Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • duhankucukdag
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2018
8.9

Just stayed 3 nights and really liked this hostel,staff and atmosphere were amazing and young people were aroung.Literally recommend this hostel.The only disadvantage was that i had to catch the train to go center but not problem its party hostel and loved there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
3.7

I had an awful time at this hostel. I wound up leaving a day early. It was in a terrible location and I did not feel safe the entire time I was there. I recommend finding a different place to stay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Was a good stay, and had a prime location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2018
7.1

Stayed here 3 years ago, maybe it’s the time of year (July vs. November) but the atmosphere has changed. It’s a party hostel. Mostly groups of young brits and Australians. The facilities are pretty basic for the price. Although the location is awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cgarcia2310532040
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Hostel was fun and energetic every night. People were awesome. The staff was always willing to help with what to do or where to go. I would recommend this place to anyone. 👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
7.7

Good location for clubbing but have to take public transport for main sights, nice atmosphere and spacious rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sailarogge276122
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Best Hostel i've stayed in! Great location close to all different kinds of things to do and close to all the public transportation. Everyone was so outgoing and friendly and the staff was always helpful. Will still here again when I come back to Berlin for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukebratchford4682
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
9.4

Best hostel I have stayed at! Location is fantastic, 15min by train to the main tourist attractions, and walking distance from some of the biggest clubs. Only having 1 key to a room could be annoying but I stayed in a 3 bed dorm so it was never much of an issue for me. Atmosphere and social element of the hostel was 10/10 could not recommend this hostel highly enough just for that. Only major downside: the kitchen was very small and had basically nothing other than a kettle and 1 pan. Still sick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel - perfect location and very clean! Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandruiboboc3790
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2018
6.3

Absolutely awful. It seems like these people have never traveled before or have seen a hostel before in their lives

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×