Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexmoumdjian6373
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Honestly amazing hostel, the social vibe is real here! The staff are superb and are always around to help, even will take you to bars and show you unique bar nights such as trivia night! Very clean and maintained as well. Will definitely return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
6.9

Not sure why it’s so highly rated - overpriced and uncomfortable beds that squeak when you climb off the top bunk. Air con only from 7pm-10am. Access to kitchen and water which is good and helpful staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chris_schopp8805
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

The most welcoming hostel I've ever stayed at. I became friends with the managers Dan and Doro over my week there. They were so willing to help all the guests with dive shop recommendations, scooter rentals, food delivery, ferry bookings, etc. They go above and beyond on a daily basis, making Summer not just a hostel, but a community; a second home. People come from other hostels to hang out at Summer because it has such a great atmosphere. I was so sad when I had to say goodbye. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2018
9.4

You should rent a scooter when you stay there because it's a 20 Min Walk to the beach. But except that it's a great hostel, really nice and helpful staff and a social commonarea to chill out. You can book your ferries and tours through the hostel and they are also helpful if you wanna go diving. I really enjoyed my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
10.0

Was recommended here by a friend who stayed over a year ago. Loved it here, can't beat the kitchen and 24 hour mart across the street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • westonsobel5017
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.4

Summer has a simple layout but what you don’t see off the start is a fantastic homie vibe with a good kitchen and a 24 hour supermarket across the street. The beds are comfortable with great pillows. Dan is an absolute jem that will help you with anything you need from even before you are on the island. He can organize dives, taxis, busses, food, absolutely anything you need. This was an excellent decision as the social vibe and accommodations will leave you extremely happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2018
8.0

Good, friendly hostel not far from the main part of the island. Really nice staff who were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th May 2018
8.0

Nice hostel with a chilled vibe, the staff are all really friendly and helpful. Only negative is that, on hostel world, it says the more expensive dorms rooms have ensuites, but they don’t, only a/c.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you stay. Three of the four AC dorms are ensuite and the fourth shares a purpose-built shower and toilet block with the fan-only dorm. Sorry for any confusion over this - it annoyingly doesn't appear in the small print on the mobile app. Really happy you enjoyed your chill though!

23rd May 2018
9.4

I stayed for 4 nights in the 6 bed mixed dorm. The staff here were amazing, very social and helpful. The hostel is located across the street from a big 24-hour supermarket store, so it was very easy to grab some drinks for a pregame at the hostel or late night snacks. The atmosphere at this hostel was amazing—we all drank until 11pm and then went to Fishbowl just about every night. I would definitely stay at this hostel again. My only complaint was that nobody locked the bedroom door at night..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esmeellis
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd May 2018
8.3

Really nice hostel. Has a good social area, and can bring your own booze. Nicest owners and cute dogs!! Rooms are very cramped, too many beds, not enough room. But other than that fab hostel, went back there after we left and weren’t staying to socialise. Rooms need less beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×