Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • heidikarina5868
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
9.1

Great place to stay, friendly staff and a an overall positive experience at the Hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • r_apolito721
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
9.1

First time staying in a hostel, overall good experience. Didn’t have an adapter for charging my phone so it was nice that the beds had USB ports to charge. Really fun atmosphere and security is at the door. The hostel is very conveniently located next to Gare du Nord which is great to get somewhere, but many people told me not to go out at night in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jan 2018
6.3

I think they never check the room everyday, cause my room is like a mess because of my room mate. It happens for a 3 days. Location is good near the big station. And the security was so rude! Believe me. I dont know it was their security or the security of the bar beside this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • clementserina9820
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
8.3

Lovely staff, handy location and good facilities but the music from nearby was REALLY loud each night until after midnight. Definitely make use of earplugs provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jan 2018
7.4

Pro - Great location, party animal, reasonable price, convenience pub & bar Con - Noisy during the late night because of pub music, should have sound proof system, hard to sleep, given cheap earplug not really helpful booked private double bed room, the room don't have much space for luggage and the bathroom seriously small and hard to bath not recommended for people with huge luggage (since you can't open it), and you have bigger body, the ensuite bathroom too small to fit in!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2018
10.0

Great central location very short walk from Gare De Nord when I got off the Eurostar, with easy access to trains and metro. The hostel had nice staff, good security with door men by Belushis Bar day/night, electronic card access to rooms, electronic lockers room. I had the private room with a double bedand ensuite toilet/shower, clean, stylish, fresh towels and toiletries included, personal lighting, usb/plug power points, wifi on location good speed/access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heeyitscaroline
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
8.9

The rooms were very good! Each bed has a curtain and is really well built, which allows some privacy. The drawers to lock our luggage were a little old in our room, but worked fine. It's a downside that there's no kitchen, but we were able to eat for a reasonable price in restaurants around the hostel. Staff was super nice! And the food in the restaurant/bar Belushi (inside the hostel) were not so expensive and tasted really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arondotcom
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel in a fantastic, central location! All staff were so friendly & all facilities were clean and looked brand new. I loved the free cocktail class held as it allowed me to meet other travellers staying there too. overall - a wonderful experience, I will recommend to my friends & I shall be staying here again. Thank you St. Christopher's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full reviews. We hope to host you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord. Best regards.

  • rmartin-gallardo5308
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing place, great staff, great location and value for money. It’s a bit noisy on the weekend because of the club downstairs but when you’re tired you can sleep through that! Loved the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. It's helping us to improve our customer service. We propose every day a free welcome drink to broke the ice and meet up new traveler from all over the world. We hope to see you back soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • jade_kettlewell8686
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

If you want a good nights sleep maybe don't stay here but honestly it was pretty good, close to the train station was really handy. The staff are lovely and the bar downstairs has good food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full reviews. We hope to host you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord. Best regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×