Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sungate One

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Went to Madrid for work and decided to stay here for my extra free days. Great environment and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Rooms are great with single beds (not bunk), big lockers, and a lot of space. cakes, coffee and milk available in mornings. tasty free dinners every night. cheap beer. bathrooms and showers always available and clean. and most important, great reception and crew who always make sure your'e not alone and help in everything. Only cons are noise from the street next to the windows in rooms, and the computer on 3rd floor is not comfortable to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Sep 2018
10.0

By now, the Hostel One formula is well known. That’s why all their properties are consistent in scoring 9+ all over Europe. Had a great room of eight (single beds, no bunks), and the kitchen/common room is perfect for meeting your new crew. The location is smack bang next to Sol, fantastic for central Madrid and for using the metro to get around. Great vibes and community.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Sep 2018
10.0

The highlight of my 3 week trip through Spain/Italy. Thanks to Valentino for being the coolest receptionist, happy to take us out when we were at a loose end and to Hayley (however it's spelled) for destroying her liver each night to lead by example

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rahulwasan1282
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Super hostel and super staff. They spoil you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
9.7

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hussainyasmin
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2018
9.7

It was an amazing experience. I met some amazing people. Staff was really friendly. The whole vibe of the place was great. Some work on cleanliness could be done though. Especially in the kitchen area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! I met really great people. Perfect balance of social - not a party hostel, but also encourages and creates an easy atmosphere for solo travelers to meet and get to know each other

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
8.6

Indeed a great hostel, but overpriced. You pay expensive for "free stuff" and for not having a bunk bed above / below you. If you will not spend much time in the hostel, I would stay somewhere else. If you are travelling solo and will stay 4+ days then this would be a good option, since they have activities and nice areas. Furniture is cheap Ikea stuff and decoration has a poor finishing, although they have some nice details like 2 pillows per bed. At this price I would expect free shower gel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
10.0

It's simple. It's the best hostel I've stayed at, staff are amazing, location cannot be any better. Super atmosphere met loads of fellow travelers. 100% coming back so I'll see you there 🙌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×