Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2018
9.1

Much better location than I expected given the price. Great facilities and very friendly staff, one of them took the time to help me figure out how to get to the airport from there. Would absolutely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2018
9.1

We booked thinking we would be staying in capsules, given the large number of people in our room, but we were wrong. Regardless, this hostel has a very cool bar attached to it where those staying at the hostel get a discount. We had 33 people in our room, but it felt like under 10 because of the private curtains for each bed. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
10.0

I love this place. 2nd time staying here and it's great. Good location and always busy. The bar downstairs is a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for the great review! Maybe 3rd time then :)? Safe travels!

  • kperez3765
  • Honduras, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

I loved Staying at St. Christopher’s Village in London. It was a great Location and loved the atmosphere. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful. I would definitly stay in another one in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for kind words. We will pass it on to our staff members :) We hope to see you again!

11th Aug 2018
8.6

Excellent location. Great price for what you get. Kind of dirty bathrooms but the water was hot and there was never a line. Good shared spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are looking into your concerns regarding bathrooms as we want all our guests to have a great experience. We hope to see you again :)

  • bzacharias
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Only complaint was the bathrooms were a bit tight , but otherwise an amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the great rating!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.6

Nice clean hostel with good vibes and friendly staff. But rooms aren't the biggest and the noise from the road outside is insane, even with ear plugs in. Not enough showers or toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We've got so many bathrooms and toilets on each floor! Next time, please come to reception and our team members will show you the way :) Safe travels!

  • ajabrante2221
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
8.9

Booked this hostel at the last minute as it was one of the few with availability for private rooms. Room was great value for money. Very spacious and pleasant room. Staff were also very helpful on arrival. Our only criticism of our otherwise wonderful stay is that left luggage is by way of a locker room which is at the back of the adjacent bar. We picked up our luggage late on a Friday and struggled past a packed bar with two heavy cases. A more sensible location for the lockers would be wise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.7

Can't really fault this place. Each room has a split system air conditioning, blinds across each bed, linen provided and made on the bed, plenty of bathrooms and showers on each level and clean. The chill out room is cool and the bar downstairs is great. Would have been better if they organised pub crawls or events in the bar but seeing as it was a public bar with decent food and reasonable atmosphere most nights it was good enough value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback :). We are happy that you enjoyed yourself! Every night we do have pub crawls and welcome drinks so everyone is more than welcome to join! Safe travels :)

8th Aug 2018
8.9

It was a good hostel for the price and the people where great. It was a great location about a 5 min walk from the underground. The only issue I had was the triple decker beds, I was on the top bunk which was inconvenient as it was quite high up as right beside the ceiling light. Also the lockers were a bit small so I couldn’t fit my luggage in them, but they were good for storage of valuables as long as you have a lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. Safe travels!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×