Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 10294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 10294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2018
6.9

Stayed in a mixed 10 dorm on the first floor. Room had no window to the outside, only a tiny one that opened. Noisy ventilation unit to compensate. Felt a bit like a bunker. No common area to socialise but the bar is always bustling. The room got cleaned once over 3 days and a guy who had been there longer said it had been a while, tiny toilet with no ventilation smelt like piss. No shared bathrooms on floor. Great location tho? It was fine but not as good as other st Christopher’s.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Great location. Staff was very helpful when asked for recommendations or information.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this rating! We will tell our staff you enjoyed their service and recommendations. We hope to see you back again. Safe travels! - St. Christopher's at The Winston -

  • johnno0067191
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

If or when I return to the Dam this will be the first place I look to stop. Location and everythi g about this hostel is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you back soon. - St. Christopher's at The Winston-

9th Apr 2018
5.4

Maybe it’s because I came from really nice hostels, but my impression of this one was not great. No welcoming upon arrival with what to see and do- probably since it seems most people only stay here to party. The room was pretty dirty- really dusty & there was hair on all of the towels & pillows- even on the hand soap bottle, which someone stole one day & it was not replaced. You couldn’t close the shower door all the way so water got everywhere. I wouldn’t stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and providing such detailed feedback, we will take it on board going forward. We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience, please allow us to apologize for what happened. We will share your review with our housekeeping manager. Please always make sure you come to reception, this way we could have sent the housekeeping to clean your room straight away. We will sent the maintenance to have a look t he the door. Thanks again and safe travels. - St. Christopher's at The Winston -

4th Apr 2018
8.0

Staff is great, accommodations ok. Balcony and central location is the best part. It’s attached to a bar and has no kitchen/fridge which is a downside, but very easy to get around. Good for a group of friends looking to party, wouldn’t recommend for someone who wants more chill/hippy vibe. Lots of dude bros, people throwing up in the hallway on the carpet, you can hear screaming from the street at night. Don’t recommend 6 bunk 1 bathroom setup- a line for bathroom and gets dirty/gross fast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are happy to see that you liked the view from your room and could appreciate our wonderful staff. We offer our guest 25% off on food along with many drink specials on our adjoining bar Belushi's for the lack of kitchen. We shall keep your feedback in mind with future renovations. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • erinjamieson
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.4

Great central hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

  • mcarameyer9969
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
7.7

Perfect location and thanks again to the staff, who let us check in several hours earlier :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving a review with us. We will always try to do our best and if we are able to let you check in earlier we definitely will! Thanks again and see you soon. - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

  • lajames887329
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
10.0

Had an amazing time at this place. The staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. Didn't have any issues at all. The location is perfect. Would definitely go back again! My one concern here is that I have to state I am from England to finalise this review. I am very much Welsh and it pains me to do this, how embarrassing ;).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Lovely to see you had such a good time staying with us! - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

  • charlottehalkyard7699
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.4

The hostel was clean with comfortable beds. Our dorm room was actually in the building next to the hostel and it was loud at night so I would recommend bringing earplugs (they actually give these to you for free at reception). Great location, easy walking distance to Dam square or Centraal station. Lots of choice for breakfast. Only negative is that the lockers didn’t lock in our room - you could still open them even with a padlock attached.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Great to see you appreciated our location and the continental breakfast we offer. There is always space for improvement so thank you for your feedback. - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

  • tommoslavwittank5561
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
9.7

Our stay at St Christopher's at The Winston was wonderful. The location of the hostel is fantastic along with the staff, every staff member was enthusiastic, friendly and ready to help you out in any way they can! The hostel rooms were clean and we were placed up with a smoking balcony that had such a wonderful view of the city. However, the balcony had no separation with the other rooms on the floor so although the communal side of things are fun, it does leave your room at an increased risk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your detailed review, we hope to have you back with us soon! - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×