Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stamps Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ciaraljsmith
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2018
8.6

Nice hostel. The 6 bed mixed dorm is like having your own room so that was nice. Although there was only one shower to us all and it was freezing. French toast is nice :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Feb 2018
9.4

Really great hostel. Lovely staff who helpful in tours and non tour things. Was recommended and would definitely say to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review! Come back again soon

13th Feb 2018
10.0

Greatest hostel ever. I would recommend to anyone looking for a social environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2018
9.1

Cheers to the staff and volunteers that make this place so special, without their work and dedication this would be just another hostel. The social side of stamps is what sets it apart. Far from being a party hostel, they create an atmosphere that facilitates friendships and connections. The rooms are nice, on par or better than most dorms, and the location is very convenient for much of the old city. Take advantage of what this place has to offer and you will not be disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon

12th Feb 2018
10.0

This place was great, especially the staff that really made an effort to make sure you have a good time. Loved the semi-private room concept and the food was great! Especially the breakfast burrito! I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Chiang Mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing review. Breakfast burrito is wait for you when you come back!

  • murphycp8863
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2018
10.0

I can’t reccomend this hostel enough! Everything you need, the atmosphere and the staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful. Travis and peter are such a laugh! And really help you decide what to choose. The owners are so welcoming- I can’t fault any of the staff! You can book so much through Stamps which helps out a lot. It’s a great location and I keep extending my stay here. Very clean and the staff care a lot about stamps. He breakfast made my Peter is 10/10. And the cocktails too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review! Come back again soon

  • adamgottlieb07
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
10.0

Wow - talk about an awesome family! Truly the only word I can think of to describe the people that work/stay here. From the moment I arrived, the staff did EVERYTHING for me to make sure I was happy, had activities booked, was well fed, and had access to great drinks. Bill - the bartender - is a SERIOUSLY top-notch pro. Try the Gin Pesto Smash ;) Even though it's quite the fun hostel, you don't hear anything upstairs and get to sleep quietly. The Internet is good, food is also bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstybatson2249
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2018
10.0

Loved my stay in this hostel, really friendly atmosphere and close to most places! The rooms were clean and private.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.1

Everything was pretty great during my stay. I was only there for two nights for a short weekend trip to Chiang Mai. I liked the friendly atmosphere there, the other guests and the staff (esp. Travis) were very social and there was a good friendly group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikokura2569
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
10.0

I stayed 4 nights at Stamps and absolutely loved the entire experience! Everyone working there was extremely friendly and helpful in setting up various activities as well as going out at night to have fun. It's such an awesome place to hang out, everyone is so social and welcoming. There's also a chef on staff that makes killer breakfasts for around 120 baht, a serious life saver the morning after a long night out. My only critique is my shower head was a little broken. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing review! I'll look into the shower head asap! Come back again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×