Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sukha Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 46 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2018
8.9

Sukha hostel is a nice hostel, with hot showers, good WiFi and a kitchen to cook in. The staff is really nice but in the dorms you hear everything from the common room so it’s really loud in the evenings. Also the bunk beds sway every time someone moves so hope for a still roommate ! But quite good value for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments! We are looking at options to improve those things :)

  • lemonplg6739
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

The best opition about staying in San Luis! About everything! Price, location, atmosphere , stuff, beds and the best breakfast I even had! I had great time there! Muchas gracias, Lemonia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! So glad to have had you over :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Great vibe, fast service, friendly staff, delicious breakfast in the morning, comfortable beds, and a colourful atmosphere! Overall a very pleasant stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great having you over! Glad you liked it!

26th Mar 2018
9.4

Nice place Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Apologize for the cleaning low standard. We are trying our best to keep it as neat as possible.

22nd Mar 2018
9.7

Lovely little hostel in an excellent location. Staff were helpful and friendly, bed were comfy snd internet speedy. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • arceliapaz
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Great place! Lovely private room with its own terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Vuelve pronto!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Feb 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved the people who work here, so kind and generous. Amazing beds. Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2018
8.3

In essence a good hostel, It was for me just very unclear who was actually working there and who was a guest. It seemed that basically everyone there was kind of working there. Maybe very cooperative guests, or (probably) lots of (too many) volunteers. Facilities were good, location was good, nothing to really fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comments! Actually, the night you booked we had only 3 guests and exactly 3 volunteers. And two of the guests had stayed for over a week so basically they were just cooperative :)

10th Jan 2018
9.1

It is located in the old town district which leaves you in a central location. You can walk and see the whole old town without being too far from the hostel. You get a key to enter and reception is there from early to midnight. The Wi-Fi is ok and you also get a locker to store your things. There is a cool lounge upstairs and chairs on the terrace. It was dead season when I went so atmosphere was kinda dead. Three showers and 3 bathrooms was enough, but not sure for a high season of travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfernandavarelav1537
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Excelent!! We had a good time, the ppl was really nice and the location could not bee better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×