Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stamps Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Stamps is a social hostel without being a party hostel. It is located in a prime location. Great way to book activities and make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed at in Thailand!! The pod rooms are an amazing break from regular hostel dorms, the atmosphere is incredible - it is the perfect balance of people wanting to do activities and travel, have a good night out and get to know each other. The activity board is genius and the bartender cocktails are amazing, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed everything! Come Back again soon!

10th Jul 2018
10.0

Was awesome to experience a social atmosphere without an emphasis on drinking! We went out to a Lady Boy show one night for free followed by the night market. The staff is amazingly helpful and know their stuff! Location is also a plus, because it’s walking distance to most everything in the square and the night markets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our nightly free events! Hope to have you back again soon!

  • lisakjames15332
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Fantastic hostel - it's in a great location, and the beds are big and comfortable (go for the luxury dorm, the privacy and space is more than worth it). More importantly, the staff are great - Travis, Noon, Nong and Terry do a great job at making people feel welcome and provided some great advice for me on everything from day trips to the best local coffee shops and getting around town. It's not a party hostel but it's very social - events every night, and generally a young, exuberant crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your awesome review! Ill show all the staff your review and they will be over the moon! Come back again soon

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

I felt very safe and entertained there, hostel is a great place to meet people, beds are comfortable and atmosphere is just how it should be in a social hostel. 5 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! glad you enjoyed our atmosphere

  • percyp3504749
  • Iran, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.1

Look, if you’re thinking about staying at stamps, DO IT. You’ll meet lovely people and staff, you’ll go having fun in chiang mai, it’ll be your best time in chiang mai. I’ve met great people that’ll be my friends for life. I mean, the rooms could be a little better, but honestly read what I just wrote and you’ll be completely mistaken if you don’t stay here for atleast two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, nice clean rooms with air conditioning. Great social scene, without being a party hostel. I came down with food poisoning and the staff repeatedly checked on me to make sure I was okay. When it came time for my bus ride to Pai, Mike drove me and a few others to the bus station. Amazing hostel could not recommend any more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for your fantastic review! Yes we are a social hostel not a party hostel! Glad you enjoyed your time here! See you again soon

  • elliep00r35097
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

We had an insane time at Stamps. The staff were lovely and helped with anything and everything. Atmosphere is incredible and the guys make sure that something fun happens every night. Best hostel we’ve stayed in so far on our travels. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Chaing Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your insane review! We are glad you had a incredible time at stamps! Hope to have you back again!

  • sladedr317
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, well worth the high ratings. Staff are all super friendly and accommodating. Travis does a great job of making everyone feel welcome and helping guests socialise with each other. Not a party hostel but still very social - perfect for the laid back atmosphere of Chiang Mai. Billy even came a shut up some guests that were being rowdy late at night. Thanks bud! Can organise all the activities you might desire through the front desk - I highly recommend the full day elephant tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your awesome review! See you again soon!

30th Jun 2018
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, fantastic value for money & great atmosphere! Thanks for having me and the good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your welcome anytime! Thanks for the review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×