Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahesmith1214832
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

I am a female solo traveler and felt very safe and comfortable here. It is a great location and the staff was very helpful in getting settled. Highly recommend for solo travelers or a group!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgeduggan08667
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Very cool hostel! The pool was a great place to chill out after having a socialable evening at one of the funkiest bars in Zagreb. It’s got everything you need and more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domipar39524
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2018
7.4

The bar at the hostel is very popular for locals so it gets pretty rowdy and can be hard to find the other people from the hostel. The bar and pool are really cool and the dorms are nice and clean but if you are looking to just relax definitely don’t stay here because the bar goes on pretty loudly for a while in to the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Swanky Mint was great! Perfect location, helpful staff, and met some great people. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • veerakol
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.9

Not so sociable, but great location, pool, two bars and a restaurant. Great location and very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a nice review! I am sorry the vibe didn't felt right to you, we do always try but we do not always succeed! Wish you all the best and hope to have another shot in hosting you, but this time with the right tone :D Best regards, Leona

  • stevenbell95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Only stayed for a night but I could tell this hostel was cool. Great rooms with privacy sheets covering the bed, security lockers, and an individual light and charge point. The staff explained everything so well, were so nice and welcoming and the hostel itself has such great facilities, bar and restaurant, swimming pool, the bathroom was super clean and super modern. Would definitely stay here again! A shame I only stayed for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! We can only hope your path crosses Zagreb again so we can host you again but this time more than one day and provide you full Swanky experience! All the best and stay Swanky, Leona

31st Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel near centre. Pool is amazing for hangovers and chilling. Bar can get very noisy until 2pm so if your in a room like mine was next to it don't expect to sleep before then. N real issue though and would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and not minding the noise too much! If you want a dorm further from the bar you can always contact the reception for recommendations so we can create the perfect stay according to your preferences! Stay well, travel safe and stay Swanky! Best regards, Leona

  • MsRoamingHeart
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Aug 2018
8.6

Pros: - Kitchen, pool, multiple bars that I could not here from the 4 bedroom dorm in the "dungeon" - Cool atmosphere Cons: - A bit of a walk to the center. About 10-15 minutes. - Shower had bad drain. It flooded into the hallway. I asked for assistance and they helped but said it wasn't as bad as it sometimes is and sort of shrugged it off. Had to stop my shower after 3 minutes and continue washing and doing my hair without water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! The drains were a problem at the time in that area in the hostel, we are trying different ways to keep the water going well as it should be, considering it is a renewed old building there is not much we can do so we clean the drains at least once per day now and for now it's going good, so fingers crossed! Swanky Mint Hostel is actually located in the mere city center - 700m from the main square, Trg bana J.Jelačića some need 5min some need more! Anyway, hope your stay was still awesome and that you will have Swanky Mint Hostel stored in your memory as a good experience! Best regards, Leona

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.9

We loved staying at this hip hostel with cool bar, great breakfast and a relaxing rooftop pool! Our one problem is that the receptionist is very prickly and does not make guests feel welcome. We spoke with other guests who had similar problems when checking in, so it was not just our experience. Other staff are great, and overall this hostel is the perfect place to live a life of luxury on a budget and explore Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattjamescasey1174
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2018
10.0

Definitely top notch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You top notch! :) Thank you so much for sharing good vibes with us and we hope you keep sharing them more!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×