Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 839 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dominiccooper297711
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.7

If you come to Bogotá stay here! Fantastic value for money. All the staff are so warm and welcoming particularly the owner who is the life and soul of the place. The hostel has a great atmosphere and as a solo backpacker it was really easy to socialise and hangout with others. The included breakfast is really good all the facilities are clean and comfortable getting a great, quiet nights sleep as well. Centrally located everything is a short walk away. The WIFI is strong too. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
7.4

Charming old house in the heart of Candaleria, walkable to the main sights and safe. hostel has a very sleepy feel to it, where guests stay to themselves. This is perfect if you want to chill, but I wanted to meet people. This is engendered by the very blase attitude of the staff who don’t really go the extra mile and are always on their phones. Wake up guys! The owner is lively though, if sometimes a bit too much. The WiFi is truly weak - no excuse for that even in South America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
9.7

Great place with helpful staff. Close to a few key Bogota attractions and very clean. Breakfast was simple and efficient, we had a nice 3-nights stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drmoeldrup4673
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Apr 2018
9.1

I loved this place! The owner is such a hilarious person and both she and staff are so helpful! There where some problems when it was raining but nothing to big. Fine breakfast to fill you up. You can socialise or not - it's up to you. I would have stayed longer if I had time! Highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
8.9

The best thing about this hostel was the extremely friendly and helpful staff. They were happy to give recommendations, call taxis, check us in online for flights, book tours, give directions, and even help us practice our spanish! I can’t say enough good things about the staff. The hostel was also as clean as one could expect. Security was great - I witnessed staff turn away unruly guests. The vibe was also great. The common area was great for meeting other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
9.1

I am an older bacpacker, still fond of staying in hostels but less tolerant of noisy or dirty ones. I thought Swiss Hostal Martinik was great - the pleasures of meeting other travelers but in a REALLY clean and attractive environment. The hostel was quiet at night, and the location superb. This was my 3rd trip to Bogota and Swiss Hostal Martinik was by far the most convenient place I have stayed. So, from my point of view, this is a really nice hostel, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daynawheeler40
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2018
8.3

Good place but important to note that there are people actually living in the hostel so it’s not a huge travel vibe. However, in saying that everyone was still super friendly. Sophie is an absolute gem and Caro at the front desk plays wonderful tunes. Breakfast was basic but got the job done! The only thing I’d say was a disappointment was that the showers were freezing cold :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikkorintalaulaja5223
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.7

Great hostel to say in order to get to know Bogota. Bring your earplugs, as the big dorm room is facing the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2018
7.4

The location is next to the Bogota museum and other good places which is pretty good. Facilities are not so great, internet is super slow and we were not satisfied with the help of the staff. They were nice but not helpful...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2018
9.1

The place is very clean including bathrooms, kitchen and floors. The breakfast is toast and cereal only. Sophie the owner is always available for questions and speaks perfect English and Spanish! (The one person private room with the red floors DOES leave red paint on your shoes, socks and bag. I thought it was a bit of an exaggeration in past reviews but it's true and kind of annoying... I tracked red paint footprints into the kitchen and felt sooo bad but the ladies cleaned It instantly!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×