it's just 15min from downtown and 40 to Disneyland, Versailles and the airports. Staff was absolutely nice and helpful. Not much atmosphere unless you're 17 years old and go to the bar to get wasted, and this to say that's the only common area they have for you to meet people and chill (I met nice people but on my dorm and from my country so it was quite easy). Showers are almost always dirty. OVERPRICED

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
7.4

The staff was lovely and super helpful, the hostel is a two minute walk from Gare du Nord, it's super easy to get around. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean, I liked the lockers under the bottom bunk, they're surprisingly spacious. You can buy locks for 4€, or you can bring your own. There's a bar under the hostel, it's not super expensive for Paris standards, however there's not a lot of community areas, but it's nice if you wanna party with your own group. Maybe not the best for solo trips

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Szia! Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a new social event into the Belushi’s to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • jeffsmith249047
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2018
7.7

Would never stay here again. The rooms have a very stupid layout with the ladders to the top bunk in the room, it makes it very hard to move around by yourself before adding people in there with you. The shower is a poor design. It doesn’t matter what you do the bathroom floor always gets covered in water. There was a lot of young students running around and being loud. The bar is more like a club every night and you can hear the music/thumping of the base in the room while your trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexczarny016989
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Nov 2018
7.7

Generally a pretty good hostel, didn’t go to the bar downstairs but seemed to be pretty popular, only downside was the location felt a bit dodgy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full review. We hope to host you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord. Best regards.

5th Nov 2018
7.1

Not a bad experience. It was in a pretty good location, facilities we're clean, and the room was nice. But I do wish they had a kitchen (granted I didn't look to see if they had one when I booked, since I kind of assumed a nice hostel like this would have one?) They just expected you to buy food from the restaurant or go out. So that wasn't great, also I wish they had a better/bigger common space that wasn't the restaurant downstairs, which was a loud party most of the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jcoulterdesign1276
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2018
7.4

Stayed a total of 2 nights. Was handy being very close to the train station, but didn't think the surrounding area felt very safe, particularly at night. Each bunk had a metal cage underneath to put your stuff in (make sure to bring your own padlock or ones at the reception cost 4 euro). There was also a privacy curtain on each bunk which i thought was a nice touch as well as a charging station for USB and lamp above the bed. Rooms were clean. Just didn't have a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full review. We hope to host you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord. Best regards.

  • rafidmorshedi5128
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.9

Great staff and location. Bar goes pretty well at night. Bathrooms could be cleaned more often though. My one didn't have soap and the shower head had a few issues, but otherwise a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a new social event into the Belushi’s to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • ctoledophoto9252
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
5.1

This place is only good if you are staying for a night or two. The noise from the bar and the A/C unit on the roof was horrible. The bathroom was the size of an airplane. You can barely turn while taking a shower. There is no social area other than the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×