Hostelworld.com

Swanky Mint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jasmin_1012676
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
6.9

Very loud hostel, party hostel atmosphere. The air freshener they spray everywhere to cover up the smoke from the bar below was strong smelling. We had 10 mins left to check out time and the hostel was already banging on our door to make sure we were out on time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elimaynard9277
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Oct 2018
9.1

Short stay but friendly staff and I will definitely stay here again and for longer next time I come to Zagreb.!! Staff helped me find my way and were so helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arthur_hannan3873
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
9.1

Security guard is a weirdo, watched me walk around the whole time and all of the male staff are cliquey and quiet and act as though you are not welcome whereas the female staff are extremely lovely and warm and helpful. Real shame because it is the best place I've stayed on this trip. Just need to fire that angry security guard, he doesn't match the swanky vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kwhitey6009
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.9

In an excellent location on the main high street, which allows you to access everything by walking! The 4 bed dorm was very comfortable and modern, although the showers where slightly dirty they where still absolutely fine. There is a bar downstairs which is open to locals and is always very busy, although always a security guard near hostel entrance. If you enjoy the social side it was a lively atmosphere. Overall it was a great stay with the facilities overall being good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
8.6

Decent place for a nights sleep, there is noise from the night club if you're a light sleeper, but it shuts down at 12. Easy walk to main square. Not much of an atmosphere, but I think that was more due to it being low season than the place it's self.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2018
9.1

Hostel had an interesting industrial design. Furniture seemed very DIY with pallets for bed frames and plywood for shelves. Marked down for cleanliness because bathroom was poorly lit and painted a dark color in the shower. There was only one small mirror in the bathroom that was kind of high in relation to a shorter person. The hostel was secure with key card entry to both the sleeping wing and the room itself. Within easy walking distance of center. Staff was friendly enough when I saw them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardo_maidana14556
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel, very organized and clean, nice staff, very nice bar, near city center, good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marizakariasson6858
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.4

Awesome place and location. IF you like to party, this is THE place for you. The pool is amazing and the stuff really helpfull. Im defenitly gonna stay there agin during My next trip to Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

The Swanky Mint was a very nice hostel. I wish we were able to spend a couple days more and would love to go back. It was a bit more expensive then some of their competitors, but the vibe was totally worth it. The beds were nice and the curtains added a nice touch of privacy. The bar was very nice with plenty of options for anyone! All in all a great experience and would definitely return when I find myself in Zagreb next!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sgarver
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Really fun hostel. Price of beer at bar downstairs isn't too bad and it's in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×