Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cconnolly869536
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2018
7.1

The bathrooms need work done, flooding in one of the showers and no one there to tell Two different chill out zones which is cool and right opposite a 24hr a bit of a walk from the main strip of shops etc but all round it was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.4

I stayed in the private double room and it was a smashing room, better than rooms at most resorts on Koh Tao. Spotlessly clean, amazing comfortable huge bed, nice terrace, hot shower, no bugs in the room.. 10/10! This place has a fun vibe but also seems really well run and organised.. it seems like the owner really works hard to make it so. The staff are also friendly and around all the time (other places I stayed the staff never seemed to be there!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.1

The hostel had a great vibe and the staff were key to this. Steve and the others all integrated well with the guests and allowed other people from around Koh Tao to come in and socialise which helped boost the atmosphere. The good thing is whether your looking for a night out or a chilled night in you can achieve both of these while have a sociable experience as after 11 there is a no noise policy. Would deffo stay again and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in! The atmosphere and the staff are amazing, Nicky, Steve and Apple are making everyone feel welcomed. There’s always someone around to go for a walk or a swim or to grab a beer or two, but it’s also easy to stay in and chill. Rooms are good and the place is clean. I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at summer. The location is perfect as it’s close enough to the beach but not right in the centre making it easy to party or sleep. Rooms were very clean - especially impressed with the bathrooms. The best thing undoubtedly were the staff who were so friendly and knowledgable about the island. The atmosphere was great as there was always someone in the common area so perfect for solo travellers. Thanks for such a lovely stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • augusto10019327
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2018
7.4

Good hostel for the money, but I couldn't socialize a lot. But that wasn't the hostels fault there's a common area and a kitchen where you can meet people, but i just didn't stay there doing my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Where to begin. This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Clean & secure, private AND communal bathrooms, kitchen, etc. The social atmosphere is unmatched and you truly become part of a family. Highly recommend for solo travelers! Nicky, Steve, and Apple make it their mission to ensure you get the most out of your stay in Koh Tao. Make sure not to make solid travel plans! You’ll likely extend your stay like myself and all of the other backpackers I met at Summer. It feels like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Clean, right across from a nice mart, and the walk down to Sairee is easy. What really makes Summer great are the people and atmosphere. Big shoutout to Steve, but everyone is really cool Allie, Apple, Nikki, Megan and everybody else who makes it go. Planned on staying for 4 and extended for 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
8.6

This was my first hostel on the solo leg of my journey, and it was a great way to start! The hostel is only a short walk from the shops/beach, and the distance ensures that it’s not too noisy. You can tell a priority is cleanliness. The staff values making the communal spaces welcoming to everyone, and also has quiet hours at 11pm so people can pre game for the bars but also respect those who have early dives. Shoutout to Steve for making everyone feel welcome! Highly recommend- want to go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Come back!!! We miss you

  • borisvorobyov5817
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

Nice hostel , friendly staff, clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×