Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7854 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2018
10.0

The best hostel I’ve stayed in to date!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! It's amazing to hear that our hostel met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us:) Safe travels!

  • bronteswaby6154
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2018
2.9

The worst hostel I have stayed in to date, staff are creepy/old and rude, it's not a party hostel as advertised, no common area or kitchen, creepy old dudes in the rooms, cold showers, bad vibes. You'd be better off sleeping in the park

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • valenvilla993286
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
4.3

It wasn’t clean at all, there were a lot of people crammed in one room. The bathrooms were not clean and the room smelled funky

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2018
8.3

Great location (easy access to metro and bus, close to city center and close to Borough market and cafes); the staff is very helpful and nice. Although the rooms and bathrooms are clean and quiet (on the 4th floor), the hostel is not very cosy for lonely traveler. The bar downstairs is nice, but there is not really a place to just chill and sit on your laptop or easily meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here at the hostel. Our chill out room will be fully refurbished and back up and running soon! Safe travels!

  • cedwards18483757
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
10.0

Enjoyed my three nights. Very clean. Located a couple minutes from the underground.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the amazing rating! We hope to see you soon :)

  • fluffylos5953323
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
8.3

Value for money great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time here!

11th Feb 2018
7.1

Location is good. Bar deals are decent, but one bartender didn't honor the deal and double charged me. One room's showers only gave cold water, so I moved to another room's showers and found hot water. Book directly on their site for free breakfast - booking on HostelWorld means you'll be charged 3 Euro for breakfast. Breakfast was very good - toasties, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, tea, and oranges were offered when I went.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We apologise for the error at the bar it can get quite busy sometimes and if you forget to show your card at the bar, the bartenders cannot always remember each guest that comes. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope you enjoyed your time in London!

  • eugefiordelli4372
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2018
7.1

Didnt have a microwave or fridge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you had a good time in London!

  • elizabethnoel4497
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
9.7

Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful! Private room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and that is coming from someone who is a little bit of a germaphobe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay

  • mkramm35408
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
9.4

I am currently still staying here. It is such an amazing atmosphere and vibe. Belushis down stairs is such a fun party and the rooms are very sound proof. The beds had curtains which was just great. I actually cancelled my other hostel to carry on staying at this one. A definite must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. Safe travels

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×