Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brendarosete3966
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
7.1

The hostel is alright. Beds are basic but comfy, toilets weren't at their best on cleanliness and the common "chilling" area is quite a disappointment, it is super small and smells bad. The breakfast they offer for few pounds is ok, nothing too delicious but it saves the morning! Location is great, very near to the good stuff! I noticed the lift was not working, which makes it inaccessible to people with any disability. Overall not bad for the money I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate the feedback and we also hope to have our lift completed sometime soon. Safe travels!

  • stillman20127367
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2018
9.4

The pod rooms are worth the extra money. The bar downstairs is a lot of fun, good burgers. Overall really fun place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for leaving us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed our capsules and we hope you come and stay with us again sometime soon

  • luiscuellar_193
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2018
10.0

Would definitely go back! Good place. Good environment. Good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us an awesome review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come and visit again soon!

13th May 2018
9.7

Top notch hostel. They know how to take care of the backpacker crowd but in my opinion it’s geared more towards travelers with suitcases looking to party. Very new facilities though and a cracking staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope you come and visit us again soon! Safe travels :)

  • cdweinst
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
8.9

Great easy stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi guest, thanks for your review! We love when people have a great time!

  • clarissacrandall
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2018
10.0

This was my 2nd time staying and will be the only hostel I stay at in London. Great location, awesome atmosphere, and a great place to stay as a solo female traveler!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Roggeman964191
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2018
10.0

Great stay!! Very clean and nice employees and roommates!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello guest, great to hear you enjoyed your stay!

9th May 2018
8.6

Really good place. The only th ing is that they don't told you un the description that you can use a bus from stanted airport to arrive to the city (cheaper than train)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are 24 hr reception team s we are always here to help if you have any issues. We hope you enjoyed your time in London. Safe travels

  • BENHIEWPROG1726
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2018
10.0

I took a short trip around Europe and this hostel was the best one in my opinion. It's location is prime as it is located near the London Bridge Underground station so it is accessible to alot of places. Shopping districts like Oxford/Regent Street is like a 15 minute train ride away. The hostel itself is a 5 minute walk away from Borough market so you get to enjoy London's finest foods. The room itself is great, you get the basics like soap and towels and the beds are real comfy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, reviews like yours always make our day :) Thank you so much! We hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
9.7

Loved the hostel First time staying and I'm so glad I picked this one then others. The staff was great, the ladies where welcoming, ready with a map of London and a pen. Circuling locations and new places to adventure. I got 2 free shot tokens for being my B-day. Stayed inside the pods, felt very private and cozy. Security is on point, cleanliness is also good. If your a solo travel dont be scared, Londoners are welcoming, and helpful. If you've seen the Breakfast Club movie, find the resturant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guest, thanks for your review, yes the capsule are a great way to have some extra privacy and comfort. London is a great city, there's so much to see and do

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×