Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.7

Nice place to stay I'm really impressed. Clearness, shower and wc on the dorms. They provide towels and shower gel. Breakfast is just amazing for 4€ you eat till you'll be full. Amazing atmosphere at the bar and the restaurant. Recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjdavisbaritone5699
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.1

Great place for solo travelers! I met so many cool people! The bar downstairs is open late, and there are always friendly faces there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samarthagarwal44938672
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.1

This was the first time i tried staying in a Hostel and I must say its a great experience. This hostel has nailed almost every bit to make your trip a memorable one! The best thing about the place is its location and accessibility around it. The staff is really warm and would do all it takes to make you feel home. A must try Hostel if you're looking for a chill scene at any time in the week. Really looking forward to visiting this place once again! Keep it up guys! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.3

Two negatives: The manager gave me a bad currency conversion rate when I paid with my card, instead of letting my bank do the automatic currency conversion. Thus, I recommend paying with cash instead. Other negative is there is not only no kitchen for guests, but there is not even a place to make your own tea or coffee. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable with privacy curtains. And the location is very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to read that you like the location of our hostel and the comfortable beds that we have. We are sorry to hear about the conversion mishap, however we are not the ones that make the rates. The pin machine gives us the conversion rate of that day and you get the option to pick in which currency you would like to pay in. We do not have a kitchen to cook your own food, which is why we offer our guest 25% off at the adjoining bar Belushi's along with many drink specials. Thanks again for leaving us a review. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

5th Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel for solo traveling. I just wish there was also a common room for the guests. But, great location! I didn’t buy a metro card bc everything is walking distance. Belushi’s is also great for food and drink deals! I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Really good location, don't have to get public transport anywhere as it's all walking distance, super comfy beds, rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels and really good shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us these amazing compliments. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the central location of our hostel. We are indeed a short walk away from many main attractions and there is so much to see in this city. Thank you for staying with us. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

  • akshayagrawalmec092404
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
6.3

They provided check in half an hour later than mentioned check in time even though I had reached 1.5 hours earlier. They charge money to store your luggage after checkout at 3-4 euro an hour or something (do not remember the exact value but was higher than public lockers).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rayya3267472
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent customer service, perfect location! Staff was amazing, atmosphere, food and options were perfect! I highly recommend and will definitely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jeremy3615
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.7

I really like the bar downstairs it was easy to meet people. Each bed has a privacy curtain which is really great. It’s more of a party hostel so except people coming in late at night (myself included). Would go again if given the chance to revisit Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. From what you have described you were staying in the new dorms of the hostel. We hope you enjoyed the nice view of the Red Light District from there and the old church nearby. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the Belushi's bar downstairs, not forgetting the many discounts they offer to our guest from 25% off on food and many 2 for 1 drink deals. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in this beautiful city. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

  • courtneykowal3064
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.4

Great location and awesome vibes!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this great review. We are very please to read that you had an awesome time staying with us. Till next time. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×