Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stables Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
6.9

The staff were noisy at night despite there being signs telling guests to be quiet after 10pm. They were sat being loud,right outside our door. We did not feel comfortable to say anything. The staff were not very welcoming and we arrived at 12 noon where we were told reception was closed . Very clique-y atmosphere with little interaction with new guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petehall97568897
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
7.1

Only complaint is smoking could be banned onsite. We had a constant stream of French who thought it was better to sit outside our room to smoke rather than their own...which isnt silly really. But bloody gross for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2018
9.4

This hostel has a really nice and cozy atmosphere and I would really recommend to stay here! The people I met staying here were really chill. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennifertodd916966
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2018
6.6

Some of the staff were not very welcoming. Only one plug socket in the bedroom which is not ideal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
8.3

Nice place, helpful staff especially for late arrivals and people with bikes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
8.0

Great place to stay. Unlimited free wifi, a little weak in signal in some areas of the hostel. Keycard instead of keys. Decent kitchen with plenty of gear, but can get a little crowded the way it is set up. Comfy beds, shelves and lights for each. Two issues experienced; a severe lack of powerpoints, ie one plug (and 2 usb) in the 4 bed dorms, far from any bedside. And when I extended my stay by a night (with plenty of notice) after 3 nights stay in the same room, i was shuffled to another room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samamforce4553
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2018
9.7

It's cozy in the good kind of way!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jan 2018
8.3

This hostel was amazing. The only downfall was that I got something stolen but that wasn’t the hostels fault it was a bucks night that stayed there. The staff are so beautiful and inviting. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect. I love love love their kitchen. Perfect little hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • savannahklemm5076
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2018
6.0

Very cramped conditions and the staff is not particularly friendly. I felt like I was constantly being a burden by asking for something. I stayed in a room of 4 people and there was only one outlet for electronics. The room was tiny with barely enough room to shove our backpacks underneath the bunk beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • meganrosemarshall5347
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
6.3

Sorry to not be more positive. Car stolen from across the street

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×