Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Maastricht

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.3

Wonderful location. Though weird choice of those bunk beds. The upper bed feels not protective enough from falling down while sleeping. Metal ladder to bed is very high and makes terrible metal sounds, so feels discomforting if someone is already sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evieyeahyeahyeah1633
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
6.0

The only hostel I could find in Maastricht. It's a bit of a walk from the central town and railway station, but not too bad. Room smelt a little bit of cigarette smoke, and just looked pretty outdated, but was fairly clean. No lockers in rooms, but it did have a luggage room which was useful during the day. Charged extra to rent a towel, which was the size of a tea towel! Not a bad place, but not the best either. If there were more hostels to choose from I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

Pros: Very beautiful place, lots of space Cons: A fair bit away from Center Town, bit expensive for what it is

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mafalda_braga3801
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.4

Everything was great, the staff is super nice and the food in the bar is delicious! the beds are comfortable and the room was always clean! The only improvement that could be, is to put (somehow) Lockers in the room for the backpacks. GREAT HOSTEL!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
9.1

I had a great stay at Stayokay Maastricht. The staff was really helpful, the room is nice and the shower was great. The hostel is in a very good location in Maastricht. You can reach the city center and supermarket within minutes. The only problem is that there is no kitchen at the Hostel and they also do not allow food or beverages from outside. They have a nice bar downstairs, and on Fridays there is a Salsa party going on. However, on weekdays there is no activity promoted by the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2018
7.7

Beautiful deck on the river to have a coffee or drink on. Rooms are spacious but no lockers in room. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. Great that they have water bottle refill stations and a focus on sustainability however what a contradiction to then have bedding individually wrapped in plastic. Best facilities as far as the bar/common area goes but very underused. No events while I was there and no one at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2018
7.4

While I understand that there is a bar onsite, it is frustrating that you are unable to have your own food in the hostel. The staff were very nice, and the luggage room for storing your stuff in if you arrive early, or want to leave your bags there after checkout was great. We also received vouchers for a free ice block and half price off a drink from the bar each which was a nice touch. Rooms were good, although I'm not sure the plastic wrap on the clean bedding are necessary environmentally.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
6.6

Reasonable place if you are intent on visiting Maastricht. Just be aware this isn't your typical youth hostel ie doesn't attract many people under 30, lots of older groups. Staff were friendly and got a free ice-cream as it was very hot. Facilities are fine just very hot in rooms and no kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JBHeller92427
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
4.9

Room were so insanely hot. No A/C no fans, and only one window opens about two inches. First night a bunch of guys were partying until 5:00am. They were shouting and running down the halls all night and no staff told them to b quiet. Easily the worst hostel experience I've had.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff were really helpful. I needed to receive a package, and they were extremely helpful in receiving and holding the package for my arrival. Wonderful people with friendly smiles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×