Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2018
9.4

The place is perfect, the staff is really nice and the location is also really good, only a few minutes walking from the East Side Gallery and really close from the Sbahn station. The only not-so-good point about the hostel is that they don't have a common kitchen for the guests, what I think is really important point, since usually people that stays in hostel (specially this one that was the cheapest one for shared room by the time) are people that are trying to save money, which means cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel, good attitude amongst the staff, very friendly and helpful, thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mallorykimberlin7510
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Clean and has a great environment. They make you pay a deposit for the sheets but you get it back when you leave, which is nice! I didn’t like having to get a key from the front desk or having to be buzzed in every time I wanted to go to my room. I felt that I was being annoying and there was an easy way to fix this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TravelingHeidi
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.4

I met many great people here to hang out with. There was many things to do very nearby like the incredibly artistic East Gallery, a tram station, food, and club choices. There was one person who works here that I felt wasn't that friendly when I arrived but besides that the rest of the staff was very fun awesome, welcoming, and helpful when I kept adding dates (I went from one to four nights because I liked the place and location so much). The hang out area was always fun too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2018
8.3

Friendly staff and a great atmosphere in the bar! Wish there has been kitchen facilities. I think it is a way of getting more money out of guests to be honest but still. Would deffo go back if I stay in Berlin for the atmosphere alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • callum-townsend9427
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2018
9.7

Mega little place, cheap ! Nice bathrooms right in the middle of all the clubs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2018
6.9

It was really loud the whole night so I had troubles to fall asleep and to stay asleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
10.0

I stayed at the Sunflower for like 11 days, and enjoyed it very much. It has a super chill staff (seems like a requirement to work there) and it's walking distance to many good places, including most of the clubs. So yeah I'd recommend it for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rommarioo
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Mar 2018
8.0

Good hostel. Staff is friendly. Everything clean. I liked this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2018
6.9

I only stayed one night so I'm very neutral about this place. The location is nice if you want to experience the night life in Berlin since it close to some techno clubs. The key system is pretty strange but if you go in a group of three you get a whole room to yourself, so you'll be fine. The atmosphere seems chill but didn't stay there long to experience it well. But I've a feeling I'll stay here again. 😏

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×