Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sophieclareharris3590
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Excellent Hostel! I would definitely stay there again. Location was outstanding, staff were polite and helpful and it wan't noisey. The only thing i would improve is the quality of the food, but it was cheap so fair enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
9.1

The location was a little far from Central Station and from most sites we wanted to see .... but it was close to the main museums and right on Vondelpark. It’s about a half hour walk to Central Station. The hostel itself is exquisite! The common area bar/restaurant is amazing and well staffed. Amenities, staff and cleanliness were all incredible. I would definitely recommend staying here! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Awesome place, the hostel itself is HUGE plenty fo places to hang out. Good atmosphere and cool bar and staff that make it easy to meet others. The rooms were spacious with good size bathroom. Only thing they could have done was add soaps to the rooms. I didn’t like the 7 euro breakfast, it was very basic that others offer for free. Definitely a great place to stay overall, would stay again! Check out the pub crawl they have too at a discount price, well worth the 10 euro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alaynaj38654
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

really clean hostel with a great location. Walking distance to everything within a max 20-30 minute walk. Discounts in the lobby for activities. We did the canal cruise through the hostel and it was great. Rooms were very clean with bed sheets coming in a sealed wrap so you know they were cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ydaylak9233
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! The atmosphere was relaxed, calm, friendly and efficient, with bright and colourful deco and delicious food. Thehostel was great value value for money and every member of staff I encountered during my stay were polite, friendly and happy to answer all of my questions. The hostel thoroughly enhanced my visit to Amsterdam and I would definitively recommend it to anyone else. Already planning a return visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
9.1

My only complaint is that the storage lockers were too small to fit a suitcase in your room. Luckily the rooms were small and clean so you feel more comfortable leaving things there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sbtravel
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2018
8.9

Brilliant location. Right by the entrance of Vondelpark, 20 minute walk from Dam square and really close to tram stations. Hostel itself was lovely, really nice atmosphere downstairs with good food and a cafe and friendly staff. Rooms were spacious with each bunk having a light and plug. Had a great stay here, would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind review, hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
8.3

Great stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the bar was fun and relaxing, and location is great right on the park. Will be here again if staying in Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your review, hope to see you again in Amsterdam!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
10.0

Great place, great staff and the location was really good for me. The atmosphere was friendly and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
8.9

Well run, good friendly staff, nice atmosphere, ease of use and thoughtfully well maintained!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×