Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hollyardownsworth6661
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
8.3

Me and my partner enjoyed our stay here rooms are basic but clean. staff were friendly however a mix up with our room where a member of staff allocated our room to another person who then checked into our room whilst our luggage and belongings were in here caused some disruption in our first day staff couldn't of been more apologetic and the issue was resolved brilliantly and we received free drinks luckily we had all valuables on our person I would still stay here again music could be varied

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

St. Christopher’s was absolutely amazing!! Such a good central location right in the middle of the red light district, walking distance to most major tourist sights and easy to get to and from the airport. The staff were super helpful and friendly and the drink deals at Belushis definitely saved me a lot of money. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.7

I had a fantastic stay in this hostel. It had it all, the perfect location; walking, bike, beer and pub tour galore; brilliant staff and an awesome atmosphere. The rooms were clean and secure and the beds were very comfortable. The shower and toilet that the rooms were equipped with were also excellent. The only problem was the internet was quite slow and frequently cut out. Other than that I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a fantastic review to read! So happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and had a comfortable stay. We will have a look at the internet connections. Thank you for this review and safe travels! - St. Christopher's at The Winston-

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

I just stayed one night. The girl at the reception was super nice, the cleaning lady as well. I was suprised by the how clean the bathroom was and that the bed was already made. Wifi works well, it's nice to include a towel with a shower gel. One thing that could be improved is to put lubricant on the doors so they dont squeak like crazy when opened, as well as the lockers. It's inexpensive with WD-40 and it would really improve people's stay. I'd come back here in the future. Recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us such a kind and constructive review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay is our hostel and that you could appreciate the little extra things, like the towel and soup, we had to offer. We have passed you feedback on to our maintenance crew. Thank you for letting us know and for staying with us. We hope to see you again. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Ngareay
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.7

Very fun hostel! has a cool busy bar downstairs and is located in the red light district so if you're wanting to have a good time this is the place! The staff were amazing and we really liked our private twin room perfect for two kiwi girls :) would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome. We are very happy to see that you ladies had a great time staying with us. We appreciate the fact that our staff were able to assist your with all your questions. We look forward to seeing you again. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

6th Jan 2018
4.9

The red or brunette at the reception is rude and talks about other guests. Not a good place for solo travelers. Even with ear plugs in you can’t get any sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't what you had expected. We would like for all our guest to leave on a good note. We do get many solo travelers through the hostel that had a great time meeting other solo travelers. We shall have a talk with the member of our staff about the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cost you. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • KarolisJot
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.0

Our room wasn't very spacious, sometimes we were bumping bottoms while turning around. I was sleeping at a little window through which I could hear the many conversations on the street. But they don't hide it - provide the earplugs for free. New clean towels every day. Deposit for the key only one euro. The bar downstairs is pretty much always busy where you can chat up people if you like. The door exits straight into a artery-ish busy street of Amsterdam. Overall, I like myself more space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to see that you could enjoy yourself in our bar. We hope you used the discounts we offer our guest on drinks and food. The hostel is located in the middle of the very busy city, hence the free earplugs just in case the people are to loud on the street. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • jackbeirnes5030
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

10/10 would use again. Great Craic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome. This makes us very happy to read that you had a great time in our hostel. We look forward to seeing you again. - St. Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
6.0

The hostel was in a great location and if you like to party then this place is for you. There is a great pub downstairs to get the night started. The cleanliness, however, made me feel sick. The room I was in was carpeted and reeked of mould/mildew. I opened the window for a night to try to help air it out but not much luck. My wall next to my bed also appeared to be covered in a layer of mysterious fuzz. I was there for 2 nights and just tried to avoid being in my room as much as possible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to the standards that we hold ourselves up to. We shall have a look through the room with the manager of our housekeeping team to make sure everything is perfect again for our new guests. Always make sure you share your experience with our staff when you are there, because we are there for you to make sure you have a great stay. We hope to welcome you again. - St. Christopher's at The Winston-

  • hohlderoliveira7532
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
31st Dec 2017
7.1

Overpriced flashpackers dream. Not the ideal place to meet other travellers. No kitchen to cook your own meals. Pricey luggage storage.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×