Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sydney Central YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Nov 2018
7.7

Bathrooms were not very clean. It's a big hostel with many tenants who range in age from high school (I guess they were there for a field trip?) to elderly individuals. Location is good. Staff were nice and approachable. Beds were comfortable enough. Overall an okay stay for a night or 2. I wouldn't recommend staying longer than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chuck-viper9691
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Oct 2018
9.1

It was the most relaxing hostel I stayed at in Australia. Great location with lots to do in rhe area staff are very friendly and helpful. I recomend this hostel to any traveller. Beds are a great size and lockers in the room are a wonderful size as well abd you can fit all you're stuff in it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.9

Had a great stay at Yha! The rooms were nice and the bed were comfy, lots of showers and toilets etc. Location was good to as it’s facing central station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Oct 2018
7.1

Pay more and go to wake up! Poor wifi, very outdated, not good bathrooms. Take the free ear plugs they offer you as the night time building work outside will keep you awake

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Oct 2018
5.1

The staff were not friendly on check in or check out and merely just gave the key and bed linen (yes you have to make your own bed). The key also stopped working several times which happened to numerous people. Bathrooms were dirty and wifi was not included. Wake up at the end of the road is so much better!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

Kitchen has no bowls (maybe like 3) but tons of plates - the hostel should definitely stock up on bowls like they do plates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • quarter15voda2271
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
10.0

From the time I entered I had a place to leave my bagsbb4 check in. Check in was ace friendly staff . clean place. Clean beds clean everything plus hair dryer in toilets awesome place . I'll be back 10 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2018
9.7

This hostel had great amenities. The location was great if you wanted to be in the Central area of Sydney. Close to plenty of food and transportation. Easy to find. Only problem I had was that you have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs in order to store it, which was kind of inconvenient as I had big suitcases.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.3

Really big hostel so lots of large groups makes it hard for solo travellers to meet people. Very clean and good kitchen facilities. They offer lots of free things and activities. A really good location right next to central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kclancy1034298
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2018
10.0

Loved Sydney Central YHA. Great staff, great facilities, affordable and perfect location. Will stay again and definitely recommend. Thanks YHA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×