Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2018
9.1

Great location, really cool place to chill and great clean facilities! Cool people staying at the hostel as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessmurray
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
7.4

Staff were nice and were alot of help and the place was reasonably tidy however the place lacked atmosphere and no one really talked to each other seemed like a very lonely place overall but good location and beds weren't too bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

This is the perfect place to know Amsterdam. Near to everything, and the price is fair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marciacubbon1978
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.6

Great place to stay! Very spacious, stayed in a 20 person dorm but it did not feel like there were that many of us. Wish they had had kitchen facilities of some sort. Really great central location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clt_james782
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
8.3

All round world class hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
6.3

Super hot in the room, almost impossible to sleep. I guess you get what you pay for in Amsterdam. Not like absolutely awful, but if you love yourself, find something better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • christopherbrucelamb4435
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2018
8.9

Great location. Not great if you’re a solo traveller trying to meet others but other than that great place with good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alohaparadise47833
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Great place to stay. Great location. Staff are great. Prices for breakfast are great. Just note there are lots of stairs as it’s an old building so no lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • notsmallworld
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2018
6.9

Location is great. Some members of staff were helpful where as some behaved like talking to guests was big inconvenience. Big plus was that they went out of the way to help me with storing my luggage overnight. Our floor was extremely noisy throughout the night. Please be aware that one can't rent towels, you need to buy them. It was when we went to return them, they told us that the towels were ours to keep! We write more about this incident in detailed review on - https://notsmallworld.com

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2018
7.7

Nice hostel, clean and rooms were spacious with plug sockets next to the bed. Didn’t use the wifi but was available. Only issue was there is no air con in the room and it was 33 degrees whilst I stayed there, was a little bit unbearable at times but weather cant be controlled I suppose! Location was great, about 15 minutes walk to red light district and round the corner from bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×