Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carinalam14440
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

It was my first time staying in a hostel and in Gold Coast and I felt welcomed. The staff welcomed me with open arms and were amazing. The apartment was clean and spacious. Everything was provided, including breakfast. I would definately recommend this to other people and I would definately go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vmurr0815970
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

The manager was super chill, great atmosphere to stay in and I never felt out of place. The rooms were very spacious and comfy. Felt like i was at a hotel. Would highly recommend, especially if youre looking to meet people. Will definitely come back. Also the Big Night Out is so much fun, definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2018
8.9

The place has recently been under a new management hence there was a confusion with my booking. But the staff was quick to resolve and even offer to upgrade my accomodation for the trouble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Stayed here for 5 nights and had such a great time. My brother and I were up in Gold Coast for the week looking to simply relax and enjoy ourselves. The staff were phenomenal; very gracious and welcoming, which made us feel at home. The facilities were superb, with a beautiful outdoor pool, hammocks and recreation area. Alongside this, organised trivia and sports and other social events made it easy to make friends, as well as the bar and nights out together which really completed the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • augustfilipsson4901
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.3

Nice place for calmer Beach vibes, ok location great atmosphere friendly staff. Although I think it's a bit ridiculous to have a "kitchen" without supplying cutlery, plates/ glasses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Wonderful stay at Surfer's Paradise Backpackers Resort. The staff (owners?) were all so nice and so helpful. The room we had was fantastic. A great summer vibe at the place even though we were there when it was a bit cold. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dorisrael959267
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.9

Private room was awesome, Hostel is very nice and comfortable. Loved the complementary uber.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolamillen5156
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.7

I went for a business training week with a couple of pleasure days. Shared with 3 multicultural ladies attending other training seminars. It was polite, respectful, fun and knowledge-sharing...best kind of working holiday I could have had! Location is next to a major highway and there are holidaying young backpackers, so expect some noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jul 2018
7.4

It's a nice hostel but it doesn't really stand out. It's a bit unusual that you have to pay a deposit for plates and cutlery. However the staff was very friendly and helpful and they even helped me carry my suitcase upstairs. They offer some nice activities to meet fellow travellers for example a quiz night. The free uber to the bus station is a very good idea since it takes quite a while to walk there (especially with lots of luggage).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lechecafeyamba7005
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
6.0

No secure parking we literally had to park in the footpath out the front. Room smelt like urine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×