Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1939 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sara_1158715
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
3.4

They do not offer a shuttle service The rooms smelt of urine There was no one under the age of 50 staying there and a maximum of 10 people The pool was dirty The court was out of use Do not stay here if you are a back packer

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Tom-Knipe
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel no hesitation about staying here again. Some points Room deposit was very high, $30 for the key and plates and cutlery which I personally didn't require - think this should be optional more to lose and/or break. Room was clean and spacious. Out particular room only had 1plug outlet on one side of the room, which wasn't a huge problem for us as we were the only ones in the 6 bed dorm. But had there been more it would of been an issue, perhaps a extension,? Staff were friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianadiazydiaz1104
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
9.1

Lovely and friendly place :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
4.3

Staff lied to me to pay more

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tomheasley5405
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2018
7.1

Missed opinions on this hostel. Staff were great, location reasonable and the free breakfast is always a positive. It hugely lacked atmosphere in my opinion however. I stayed for 2 nights before moving onto Down under hostel which was hugely more sociable. Isn’t say it’s a good hostel for those who want an easy night, but if you’re looking for atmosphere or to meet new people, I’d definitely recommend heading over to down under instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carinalam14440
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

It was my first time staying in a hostel and in Gold Coast and I felt welcomed. The staff welcomed me with open arms and were amazing. The apartment was clean and spacious. Everything was provided, including breakfast. I would definately recommend this to other people and I would definately go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmurr0815970
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

The manager was super chill, great atmosphere to stay in and I never felt out of place. The rooms were very spacious and comfy. Felt like i was at a hotel. Would highly recommend, especially if youre looking to meet people. Will definitely come back. Also the Big Night Out is so much fun, definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
8.9

The place has recently been under a new management hence there was a confusion with my booking. But the staff was quick to resolve and even offer to upgrade my accomodation for the trouble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Stayed here for 5 nights and had such a great time. My brother and I were up in Gold Coast for the week looking to simply relax and enjoy ourselves. The staff were phenomenal; very gracious and welcoming, which made us feel at home. The facilities were superb, with a beautiful outdoor pool, hammocks and recreation area. Alongside this, organised trivia and sports and other social events made it easy to make friends, as well as the bar and nights out together which really completed the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • augustfilipsson4901
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.3

Nice place for calmer Beach vibes, ok location great atmosphere friendly staff. Although I think it's a bit ridiculous to have a "kitchen" without supplying cutlery, plates/ glasses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×