Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Surfers Paradise Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annarosebooth6807
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2018
8.6

Amazing, friendly staff and lovely hostel. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahtaylor7174472
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
10.0

Amazing, friendliest and definitely the most clean hostel I've stayed in so far in Aus! Will definitely be returning :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chelseaao15495
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
9.1

This is by far my favourite hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are all wonderful, they’re all friendly, great people. My friend and I have stayed here twice over the past 2 months because we made so many friend and had so much fun. Both times we stayed we extended our stay as we didn’t want to leave. The hostel puts on volleyball, quiz nights, and nights out to the bars which were all so much fun. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking to make friends, and to have a fun place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

I stayed at the hostel for one night and it was a 10 out 10! I really enjoyed the Vollyball we played and the staff was exelent! The facilities they have are unlike no other hostel I have stayed in, they have a pool, tennis/vollyball/basketball court, a tv room witch is open 247 with free wifi, they also have a suna! The rooms are safe and secure with there own bathroom, and they are very clean. They also have a landry room with a free washer. I really enjoyed staying here and I will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

I have thourougly enjoyed my stay at surfers paradise backpackers. The first thing you notice is the great sports facilities with tennis courts, basketball hoop, swimming pool and also table tennis. The hostel is in a great location only 30 seconds away from florida gardens tram stop. There is a lovely quite beach located just three minutes walk away! The hostel offers a club crawl every wednesday and saturday. Definelty worth going! Overall the hostel is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paigeenichols8584
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2018
8.9

Overall, I had a good experience. The rooms were sparse, but comfortable and clean. The pool area was pretty nice as well. My only qualm was that they advertised free parking, but the number of spots they have are quite limited. I ended up having to move my car a couple times and then got blocked in when I was trying to check out. The issue was quickly resolved however. If you don’t have a car, this is definitely a solid choice in Surfer’s.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Apr 2018
7.1

Overall an ok stay, shower were good, only WiFi in common areas, but worked well. Only a cotton blanket for the beds and you had to pay a 5 dollar deposit for cups and plates, meaning had to keep going back and forth to the room. Kicthen was grimmy with 1 microwave and no Tim opener. Location wasn't great about 20 min walk to town but out the way. The coles express is a petrol station not alot there. Tea and coffee at reception that closes at 7pm so can't have any after that. Nosies beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • justinmcguire1236747
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
8.3

Great location, lovely appartment/ private room. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend. Many activities for all great feel about the place. Keep it up guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lgch7778793
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.6

This hostal has the perfect location! The light rail tram is right opposite that takes you into Caville (surfers paradise centre) in just 3 stops! There's also a Coles Express opposite, in case you need to buy food. Great firendly staff who organise social events every night, like clubbing, quiz nights in order to get people to socialise. Free wifi in all comon areas except the rooms. No charging ports or mini lamps next to the beds. You have to pay $5 deposit for a plate set and no food service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.4

Great quality hostel. Could use a wipe down of surfaces and walls, but generally clean. Fly screens on windows would make it feel a little more safe. An overall fantastic stay, very close to the tram line. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×