Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St. Clair Hotel-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • coursemmler7956
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
8.9

Fantastic location! Right in the heart of Downtown Vancouver. They are very organized. We didn't have problems checking in during after-hours. Bathrooms and showers were overall acceptable. I would book here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
9.1

THe staff here were amaxing and extremely friendly and welcoming, they even invited me out with them for the evening. Overall had an amazing experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eamccaw5869
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2017
9.4

Super, very cute hostel in the middle of Vancouver! Perfect location, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericksenchloe8473
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
10.0

Very fun and an awesome stay! Everything was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fborgesjiujitsu262
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2017
9.7

Good location, very accessible, staff was friendly, bathroom are small but clean. My roommates were awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2017
9.7

Very pretty and historic building. If your room happens to face the front of the building it can get noisy during weekend nights, nothing that earplugs didn't solve. Very helpful staff, helped me reserve a cab for early morning flight. Never made a line for bathroom (2 stalls per floor)/shower(2 showers per floor) even though plenty of people in our floor. Location was good, 10-15 min walk to steam clock/bay area and plenty of stores/food around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2017
4.6

The facilities are not clean, I had a horrible sleep on a terrible mattress that nearly sank to the floor every time I got on/off the bed. Walls were so thin I could hear the sounds in the alley all night and hardly slept.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2017
9.7

Great hostel, I stayed a few nights and had a great experience. Very clean, fantastic location (close to gastown, banks, shops and everything that'd be useful for someone coming to Canada). I was right next to the stairs and the road, so things were a little noisy but it's a hostel, that comes with the dirt cheap price. Very secure, individual keys for rooms and the main door has a combination lock at night. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maltelangosch3768
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2017
7.7

The location is awesome. Everything in downtown in walking distance. Staff very nice they gave us two nights back when we asked if we could check out earlier, also they gave us tips finding a real apartment in Vancouver. Room was fine :) Wi-Fi was horrible!!! Had to move to a Cafe or so everyday, so sad. Also dishes were often dirty, but that’s due to guests. Anyway, no real kitchen, no breakfast and shower walls need cleaning. Overall stay there for 1-3 nights to explore the city, not longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2017
8.9

Showers cleaned daily but remained grubby and in need of a deep clean. All else good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×