Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 11949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 11949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2018
9.4

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at! Really great place for a party and for solo travellers to meet people, good location, great staff and they’ve thought of lots of great little things which make your stay more comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delaneyreynolds18122
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.7

Stayed in 2 other hostels while in Paris after this because they were booked and this was by far the best one. Everything is clean, it’s so close to the train station, staff was efficient and kind. The bar can get a little noisy at night but with earplugs it wasn’t a problem. Would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nknancyknoll4419
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.1

Good location for being near to Gare de Nord. Staff was helpful with my heavy bag. Wish the elevator went to the basement for getting my luggage down there. Good value. Nice and clean. Someone had used the towel on my bed, but that's not your fault. Plugs are located too far away for the fans to reach anywhere. It was quite warm. would I recommend or do it again? yes! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, thank you very much for the time spent to review s. It's very important for us to improve your experience. We hope to host you again in St Christopher's Inn! A bientôt

  • strachanshannon3955
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2018
6.9

Their towel shipment didn’t arrive the day I stayed there. They said my towel would come eventually but I never received a towel. I asked if I could purchase one, to which the front desk clerk shrugged and said I could try to buy one at Gar du Nord. I said forget it and that I would drip dry. When the receptionist the next day asked how my stay was I mentioned the towel thing and she offered her apologies and then gave me 2 free breakfast vouchers. I was checking out that day so I did not use it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, thanks a lot for your review. Again sorry for this towel supplier issue. We were trying to manage it as well we could. Sorry for that. Despite this we hope to host you an other time in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord

16th Sep 2018
8.3

Pretty decent spot, surrounded by an interesting neighborhood (especially at night) but they've got 24hr security guard so it feels safe. Rooms are solid, showers and toilets are a bit smelly. Bar/restaurant is nice! Its pretty big so I find it a hit hard to chat with other travelers, but theyve got happy hour and special themed nights. Overall vibe, should stay again when i go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
7.4

The room was like a box... & because of lack of proper ventilation in the lobby their was a unbearable smell

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danlowery29470
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
5.7

There were several things that could have been better about the St Christopher. The location is terrible, in particular at night. One block in the wrong direction, a young group of girls could find themselves in trouble. We had a room with an ensuite...but the shower was extremely small (shower turns off every time you turn and bump with your hip) and there were no towels even though we were promised we would receive them throughout the night. I could go on but I’m out of characters.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thanks a lot your review. The Gare du Nord district is perhaps not the most nicer area but it shows an interesting multicultural face of Paris that you can't very find in the others spots. Next to one of biggest main train station in Paris, our hostel has a twenty four hours security agents fully available for your well-being. We hope to see you again to St Christopher's Inn.

14th Sep 2018
9.4

Great backpacker very close to Gare du Nord! Very convenient for the location, but it is not the best area of Paris. Great atmosphere with parties in the night and great facilities. The breakfast for 4 euros is a great deal! The security lockers should be for free...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for the time spent to share your review. It's very important for us. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Really cool place, wish I had been staying longer rather than just passing through for a night! Such a fun atmosphere. All the staff were so great and friendly (e.g. the second I came in they gave me a kinder bueno just because they had one). Maybe needs a bit of development to create a kitchen area so people can cook their own things, but overall it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atabayev842512
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
2.9

We have veey bad experiance staying at this place...First night the bed bugs bite us all over our bodies, when we told on reseptio they asked to show the bites and just said “sorry”...Also they have a club inside of the hostel and loud music was untill 4 am everyday...No AC, the staff is rude..Stay away feom this place, I still have problems with the bed bugs, hope I wont bring them home...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review. We are very sorry to read about your review. However we are quite surprise to read about this situation since we don't have such problem into our hostel. If it's happen you can be sure we are treating this problem in high hight priority. Please come back to us for more investigations. Have a nice day

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×