Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2018
6.0

Location is great but the beds were really uncomfortable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tjbodge1482
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2018
7.7

Really nice staff and good security but only a few toilets and the Wi-Fi was worse than the free city wifi in Bogota

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
8.0

Hostel is okey. It’s cheap and nice place to relax. I had a single room, but be aware that there no windows in the room. Breakfast is just bread and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
9.7

Very chill hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2018
8.6

As a solo traveller from Asia I feel safe and happy in Martinik, the staff are nice and helpful:) location wise it is generally walkable to everywhere especially las aguas station, the walk is about 10 mins downhill then up slightly. This is useful if you want to save money when going to zipaquira and/or airport! Or even Chapinero area! And the pizza place the hostel recommend is AWESOME! But the portion is really big for an Asian like me... so if can share it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Wonderful atmosphere, great staff, lovely people, perfect location. Couldn’t recommend it higher.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jun 2018
6.9

My rating was just an impression based on an overnight stay. I arranged for a single bed room not really expecting much except for a security for my things when I am away for walk. The lock of the room, however, is made of two small hooks through wich you hinge your padlock. I worried all the time I was out if my valuables would be safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leoluvart9629
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
9.7

Fantastic place to stay at, very helpful stuff, lots of good space to chill, clean and comfortable, very safe you can leave anything laying around and hours later will still be there! I’m coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2018
8.9

The receptionist was absolutely outstanding. She was very welcoming and gave us a map and directions upon arrival. The kitchen was decent and it is very well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pvanhumbeck5295
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
10.0

I was delighted with this hostel! The decor is funky which I loved and was so pleased that it had many areas in which to relax. There were opportunities to mix with the other travellers and much information was available on what there is to see and do in Bogota. I especially appreciated a scale so I could weigh my luggage before heading for the airport! The currency is confusing in Colombia and I appreciated the help in being able to sort that out! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×