Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sziget City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Sziget is awesome. Very, very hard place to leave, The following people are awesome: Jane, Locky, Lauren, Izzy, Grant, Gnomes, Dribs, Clover, Racks (in no particular order) 10/10 would recommend sziget- you’d be foolish to stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2018
10.0

The best place in the world!!! You can party, you can make new friends or you can simply chill out with your new friends, watching Friends in the common room!!! The beds are comfy, the kitchen is big enough to dance in and there is always tea and coffee. You never know who is staff and who are guests which is the best thing about the place, everyone is there to have fun :) Thanks to the Sziget family for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericstrehl3866
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Wow. Never have I clicked and felt more a part of the family than I did at Sziget. Be it Dribbs, Gnomes, Izzy, Lauren, Rax, Lochi, Clover, Sam, Em, or any of the other amazing people who work here, they have helped to make my time in Budapest a truly unforgettable experience. Between the nightly family dinners and their unending drive to simultaneously have a blast and look out for their guests, it makes leaving a difficult decision. I don't say this lightly; I love these people and this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Wondering which hostel to book in Budapest? Look no further! Staff is very welcoming and friendly and will make you feel at home. Good common areas to chill out and meet fellow travelers. Perfect location to visit the city and go out as well as a grocery store, a gym and the Retox bar in the same street. Pints ridiculously cheap at the Sziget city bar downstairs and always some cool activities going on every single night! Overall a great stay, will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xarfrou9531
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

I was very pleased to meet all this kind and really helpfull people who work in the Sziget City hostel. It is situated in theheart of Budapest and is nearby the nightlife and the most of the sightseeings as well. They always asked me what I need and they were really willing to help me find out all the good places to eat, drink and cultural stuff also. Their decoration is imaginative, the rooms have names of years and each n every room has its own "signature". Excellent choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Shout out to to Jane, Grant and Issy ;) for the Friends marathons and Alcoholimpics ✨✨✨

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriacostacastro8657
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
7.4

It was an ok hostel! The bathrooms are a bit weird, not that confortable to take showers and even though they are clean, they dont look well "preserved/mainteined". But is a good value for your money. Location is great and so is the staff, they are very helpufll!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • OzSam
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Most amazing hostel! The staff created perfect vibes between both getting out and discovering the city and having an awesome time every night with an abundance of different events. Not only that, but I also got through all 10 seasons of friends throughout my stay in the common room. Love this place! Will definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Sziget was all around great, but the best part was definitely the staff! They are so willing to help and also so fun to go out with, and they made the whole experience so much better (love you Jane keep on sparkling and convincing people to do things with your face). The vibe was perfect for meeting other people, but you could still get a good night sleep if desired. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2018
10.0

We had the best time at this hostel, worst part was having to leave!! Staff are so so welcoming and friendly, activities organised everynight and family dinners mean it's really social and easy to meet other guests. Family vibe of Sziget city really sets it apart from anywhere else I've stayed, couldnt recommend highly enough !! Also good to know that while they are right next door to Retox, (party hostel), common area at Sziget is closed by11pm, so you can still get an early night if you want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×