Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yasirunherath4156
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
5.7

No atmosphere at all in the hostel. Bar closed at 10pm. Would not recommend for solo travellers looking to meet people. Most people in the hostel didn’t really speak English. Location was amazing, walking distance everywhere. Stayed in a 20 person dorm, did not sleep at all. Overpriced for what it offers IMO. Showers/toilets were good. Really good if you are going with a group. Staff were friendly and try to have activities at night, but no one is there in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
7.7

Wasn’t too impressed for the price. There was dirt and hair on our bed- but the sheets provided were crisp and clean so it want a problem once we put the sheets on top of it. The shower on the third floor filled with a giant puddle because it wouldn’t drain as well. Across from our room there was a baby that cried all night. I’ve had better hostel experiences, but maybe Amsterdam is an expensive location to stay because I felt like we paid way too much for what was provided. Staff was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • procomxt6557
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
7.7

great WiFi,showers,bathrooms.more artificial lighting is needed for the 20 bedded room .location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dmillsteed7917
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2018
7.7

Nice staff. Printed tickets for us and could get tickets for tours through them. Our room was three floors up and there was no lift. Not great with two 20kg suitcases. As a couple we also didn’t enjoy sleeping in bunk beds. Someone broke the shower head hose on our level and it was not replaced. Only one toilet for our level, and no hand soap was provided, which is so unhygienic! Also didn’t have free luggage storage, only one on our trip not to provide this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sitzerben7540
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2018
7.7

Hey there. This was OKAY if you’re in need of a place for a few nights. The location is uniquely situated on a canal near waterlooplein and other cafes. But be prepared to have that ‘hostel’ experience with regards to getting sleep and so forth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mbaumgarten
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.3

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location in the heart of Amsterdam. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel seemed to organize a lot of events but we did not partake in any. Breakfast is not included. Showers/toilets were not the cleanest but tolerable. There were no towels/electric hand dryers in the bathroom when we first arrived. The hostel was way too expensive for being so barebones without paying extra (seems to be a trend for Amsterdam) Thanks

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • murdochjeannie761
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.6

Has a cool bar area in it, everyone was laid back, and the location was great! Walking distance from red light, historic, and shopping areas as well as walking distance from central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cgseymour505864
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
2.0

The staff were friendly and helped when asked. The bar wouldn't host guests, and was rarely staffed. I only witnessed one round of cleaning over a week, toilets if soiled stayed dirty. Lighting in the bedroom was poor, you couldn't read at night. The price I payed for the facilities used is over valued and the standard I expect was not met. This hostel needs to be proced 20 Euro cheaper per night. This hostel needs to match it's location in quality, or drop it price. Disappointed, dissatisfied.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jessiieeyy
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2018
7.1

No air con so our room was boiling! Staff werent very helpful when asked for advice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
8.6

The staff were very helpful and friendly, as I was there by myself. The bathrooms could’ve been a little cleaner but with all the people staying there they weren’t as bad as they could’ve been. It is hot at night and there are no fans or air conditioners in the room which would’ve been nice to have. Great location as it’s is central to everything in Amsterdam, and within walking distance. All in all a great hostel and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×