Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing people, amazing time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ptya_12207202
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
8.0

That’s backpacker was really good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mplatt19557632
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
9.7

Suited my needs perfectly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewsalt86
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2018
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The facilities were good and I liked the friendly staff. The kitchen wasn't the best and could do with crockery and cutlery but I managed. Good public transport links to the centre and there's a shuttle bus from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kuminkjp5703
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2018
8.9

This hostel was overall a nice place to stay. It was great for meeting new people but I wouldn’t really recommend for people who want privacy and quiet place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
6.9

Nothing super exciting. No real atmosphere at all. Staff are mostly long term guests, working for accommodation, rather cliquey. Nice property with a pool and TV room; had a motel vibe. No air con in the room, but the ceiling fan provided some relief. Only one bathroom for 6 beds, so when someone was showering no one else could use the toilet, and toilets/showers outside the room were locked at night. No lockers. Close to Broadbeach, a bit far from town. Unlimited wifi in public areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chardurandy2803
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2018
5.7

Our Apartment was filthy. Definitely hand't been cleaned properly. There was food all over the kitchen walls, the stove still had food all over it, the microwave was DISGUSTING- food splattered everywhere from multiple occasions and the fridge obviously hadn't been cleaned for months. The bathroom still had the previous peoples shampoo and conditioner in the shower. The toilet made a 'glugging' noise 24/7 that kept us awake. Cleaner came into the room without informing us to change the bin?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2018
10.0

Well its a place thats a 5 to minute walk away from the heart of surfers paradise but thats the beauty, its an awesome atmosphere and well organised backpackers that facilitates everything you need and it has beaches that are 3 minute walk,. it has tram line across the road for your convenience. The place it self is laid back but has many organised fun nights and some times free breakfast or bbq and the rooms are clean and the place is quiet after 10 or 11pm. if you require good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah_new152222
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Surfers paradise Backpackers great place to stay for a short breakfast or long term. The location is great, right next to the tram stop and easy to shopping centre and surfers Paradise. The hostel is a perfect size, sweet and simple rooms and the staff are lovely and always have something fun going on. I would definitely recommend this hostel!! ☺️☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
9.1

This place has amazing locational advantage (right at the Tram station). The staff is very friendly and are quite flexible as well ( they let me check-in before 11). Got nice pool and evening Volleyball sessions are fun. The bar starts at 5 ( could be all day ;-) ). But really enjoyed my stay, was total value for money just for the friendly staff. They really take good care of your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×