Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Submarino Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Nov 2017
10.0

We had an amazing time at Submarino. It is by far the cleanest hostel we have stayed in in all of SA. The staff are great, really friendly and good to chat with. Our 6 bed dorm was a bit small but this didn't bother us because everything else was great. Showers were hot and powerful, kitchen was well equipped - even a blender and the oven worked! We couldn't fault this hostel and the area was also great. We much prefered it to Barra da Lagoa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Oct 2017
10.0

The best hostel we have stayed in in South America - a great place to meet people with a really chilled vibe. Really friendly, approachable and helpful staff who give great advice about Florianopolis and nearby activities. The hostel is so cean - the dorms are spacious, bathrooms have hot water. Kitchen facilities are great. There is a whatsapp group to inform you of parties happening daily. The hostel is located really near the beaches. Would definatley recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Oct 2017
9.1

Very good hostel in a very nice setting near Lagoa de Conceicao. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice and big, comfy beds, and the kitchen facilities are good. There is a nice social space too, and the hostel feels very secure. You can take a bus over to the east side of the island from nearby - we had a great day over there. Only slight downside for us was the signs around the hostel threatening fines if you don't wash pots or sit on other beds. A bit over the top!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Oct 2017
10.0

Great clean hostel, really helpful staff and good facilities. Sports equipment available, table tennis, outdoor and indoor kitchen. Plugs and lights in beds, spacious bathrooms. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2017
10.0

Sets the standard for what hostels should be like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2017
10.0

Giulio & his sister have an amazing hostel!! They are some of the best people I have ever met. They go out of their way for all their guests. They are very knowledgeable about Floripa and can give you many options on where to go and what to see. Giulio is an awesome musician and DJ and he plays at all the best parties. The hostel staff was incredible, everyone is kind and helpful. The hostel is clean, beds are comfortable and facilities are good. Highly recommend this hostel. Will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
10.0

Floripa is amazing, as is this hostel. This was my second time staying there, because I loved it so much. Everyone working at the hostel, including the owners, are really friendly and always willing to offer suggestions on things to do. The hostel is cosy, with good facilities that encourage everyone staying to be sociable and they keep it clean all of the time. After 10 months of travelling South America, I would say this is easily one of the best (if not the best) hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel. The staff were super friendly and helpful with giving directions and advice. It's a 5 minute walk from shops/restaurants and the bus to the beaches. The beds were very comfy with lockers underneath and the bathrooms and kitchen were always spotless. It was low season, so not too busy, but I'm sure there would be a great party atmosphere with more people. No breakfast, but wouldn't expect one at this price! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JamieGordon89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome place! Great hostel, great staff, good kitchen facilities, parties most nights if that's your thing - would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved it here and would definitely stay again! Great location right off the lagoa with great bus connections to get all around the island. Paula and all the staff were so friendly and helpful - I had a bus at 8pm and there was no problem with me keeping the bed and staying in the hostel until then without paying for the night and I even left my headphones in the room and Paula brought them to the bus station for me. I felt really at home and enjoyed my time here a lot. Not a bad word to say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×