Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Summer Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dikshakira3378
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
7.1

The private room was good except for the bathroom which wasn’t the greatest but had hot water. The staff is wonderful and they help with every little doubt you might have. Cute dogs on the property and overall a chill place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.9

Clean, quiet rooms. Friendly staff. 10min walk to the centre and supermarket opposite. Kitchen available to use (microwave, toaster, fridge)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lunamassageandwellness2532
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
6.3

Overall this place left a lot to be desired. I was in and out of my dorm more than a few times a day and at no point during my entire stay did I have to use my key. My room opened up right into a drive, so anyone could just walk right in and take whatever they pleased. With so many employees occupying the common area, it will certainly take a bit longer to make friends with other travelers. It felt a little click-ish because of this. I left and location right on the beach for cheaper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for comments, I would just like to correct a couple of things - your room opens onto our second common area which is covered by 24 hour HD CCTV as is the door to your dorm. You were also provided with your own secure locker for valuables. Had you mentioned your concerns to our staff we could have spoken with the other guests in your room and asked them to take more care and lock the door when leaving. Regarding the common areas there are over 35 seats available made up of a mixture of bean bags, stools and seats at the tables. With only a maximum of 5 staff on site at once I don't see how they can take over either of the common areas and will always give up their seat for guests. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and can only think that the clique feel came because we had quite a few guests who had been staying with us for 1-2 weeks already and others who had come back for their 2nd or 3rd stay. Perhaps you can give us another chance if you come back to Koh Tao and hopefully we can help show you the amazingness that is Summer :)

  • ellaviinikainen29
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

Really nice hostel, one of the cleanest i’ve stayed in. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Not far from the beach and there were really good and cheap restaurants on the same street as the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

I can only speak of this hostel from. Private room perceptive, so if you’re looking to book a private room, then this will help you make your decision. They provide towels for a small deposit, which you get back when returning them at check out. The private bathroom was a really nice touch, as we were expecting to have a shared bathroom. The room is very spacious and the bed was huge. So all in all we enjoyed our stay and we had everything we needed in our room including a safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. All private rooms have a private en-suite, balcony, fridge, TV and safe. Towels are provided - the deposit is for the room key which you get back when you check out. We rent towels for the dorms so maybe that's where the confusion came in. Thank you again for your nice review and hopefully we get to see you again one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Simply amazing. Really helpful and chill staff, and you can litteraly book everything through them, even a scooter is available. Very social hostel and you can just buy your drink at the 24/7 shop across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tlabrador
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Very clean, friendly staff, and awesome opportunity to meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lydiawade906573
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at summer hostel. Nicky and Luke are awesome and made us feel right at home. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm with an En suite which was comfortable and clean, the lovely ladies here even make your bed each day!! The hostel has a chill out area with bean bags which was great for hanging out and meeting friends. We will DEFINATELY Be coming back. Couldn’t recommend this hostel more xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, amazing staff....Luke, Nicky and apple are on absolute point! So sociable, very clean and there are kitchen facilities which I think is great for a hostel in Asia. I would recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Koh Tao 10/10!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Dec 2017
9.1

Stayed here for Christmas, great hostel has good chill out areas would definitely recommend it. Not too far from the beach, they swept the rooms everyday, super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×