Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joselman-smith5472
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2018
7.7

Rooms at the front are pretty noisy whilst rooms at the back you can hear the music of somewhere nearby till 6am. Showers weren’t great and kept going cold. The communal areas and kitchen are really nice and well equipped and the staff are super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aboerendonk7414
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.1

Sophi and her whole team is fantastic. After a booking problem Sophi sorted me despite beds being full. The staff can cook some awesome meals for such a reasonable price. The mellow and pretty chic 300 year old building is really nice and drinking from the tap is a luxury i didnt realized I missed. Sophi is always so lively and willing to help, shes the textbook hostal mom. Her whole staff is fantastic, and if the wind blows me to Bogota, I know where Ill be. Thanks heaps Martinik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
9.7

Get rid of the red paint on the floor that ends up on bags, clothes, everything. Otherwise a safe, clean hostel in a good location with great staff and reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2018
9.4

Staff is great, shout out to Sergio. Living space is nice with little fireplace. Very comfortable. Hostel dog is a sweetie. Stayed in shared dorm more than once, no complaints. Stayed in economic private room one night, it was a bit like a jail cell and opened up to a common room where everyone could hear everything. Would not recommend this option. Otherwise definitely worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewie_boot256
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
28th Jan 2018
8.9

I found that most hostels in Bogota were under par with the rest of Colombia, however Martinik was the best of a bad bunch. Staff were friendly and helpful, beds comfortable and showers hot. Not a huge amount of atmosphere but people were sat round socialising and it was easy to join in. Breakfast is just dry bread or muesli which is disappointing in this day and age. Overall I would stay again for value, location and staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ebeli1012734
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel! Thought I would stay three days and ended up staying for 10. Sophie (owner) is very personable and understands what backpackers want. Hostel is clean, breakfast is simple but filling (brown toast or cereal with nuts), blankets on bed are warm (perfect for Bogotá’s climate), cute sitting area with fireplace, kitchen access for all, option of buying one of Elba’s delicious dinners, and plenty of atmosphere. Hostel was fully booked most nights. Best bang for your buck. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessikka
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
10.0

Great staff very friendly and helpful. Sophia the owner was lovely and we had some super interesting chats. Awesome food and drinks available at a good price. area near everything you need and the all the sights. Beds comfy, WiFi decent and warm showers. Thank you for having us :) highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2018
9.7

I stayed at this hostel almost a week and I thought it was great. Very clean, good kitchen to use and it’s bang in the centre of la Candelaria. The owner was really nice too and an extra added bonus she has a cute dog that stays there :) Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
8.6

Had a lovely few days stay at this hostel. It is very close to some of the main attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beware of the red painted floors. The paint comes of and got on our bags and some of our clothes. We were not happy but did not bother to complain as we were otherwise happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry to hear about the floor wax. They are old floors and we have to treat them. We will try to be more careful. Glad you had a nice stay otherwise. Have a great trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.6

This hostel has great staff who are very helpful and the private rooms are large at a good price. It is a very secure place near good restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the sweet review of our hostel, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×