Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sungate One

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Was a really great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing stay, awesome staff, and great atmosphere. I really liked the free dinners every night because they really brought everyone from the hostel together to go out during the nights. Then while unhealthy the chocolate and churros for breakfast were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tlandon
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
10.0

The staff and facilities never felt so at home traveling abroad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Literally the best hostel ever stayed in. From check in too check out everything was amazing! The fact it feels like one big happy family with the ability to bring people together from all over the world. The staff are fantastic and couldn't rate them highly enough, left with friends for life! Believe the HYPE its real!! You have to stay at Sungate if in Madrid. Shout out to Fresh and Steph :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • duczmalanna9523
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jan 2018
10.0

This is by far one of the best hostels I’ve ever been too! Amazing unique atmosphere (cosy, fun, just great!), fantastic people who work there will make sure you feel like home and taken care of (special thanks to Alessia, Stephanie, Marcos, Fresh and others) - I so much enjoyed the dinners together, games and laugh, walking tours... absolutely had a blast! The hostel is cozy, clean, very well located, will be definitely staying again when back to Madrid :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel and amazing atmosphere and staff. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yukino_mchugh2902
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

I've never even bothered to write a review before but this place was actually amazing so I just have to !! The people were so chilled and friendly and the staff was so passionate about their wokrspace which is so Refreshing. I had a chat with the manager and he really cares about the place and always looking for better ways of improving the place. Highly recommend it for anyone. Great location, right on a main strip. Clean, practical great bathrooms, amazing mattress and pillows !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendanvonderhaar5723
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Absolute best hostel I’ve ever been too! The staff was so helpful in showing us what to see in Madrid. The organized pub crawl was one of the highlights of our trip. Free meals. Clean spacious rooms and great bathrooms makes it feel like a hotel. Would absolutely recommend to anyone going to Madrid. The only thing I could ask for are more sungates across Europe to make every city as fun as Madrid was for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Pretty sure this is the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. An amazing social atmosphere, made some great friends here. The staff was super friendly and helpful, they really try to make you feel at home. And it’s also super clean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gchoi47948015
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×