Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Oct 2018
8.0

The main gathering area is a public bar that gets crazy at night. Not a very good hostel to rest at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vcortese3676
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
9.4

Such a great and social atmosphere! I was traveling solo and I was able to meet so many great people at St. Christopher’s. Love the rock and roll theme of the pub as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the great rating! We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us. Yes, we love our rock bar as well! So much fun and a lot of discounts :) See you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2018
5.7

Great location, clean hostel with a decent atmosphere. The staff tended to act like they were above the customers, really odd place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you feel that way about our staff members, they are always ready to help guests and go and extra mile to make their stay amazing. Wish you a great day!

  • willagrosa2282
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.3

Overall very impressed with the new updates and the capsule bedding. The capsule design is the best idea for the ideal backpacker. I was upset to the fact that there cleaning staff is rude and the staffs communication is not to par.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in our new capsules and sorry to hear that about the inconvenience with our staff members. Hope you have a safe travels

  • lachlan_king512920
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2018
2.0

This was one of my worst hostel experiences. Beds had rubbish like ear plugs cotton buds and other rubbish. The rooms shake with the overwhelming noise from the bar till 2-3am and the staff whilst cleaning talked way to loud so there was no period where I could enjoy any uninterrupted sleep. The bathrooms had hair and dirt left in them and there are homeless people sleeping on the doorstep. These are some of the issues of the many I would not record staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are looking into your concerns as we take pride in our cleanliness and we do want our guests to have an amazing experience. Please send us an email with more detailed feedback so we can investigate further. We hope you still enjoyed some of the sites in London!

  • jozimarbasiliof2197
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.9

Really good location, near by London Bridge and metro station. Borough market is just 400 meters away from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

  • gracemcdermott404567
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Went to this hostel only the 2nd time staying in one and I was blown away with what it had to offer ! The place was AMAZING !!! I’d defo recommend it to anybody wanting to travel to London for a trip ! Close to everything!! Staff was so helpful and friendly ! The atmosphere in this place is so cool we actually didn even wanna leave it at night to find somewhere else to drink actually can’t wait to come back thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guest! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again soon. Happy travels

  • bridge8301331
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
7.4

all my friends got separated & we didnt get the rooms we paid for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately if you made separate bookings with your friends and didn't let us know you would like to share the room, we cannot guarantee availability at the same room upon your arrival. Also you booked 21 bed dorm and you stayed in 21 bed dorm so we do not understand why you assumed that you didn't get the room you paid for, because you did :). Cheers!

  • vianka11
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Great place To stay at! Plenty of showers and bathrooms to use. The staff is friendly and the bar downstairs is a cool place to have a drink and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the great rating :)!

  • lxomsk
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
10.0

My stay was great, great location and friendly staff, everything was just great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you an other time !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×