Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Oost (Zeeburg)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Movanammar1714
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Nice room, lovely stuff, nicely stay, thank u stay okay , Dankjewel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marin-bonta1182
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
6.6

All of my praises go to the stuff members. They have made the stay so pleasing, and were always helpful answering every question and looking to help people in need. That alone has made the stay nice. Since my goal was to see as musch as was possible my stay at the hostel was limited to sleepover, due to me wanting to spend as much time in the city and due to me visiting the place alone. security overall was only lacking a bigger locker so one could have all of its stuff secured

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Emilycruce111
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel, clean rooms and nice bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arnrod172
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place, and very friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JQUEIS141
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2018
6.9

it’s quite a fair way out of the main area but there is a tram stop right out the front which was super handy. The reception staff were helpful but the overall vibe of the place wasn’t good. It was clean and comfortable and would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
9.7

The day staff of Valeny and Marthe helped tremendously when the night staff screwed up my bed reservation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel was a lot better than I expected. Staff was great and super accomodating. Breakfast buffet was also really good!! Make sure you rent a bike while you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Sep 2018
8.6

I spent a lot of time here while trying to find somewhere to live in Amsterdam, and it was very accommodating. The staff in particular were very friendly, and by the end I felt like I'd made some real friendships. The main positive I found was the cleanliness of the rooms (and the whole place in general), which made it easy and comfortable to use as a base of operations while I navigated Amsterdam's challenging housing situation. I would 100% recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ludmilamaiamaciel3676
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2018
7.7

The bathroom was dirty, I'm not recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jbenv19888603
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.6

pretty decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×