Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clairetravels10071362
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.7

This is an awesome hostel! The staff is so friendly, they have a great aesthetic in the main area that makes it feel festive and open, and there is a culture in the rooms to sleep that those rooms are always supposed to be peaceful and quiet. With all of these great perks, I would say the location is the #1 thing I loved about this place. It is right next to a gorgeous park and right next to the tram that takes you back and forth to the train station. I had a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matejvrtnar6360
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

... great place to stay okay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniekrage9843
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.1

By far the cleanest and safest hostel I’ve ever stayed at. Only downfall was that it felt a bit sketchy walking home by myself, as a younger girl, as it’s located basically at the end of an alleyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelhartman107233
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.3

Definitely fine for a stay but kind of annoying when hostels have a “NO FOOD DRINK “ policy. Electrical plugs were c*** in the rooms. Cool location on the park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
5.7

Hostel lies at the end of a dark street. Beds are very uncomfortable and bathroom is very basic. Does not seem that they put solo travellers in the same room as I was put in a room with a group of friends. Room was very lit during night due to outside lights and no curtains. Common room nice, food great and people working at the hostel are very friendly. Not recommended for solo travellers and I will not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
9.1

Had a lovely time here! Love the location right next to the park, and it's still walking distance from the center of the city. Had some wifi problems but would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • orafaeljose
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.4

The facilities are really good and the location is just amazing. The room we stayed was not the one from the pictures but it doesn't mean it was bad. Everything was working properly and clean enough. The overall experience was very good and I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jcarty2778
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
8.6

Wonderful place to stay, helpful staff. Renting a bike was easy and the explanation of how they work was good as well. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmncv
  • Ukraine, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.7

Awesome place and location, good value for money Very nice staff and clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
8.9

Great for a hotel like hostel, no community environment what so ever. If youre a solo traveler hoping to make friends find a smaller hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×