Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sungate One

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Extremely helpful and attentive staff. Loved the atmosphere and free dinners. Plenty of toilets and showers. A/C in the bedrooms. Will definitely come back when I’m in Madrid again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matt_dinicolantonio_967026
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
9.7

This place was outstanding! Cake and churros for breakfast and a supper included, which really got people together. Only comment would be that the shower pressure is a little low. Keep up the great work, I’d definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

You won't find a better hostel in Madrid or anywhere else maybe! I stayed only for a short time but was made to feel at home from the second I arrived. The place is kept super clean, beds comfy and the air conditioning works well (essential for me!). The staff are incredible, feel like a family and do everything they can to make sure you have a great time. They organise group dinners to bring everyone together and, of course, great nights out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samer_raafat1242
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.1

No words i find to thank the great Staff. From the 1st minute both Alvarro and Paulina made me feel home. The hostel is few mins walking from SOL metro station which you can reach easily from the airport. It's suitable for both Solo travellers and groups. Bathroom was always clean big thanks to the housekeepers. If you visit Madrid you won't find a better place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.9

Generelly speaking its a good hostel. They do have a new staff member tho who does not really like to talk to guys and even ignores male guests, and only talks to girls, so as a guy you have to live in that hostel with a weird guy who is spanish but acts latino. Other than that, the other staff mebers try to get you into a party atmosphere after dinner so you can join them and go out afterwards. Cool thing, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.3

The staff was great except 2 girls. A staff from Argentina didn’t seem to care about helping / talking. I didn’t hit on her or anything because I know that annoyed feeling from having a sister. However you shoudnt say you’ll never visit the US due to politics. People visit countries with corrupt governments all the time. Sounded very uneducated to base it off tv and media. I didn’t feel welcome by all the staff. Another girl who was from the states was bossy and told the others what to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikkelRasmussen
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastisk sted med et imødekommende og hyggeligt personale, der virkelig lægger mærke til den enkelte og kan huske både ens navn og tidligere samtaler, når man møder dem. Der lægges i høj grad op til at mødes med de andre rejsende gennem gratis aktiviter, som morgenmad, rundvisninger, aftensmad, drikkelege og byture. Det er i høj grad et ungdomshostel, men det betyder langt fra, at det hele drejer sig om druk og fest (selvom det også er en mulighed). ENGLISH SUMMARY: Amazing staff, great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dfmerryweather8135
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel with incredibly welcoming and helpful staff. Could not ask for a better location and stay, will definitely be staying here when I come back to Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Staff was great and real helpful. Group dinner and events made stay feel more homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

It was the best hostel i've ever been! i would stay here again if i go back to madrid! Nice staff,cleanliness,calm rooms,churros in the morning..we loved it!thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×