Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Oost (Zeeburg)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • NayStanton
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2018
7.7

Staff were great, very clean. Didn't really an atmosphere here. Only 1 stop away on the train to get to Amsterdam centrall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dorotavolare9863
  • Montenegro, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.0

Positives, Clean and tidy interiors, entire buildings. Very spacious facility. Minus, the dom that was assigned to me it was separated area from other dom said, renting for students group occasionally so on my security card had access issue for one day(night staffs couldn’t help me out) so was bit annoyed for one day but sorted next day. Staffs were just about okay during my stay, seemed like depends on their mood. Worthy for staying in overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
5.1

Batheooms were pretty dirty for the price you pay. I expected more. Bed was very uncorfortable, caused a backpain just in two days. Little far from the city center. Hard to walk, need to use transportation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
9.7

The hostel in East Amsterdam was conveniently located near a Metro station. There are many bars and neighbourhood shops located round the corner. Rooms are clean. Linen is individually packed and fresh for each new guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
7.4

It s lacking a bit of the typical hostel feeling

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2018
9.1

The stuff was very helpful, for me the atmosphere was more like a hotel than a hostel with lots of families and school classes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
10.0

Great place to stay and great staff! The rooms were extremely comfortable and every time we needed something the front was there to help. Would totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • romarpeynado3944
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2018
9.4

Great little hostel. Not too far from the city center. I met some really cool folks over there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Mar 2018
8.3

Extremely clean with lots of different international guests so I had an absolute ball, rooms are clean, spacious and beds are comfy AF, PowerPoint and pouch next to every bed and the wifi works amaze, place is a little far away from the city centre but the tram is literally a 4 min walk down the road and runs constantly into the city; roommates were mad chill and the surrounding area has some great pubs and eateries so this is an amaze spot albeit it not being exactly in the city, blaze one dam’

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×