Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annaknowles-smith943380
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2018
8.3

really social hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ckatzinger7739
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel with great knowledgeable and helpful staff. A bit of a walk to the beach but with a supermarket straight across the road and kitchen facilities and a fridge to use a great budget place to stay. Lovely pets there. Nice communal space where all the guests come together through out the day. Definitely will recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
8.9

GREAT place. Right next to a big store where you can get anything you need. Good atmosphere where a lot of people hangout and drink and play cards. A little bit of pressure to go out I thought and as I was diving all the time I didn’t always drink. But the 23:00 leave or go to bed thing was awesome when I was diving. Nice showers even tho it makes a mess in the bathroom. Doors weren’t locked really but small lockers available for smaller bags and valuables. The private triple room was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaitlinclouthier
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.6

The hostel was clean and had a good atmosphere. The location could have been a bit better because it’s about a 15 minute walk to the beach. But overall, it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maevermcbride
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.1

We had a private room. Air con was great and tons of fans. The front desk very helpful and nice. Good place to make friends. Location was the only bad part....very far from pier and far from beach. Felt like I was hiking up Mount Everest in the blazing heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephanielouisearcher2012
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
10.0

We loved our stay at Summer Hostel!! Great atmosphere, friendly people. There is a big table out the front where everyone sits/chills/pre-drinks/mongs after nights out which brought everyone together and encouraged people to get to know one another. Cheap as chips Smile Mart opposite where big Changs are 57 baht - perfect for getting booze before a night out and even more perfect if you run out and need to run to the shop to stock up - it is literally across the road!!! Would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
10.0

Really great hostel. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Great place to meet people. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Will miss everyone I met there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
9.1

Lovely place, chill and relax. The hostel is right across a store which is convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2018
10.0

BEST hostel on Koh Tao! Staff is legendary, great atmosphere and everything’s clean! Highly recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
9.7

Summer Hostel is probably the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at! Nicky is really helpful and made our stay there so much more enjoyable. The rooms were like hotel rooms and consistently clean! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure. Sorry you couldn't stay longer - next time

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×