Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SunnyLakeHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2017
9.1

The owner was very nice! Every morning he went to the bakery and bought local pastries for breakfast! His dog was awesome too, also he was kind enough to help us with our baggage when we needed to go to the bus station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2017
10.0

He sure to bring your FIFA skills.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siobhank109488
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2017
10.0

Can not recommend this place enough. Really nice relaxed vibe, close to everything too. Amazing beds which is awesome when you’ve been in and out of hostel beds for months ahaha. Cutest little hostel puppy and tortoise!! The owner is helpful and makes every feel really comfortable and welcomed! Will definitely be visiting again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JMacintyre
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Nov 2017
10.0

Super chill hostel with a great vibe! The owner is an absolute legend! Overall a great time, would recommend to anyone and I hope to stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2017
9.1

Super nice kitchen and great common area and balcony. Good location close to buses and right in the old town. Owner was great and extremely helpful, but volunteer staff wasn't that helpful. Most comfortable hostel bed I've ever slept in. Bathrooms could have been cleaner and there never seemed to be any toilet paper. Overall a great place and probably very cool in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2017
7.4

Nice social hostel in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helped us plan our stay and how to get busses etc. There was a good hostel atmosphere due to the communal kitchen and balcony next to the dorm rooms. Maybe not the best hostel if you’re wanting a quieter place to stay though. Unfortunately the people staying there when I was there were a bit disrespectful and left the kitchen and bathrooms in a mess- not sure it would always be like this though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2017
9.1

Good location close to the lake with a good view. Great breakfast. Helpful staff that will help you with buses etc. Pretty clean. It can be a little loud at night but people mostly go downstairs away from the rooms which helps with noise. Great place overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2017
8.0

Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable beds with blackout blinds but don't bother with the breakfast, not sure what it was, but it was gross. The only problem for me was that wifi didn't work in the bedrooms, only in the communal areas which were small and normally occupied by other guests who would chat in the evenings...spending time away from other guests was impossible, which can be a good or bad thing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • declanoshea
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2017
9.7

Great hostel, the owner is really cool and super helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the hostel has good social spaces and a equiped kitchen. There's also a puppy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2017
10.0

Great social hostel with really great staff, helpful, informative and funny 😂 Perfect location in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×