Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seblew
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2018
9.1

We booked a private room for 2 with less than a week until our check in date. It cost us around €45 each for the privacy, security, ensuite and amazing cleanliness with access to bicycle hire and a bus less than 3 minutes from the hostel. VERY good value in my opinion. The staff were great but only 4/5 because there wasn’t much interaction with them. Everyone spoke English so +1 there. 4/5 for atmos because we didn’t spend much time there. 4/5 for location because 30 minute walk to central Dam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
7.1

Room did not appear the same as advertised. It looked like it hadn’t been renovated since the 70s. No AC, which would have been fine except for the tiny window that barely opened, so even when it was cool outside it was hot in the room. You must pay an extra 5€ for a towel, they won’t rent or lend you one, same situation with locks. Hostel is very large with lots of people, which doesn’t foster as social of an atmosphere with solo travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bear91
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
8.9

Great location, very clean and the dorms were nice and comfy. Only con was that there are no fans, so when it’s warm the rooms get quite hot and might be uncomfortable for some but wasn’t an issue for us. Staff are really friendly and helpful for organising trips out I.e pub crawl and tours. Would definitely recommend and shall stay again when I visit Amsterdam next

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michmr129509
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2018
7.1

Everything about our one night stay was great besides the fact that the pictures of the room I was expecting on staying in were totally false. I booked a double twin bed and ended up sleeping in a far back building with 2 bunk beds that looked like a closet from the 1970s. Don’t get me wrong it was clean and we had our own private bathroom and shower but don’t be fooled by the photos this place advertises with!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
7.7

I was placed in the wrong room by an inept employee during my check-in process; the following morning I was woken by another staff member, saying I had to pack my things immediately, and meet her down at the lobby to be reassigned. Because this was their error, I was offered a free coffee or soft-drink at the bar 🙄 definitely one of the worst experiences I've had (I've stayed at 60+ hostel locations across Europe), which is a shame because StayOkay Vondelpark is truly a very nice hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.9

Very lovely atmosphere in the hostel, great bar and cafe area with the best priced drinks in the Dam. They showed all the World Cup matches during our stay which made us feel at home and even had decorations up. Felt very safe in our dorm and the place was exceptionally clean. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adumpaaa9656
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.6

Rooms got very expensive however it was peak time. The hostel is away from the main road which means it’s very quiet in the room. Beds were stable and didn’t transfer movement Didn’t have a kitchen but overall the hostel was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Very very nice, I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tessapaterson4425
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.6

Great facilities and such, just a very big hostel so I found it not a very social place for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.9

너무 사랑스러운 직원들 ❣️ 친절하다. 숙박객 대부분이 외국인. 외국인 친구들과 친해지고 싶다면, 여기에 묵으시길 추천해요. 커다란 로비를 지니고 있어요. 개인 사물함이 있었지만, 개인자물쇠가 있어야할 거 같아요. 욕실용품은 없으니 챙기셔야할거에요. 수건도 따로 구매해야해요~ 친절한 직원들과 외국인 친구들을 만나고 싶다면 추천해요! 아쉬운 점은 샤워기 수압이 약했어요ㅎㅎ.. 도르륵

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×