Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Beadybob1239
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Was simply great - simple and sweet - location was great and so where the staff - cheers for the help on planing my travels also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amy_maxwell2394
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Super friendly and made for a pleasant stay :) Top drawer showers 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Sophie and the team are really lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joostboxma5198
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel with a great vibe. Sophie the owner is really nice and helpfull, as is all the rest of the staff. In previous reviews I read that their knowledge of English isn't good enough, but I totally disagree. We understood each other perfectly fine! Neighbourhood is good, I loved the coffee and tea that were available all day, beds and showers are ok and everything is very clean. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bogotá!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcelschoepfer3918
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.3

had a very small private room close to the entrance door, so I could here the bell through the night. But with head set and some music it was possible to sleep. It was very cold inside the hostel and the wifi could be better. All in all the price and the location is good and the staff nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Aug 2018
8.9

Amazing location, lovely staff. Seriously needs some more bathrooms and could not get the hot water to work. 10 man dorm was very cheap but faces right onto a busy room and to say the top bunk beds felt precarious would be an understatement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.7

A pleasant stay and would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connorsines20
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Nice clean hostel, good breakfast, good tea and coffee making facilities. Staff are kind and helpful and the location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Awesome to meet Sophie too, such a nice lady!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.1

Very good location, breakfast and beds just okay, people were not very communicative. What bothered me was the very bassy music at the reception until 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×