Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2018
9.4

This is a huge (many beds), no frills, basic/old school hostel. It is super clean and safe. If you enjoy a well designed basic hostel in a quieter part of town this is a good option. This place is best for people who just need a bed in Amsterdam and want the basic comforts. The location is well served by bus and trams. Plenty of staff to help. Breakfast option, small cafe in the front of hostel, bike rental. I personally like this part of town, much more mellow that the inner ring of Dam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenkerkemeyer5877
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

The 8 person mixed dorm was spacious and clean. Had 2 showers, 2 sinks, and 1 WC. Didn't buy the breakfast, but went to the cafe by the front doors often which was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jairo-87716
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jan 2018
8.3

Good hostel. Maybe the ubication is not the better, but it's very simple go to the city center (Tram N° 14). The breakfast is not included, but is very good for the price (6,50 Euros).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
8.0

Overall a great hostel for Amsterdam! Not right in the city center, about a 15 minute bus ride from Centraal, but with a public transport card it was easily accessible. Lockers were upright and kind of small and couldn't fit my suitcase, so unless your traveling with a backpack you might have to keep some stuff out in the open. The hostel was very clean and tidy and the staff was extremely helpful in navigating the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Carina182
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
7.7

Great hostel however the ensuite bathrooms weren’t very clean and the water temperature in the shower changes between hot and cold. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very easy to get to central with the tram.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jainam4959
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.7

One of the most amazing hostels. It is hugeeee and the breakfast for €6.50 is totallly worth it! The things are so simple in the hostel that you hardly need to bother the staff. The rooms are super comfy and pillows extra cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.7

6 bed rooms perfect for groups, spacious rooms and very clean and secure. A little far out of the centre but teams run every few minutes. Overall great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahtaazi946405
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
2.0

Someone stole my walet inside my room and the reception told me it is not their responsability ,they didn't give us lockers!!! so no security and no handsoap.. it's a shame i paid 50 euro for the night ..!! And it's far from the center i give 0/10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • melisaindriyani252459
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
8.3

The room is very clean and the staffs are very friendly. The location is just 1 station from Amsterdam Centraal then you have to walk around 20 minute to the Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
7.4

In the room due to being coming in and out of all hours it was very difficlut to sleep. Maybe put people in dorms who are around the same age. The staff however were amazing and couldn’t do more for you. I would like to mention how helpful jack was during our entire stay. Thank you so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×