Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's at The Winston

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 10545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 10545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2018
10.0

I went by myself and it was really easy to meet people in the courtyard. Really nice people who work there too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.7

The hostel was great, great location in the very center of amsterdam, clean bathrooms and all. It´´´ s mostly a party kind of hostel, it has a really cool bar. The only thing I would add is maybe a space where you can also just chill and meet other people from the hostel or work on your laptop ot sth. But in general its a really cool place, I´´´ d totally stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmassouh19909913
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

It was a perfect hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I just have a little complain that it should be first aid kits in every room, otherwise everything was perfect 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dawidbuss6602
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.0

It was nice and clean, there was a bar/Restaurant downstairs. We had our own bathroom in the room which was great. Rooms were cleaned up everyday. However i hoped there will be a Shared space to meet people and socialize but there wasn’t. Reception was nice and helpful but again not that open for discussion. Also once my room card broke and I wanted to fix it. They just asked me for a room number and it was enough. I felt like you only need a card and a room number and you’re good to enter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel! The location is absolutely perfect, the atmosphere is amazing. It is a party hostel where you can meet people and have fun ;) I recommend the 6th floor with a shared balcony where you can easily meet your neighbors. Decent breakfast for 4 euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time staying with us and that you could meet fellow travelers along the way. We are indeed a bit of a party hostel with many drink specials and nice food at the adjoining bar Belushi's. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.1

is not a hostel is a hotel bar, there is no kitchen, the only common area is the bar, you have to pay for luggage if u want to leave it before or after check in. location is good also the room with private WC.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate the fact that you liked the central location of our hostel and the set up of the dorm rooms. The hostel has the Belushi's bar downstairs that offer our guest special discounts on drinks and food, which is why we do not have a kitchen in the hostel. If you are looking for a more chilled out place that also has a kitchen we would recommend our sister hostels The Flying Pig. Thanks again for leaving us a review. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

  • michaeloleary57781
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Great location, friendly staff and good pub food. Clean rooms and showers. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. We are always happy to see when guest have a great time staying with us. We appreciate your kind words about our cleanliness and our cool staff. We hope you made good use of the discount voucher we offer are guest at the Belushi's restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

  • markharristile851
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location, staff were easy going, clean rooms and great atmosphere in the bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to see when people have a great time in our hostel and could appreciate everything that we have to offer our guest. Thanks for staying and safe travels. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Staff were friendly, great atmosphere in the bar. Rooms were a decent size and beds really comfortable. Located close to everything. One of my favourite hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! Good to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be staying with us again being in Amsterdam. - St. Christopher's at The Winston'

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.4

Great location, clean rooms which are made up daily, friendly staff and blackout curtains in the room! Our only gripe was that the ceiling fan in our room made a lot of noise. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you are looking for a cheap central place to stay while in Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time for leaving us such a nice review. We are always happy to see when guest have a great time in our hostel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our hostel. Your comment on the fan we shall talk this over with our maintenance team. Thanks again for staying with us and till next time. - St.Christopher's at The Winston

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×