Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Oost (Zeeburg)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • josiebrookspt2511
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Good location easy to get around by trams the staff gave me a really helpful map, good social atmosphere, internet slow but works, bed linen clean and conpfortable, bathrooms clean also, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pos041183871
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.4

Before arrive in there, I was worried about bedbugs or the crowdy atmosphere like what I read from reviews. However, the staffs are really friendly and robby and tha hallways were so arrange and quite. Especially the room that I used, 8 mixed dormitory,was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maccerceo6934
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

The location might seem a bit far from the city center but on the tram or bike its quite close. Very clean and very hospitable environment. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
7.1

Staff where helpful. The room had a strange layout however the bathroom and shower where very nice. Don’t buy the breakfast as well. Just some bread, ham and cheese.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaemmett4818
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.0

Beds were comfy and our room of 6 beds was clean but there was no fan or AC in the rooms so they were boiling. Other than that they make you pay for everything else. You’re not allowed to bring your own food in and there’s no communal kitchen what so ever so you have to buy their food. You also have to pay if you want hand soap. Location was alright, easy to get to the centre by tram. Overall, not much value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinaeff
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.7

one of the best hostels i have ever stayed in. staff was very knowledgable, rooms were always clean, nice eat in area, nice outdoor seating.. my only complaint was that there was SO MANY KIDS! its as if they book LARGE (50 people) groups, with kids from 8-12 years old running in the halls and screaming in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2018
6.0

There was no bath matt in the shower or soap at all in the bathroom. The rooms got so hot; theres a small vent that we had no control over and 2 small Windows which hardly open. Breakfast is some cereals, breads, yoghurt, cold meats and cheese, fruit and scrambled eggs and beverages. The bar was great and always playing the World Cup. The women staff were great, the males were unfortunately unhelpful when I was asking for directions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JBHeller92427
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2018
7.7

It was a pretty good hostel. My biggest issue is that the rooms were extremely hot, like 90F, no joke. Also there isn't even hand soap or a towel. You need to bring your own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pranotirc279072
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
8.9

Good dorms with ensuite toilets. Well maintained property. Lively atmosphere. Great outdoor seating space. Only the location is pretty far away from the city centre but bcause of the well connected public transport, this is not a very big problem. So overall I loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • balimasuzanne6528
  • Burkina Faso, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
8.0

I got bitten by bed bugs which was quite unpleasant (during my 2 day stay). Other than that, the staff was very friendly and although not downtown, the hostel is close to the tram stop which brings you right into the city. In terms of the value for money, I found it quite pricy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×