Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
8.9

prohibiting alcohol consumption in rooms was the cause of the only negative impression the sunflower hostel left on me. it has a really really great location, cool stuff, nice atmosphere, it is not expensive and it offers a lovely breakfast for a good price. i will definitely stay there next time i come to berlin. tschüss!😚

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
8.3

Overall the staff is nice and the facilities are comfortable. The bar is reasonably priced. It is impossible to be quiet because the beds are extremely squeaky and the lockers make a lot of noise when you pull them out. This hostel is filled with 2 different people: people who wake up early to experience the city and people who are there to party (get ready until 11:30 PM and sleep all day). I would suggest paying to be in a smaller room to avoid noise at all hours in a 10-person room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2018
7.7

Located near public transport, getting around is fairly easy. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was some mix up with our room, we booked a double room through hostel world, but were given a twin room (the email from hostel world confirmed we booked a double room, however, when I looked through my emails, the 'confirmation' from sunflower hostel was for a twin room, so I would advise double checking that both emails reflect what you actually booked)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
10.0

just superb, everything is just awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
8.3

I had an awesome time at Sunflower. It’s a really cool and cute hostel. Rooms were clean, bed was comfy and the atmosphere was cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raniaglass7981
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
9.1

Excellent atmosphere, very friendly staff. Feels very cozy and welcoming. I found the room spacious and comfortable. A few minutes walk to Warschauer Strasse S-Bahn station, and a döner place right near there, too. I would definitely recommend it and I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewdo963737
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
9.1

This is the perfect hostel if you're to experience Berlin's nightlife; Berghain is literally a 1 minute walk, and the other main clubs are a 5 minute uber away. Staff is very nice and helpful, and the atmosphere of the place has a sort of alternative vibe, if that's what you're after. The only drawbacks are the lockers are quite small and probably won't fit a large suitcase, and there is only 1 room key, which is only a slight inconvenience at times. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pboyle20165823
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
7.7

No key cards for room so a member of staff had to check a card to buzz you in. Cheap and in the ideal club area, and a minute walk to a train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
6.9

hostel okay, only stayed there for 2 nights usually only to sleep at. my bed was horribly uncomfortable and i woke up with a sore back. strange system how there is only one key for each room which we all shared so at night the door was unlocked which i don’t know how safe i felt about that. didn’t eat the breakfast but looked fairly basic. not much nightlife but still has a nice common room to hang out in. his hostel was a nice place to relax and sleep in while we explored berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
8.9

No matter what a hostel is like, it is always the staff that makes it worth visiting again. I will definitely be visiting this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×