Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Oct 2018
4.6

It's a party hostel, so if that's what your looking for you might enjoy it more than me, but I had an angry woman wake me up at 4 in the morning because she was drunk. If your looking for a good night's sleep this isn't for you. They also only have one key per room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at the Sunflower Hostel in Berlin. Its location, which is about a 5-10 minute walk from the Warschauer Strasse St Station, makes it a reasonable walking distance from most things you will want to see in Berlin. The staff was always helpful and friendly and the common area was very cool looking. The outdoor seating is also pretty nice and it's a good social area. The fact that the hostel has a bar is a huge plus in my book! The rooms, were clean as were the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
7.1

First off THE WIFI SUCKS. It never worked in ANY of the rooms and I’m not exaggerating. It only works in the reception area. The rooms were large which was nice & the beds comfy. The niceness of the staff determined on who was working, sometimes they would take 10 min to buzz you in bc they were just sitting around talking. The breakfast wasn’t worth €5. They say they have 13 cheeses 2 cold sausages and coffee, no coffee is an extra euro, saw two cheese and one type of ham. They didn’t control

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
8.9

It is a good place to stay but it doesn’t have good atmosphere to chill and meet new people. Also it is use by schools for their school trip. There was a lot of kids

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackdoogan889104
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
6.6

The hostel was a bit too hippy for my liking. The drinks are reasonably priced but the bartenders are incredibly slow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
7.1

The main thing I liked about the hostel was the location, which is right in one of he main clubbing areas of Berlin. You can't beat the location on a Friday or Saturday night. Berghain is literally a 2 minute walk. Not the most social atmosphere. Some of the staff were great in assisting me with nightlife tips. One was pretty rude when I was trying to figure out the laundry machines. Bathrooms absolutely reeked which made them unpleasant to use, and one had no soap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Friendly vibes and great location in East side Berlin. Staff were helpful & knowledgeable about events in the area. Only downside would be the construction on the building that started around 7am every weekday morning (usually around the bedtime of most guests at the hostel :p).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
5.7

No kitchen here which I should have noticed from the hostel description but I just expect it at this price. Big queue at check in. The 'rungs' to the top bunk were painfully thin slats of wood- great for bare feet! All you have to do is wait for somebody to come out the door and you could sneak in and the dorms are not always locked so security isn't brilliant. Although in between 2 good areas the immediate vicinity is quite bare and the hostel bar sells only rip off bottles of beer no draught

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rsparis173344
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2018
6.6

This hostel is pretty meh. The staff lacks organization and efficiency. They are really nice ppl but they are so understaffed so it's impossible for them to sincerely help you. They only have two ppl running the front desk and the bar (which is connected). But the worst thing about this hostel is how they only have one key per bedroom. In other words, you don't have your own room key. You share it with however many other ppl are in your room. It's ridiculous and creates such a hassle

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2018
5.1

I did not enjoy my stay here for a few reasons - the staff are pretty unfriendly and unhelpful. I ended up super itchy with a crazy rash after the first night that has lasted days! I wouldn’t even call what I slept on a mattress! It was so uncomfortable. The location is ok for nightlife but it is not close to the center. The bathrooms were ok if you could get hot water. Overall I don’t rate this place and wouldn’t stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×