Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2018
9.4

We had a lovely stay at Hostel Swiss Martinik. The staff were very nice and helpful and the hostel was in a great location close to everything we needed. Showers were good and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking our own meals. Breakfast was simple but provided free of charge so can’t really complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • equimby228
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
10.0

The staff are extremely helpful and English speaking. The location is only a few minutes from La Candelaria area and the start of the walking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2018
9.1

I had a pleasant stay. It was very quiet and not crowded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2018
9.1

Really liked this hostel. The two women who worked on the reception were incredibly helpful. The men were nice too but not as knowledgeable. It's a very small communal area, but it's nice as it brings everyone together. Nice to stay in an actual hostel rather than posey party ones for once. Only problem is the noise from reception. Music very loud until 11pm every day which made it hard getting to sleep in the dorm. But aside from that, great hostel with great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.0

Good overall, nice staff, nice location, good equipped kitchen, good breakfast and nice chilling areas, only the wifi sucked which I personally find important but there then that good and would recommend and stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Oct 2018
8.0

Very well situated if you want to explore La Candelaria. The staff was friendly. Relaxed, social atmosphere for both single travelers and couples. Not a party hostel. Good choice, unless you want a fancy and modern hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2018
7.1

Large, dark and damp hostel with few windows. All the amenities including good pressure warm showers, good wifi and free coffee/tea. very simple breakfast provided. high security (2x gates) requiring staff to buzz you in and out but despite this my phone charging cable was still stolen from beside my bed while i was at breakfast (the only thing not locked away in my bags). clearly gated doors doesn't keep everything safe. vibe was a bit lack lustre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jgenitempo2419
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Choose this place because we know the quilty is always good with anything associated with name SWISS well my hunch was "spot on" The host was excellent and the staff very attentive to my issues along the way. Travel to many of hostles this establishment is seasoned friendly and professional. I would recomd this place, either a dorm or a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
9.1

A great hostel. I booked the private single room because it was barely more than the dorm. Good hot shower. Different seating areas available. Breakfast simple but good. Good location for nearby restaurants and central attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilycsbarker6047
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel is very good value for money. The staff are lovely, the showers are strong and hot, and breakfast is provided. There are three different areas to relax which is nice, as well as a decent book exchange. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×