Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 11222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 11222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mckenziecodie778573
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place! Friendly staff that had good attitudes, food was great and cheap and rooms were very clean and tidy! Would happily go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saxonhughes
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.3

Really secure hostel, need a card to get basically anywhere. Good and close o the train station however a kind of dodgy area at night. The breakfast is worth the €4 but if you book directly to them it’s free so probs better to do that. Unfortunately the kitchen only has a microwave and fridge so you can’t really cook but still a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for sharing your opinion. Your opinion is very important to improve our customer experience. We hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
8.0

We stayed at other St Christophers before, and have had no real problems before, but this one was understaffed or underprepared for the middle of summer. The staff seemed shocked that the place was booked out and used that as the excuse for why our rooms were filthy and uncleaned at check in time, though when they were finally cleaned, it was to the good standard of St Christophers. Everything else was fine though the breakfast has gone downhill, warm milk, dirty plates, bit of a let down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, thanks a lot for your review. Again accept our excuses for the late check-in due to a massive check-out number upon your arrival. We usually guarantee to check you in from 2 pm. Despite this, we hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord

15th Jul 2018
9.1

Staff is so amazing. I missed my train so I went back and Mohamed helped me figure out what to do with my stuff (since I had already checked out) and also had answers to everything I had questions about. Location couldn’t be better, a 3 minute walk from the station. Each bed has a curtain which gives you total privacy, and every bed has outlet plugs overhead with a little shelf. Will be looking into St Christopher’s in other cities too, thanks for such a good experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you met up Mohammed, he's one of our great team member. We hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.1

Solid hostel that’s close enough transport wise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full review. We hope to host you again at St Christopher's Inn Gare du Nord. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2018
6.0

I stayed in two rooms from the time being there, the front desk staff were lovely and very helpful however it was always chaotic when checking in and out. The mixed dorm seem to have always found it's way dirty, so I moved to a female dorm which was much better. The music (nightclub) was very very very loud when trying to sleep, up until 3am in the morning. The rooms do not have air conditioning, which would have much been preferable for the amount of money paid for accomodation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. During hot weather we suggest you to borrow an individual fan directly at the reception. We hope to see you soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris North Station

  • cathhooper635673
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Unfortunately charged twice the €5 for a late check out and staff member not very helpful in trying to refund

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, thanks for your review. In case of financial issue we don't hesitated to refund our guest. We are sorry about this situation we should have explained you better those charges. Despite this we hope to see you again in St Christopher's Inn Paris Gare du Nord

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.4

This hostel is conviently located close to Gare du Nord but the area is a little sketchy. As a girl, I felt uncomfortable walking outside. Also, this is definitely a party hostel. The music does blast until 3 am and if your room faces the bar, you will hear it prominently. It is really hot in the rooms as well so you don’t want to close the window. The hostel is really clean though and the security is great as you have to have your key card to use the elevator and get onto the floors!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for the time spent to review us. As you probably know, St Christopher's Inn is a Party Hostel located in the heart of the city’s best nightlife, so we can appreciate that sometimes the noise may unfortunately drift over. Sorry about that. We also provide free earplugs at our twenty four hours open reception for those of our guests who are particularly light sleepers. We hope to see you again at St Christopher’s Inn Gare du Nord.

  • autumnt081044
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.9

This place was awesome and is right down the street from the Eurostar station, which makes it very convenient. My friends and I stayed in a 6 bed private suite, which came with two (extremely tiny) bathrooms, but they were clean. The bar downstairs played great music and had good food/drinks, but the bathrooms were disgusting and smelled liked they were only cleaned once a day (in the morning). Overall, this place is good for a nice, affordable, and convenient stay in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your full review. Our housekeeping use to clean all bathrooms everyday several times. Sorry if it wasn't clean enough during your stay, we have to work on this point. Despite this inconvenience we hope to see you again at St Christopher's Inn Du Nord.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.1

The hostel was alright for what we could find at the time of booking. The room was rather small for what we were paying for for a twin share. We were advised the room gets cleaned every 2 days and new towels provided which never happened. It was rather hot cause there was no proper ventilation besides a crack in the window (which couldn't be left open at night as the music from Belushi's could be heard throughout the night). The hostel is close to the train station which is convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. During hot weather we suggest you to borrow an individual fan directly at the reception. Also our reception is open 24 hours you can request a cleaning/refreshing at anytime. We hope to see you soon at St Christopher's Inn Paris North Station

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×