Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel for the price, would definitely recommend. Great beds and showers. Also the breakfast is great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
8.6

Tattva Design is centrally located, walking distance to everything you can see in Porto. Staff are nice, rooms are well equipped and everything was clean. Not so much of a group atmosphere when we were there but that could just be the time of the year. Free breakfast was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • warwickconway5127
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel in a beautiful city. I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahyun91148336
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.4

Great rooftop! but no food/drinks allowed after 4pm or so, so didn't get to enjoy much. Staffs were very kind. I had a big luggage for my Europe trip, and it was the only hostel that had big enough drawer that fit my luggage. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yoong1206
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2018
10.0

조식도 좋고 위치 보안 다 넘넘 좋았어요 최고

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanne20087
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
10.0

This was our first stay in a hostel. We'd definitely like to come back! The breakfast was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patsydebroey9751
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2018
8.0

The room was ok, bathroom was not mantido. Personal was ok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2018
7.1

Everything was fine, there's a small supermarket just next door but.... first time ever I was told not to bring my own drink to the balcony/outside area. The only one allowed is the one bought in the hostel. Weird as it's a HOSTEL! For people travelling on a budget.. #Visit111

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we value a lot our guests opinion. About the drinks issue you mentioned: we allow guests drinks in the terrace area until 4h30pm, after that our restaurant and bar is open and it is outsourced. This happens in a lot of hostels when the bar is inside. But your own drinks are allowed in every other common areas: aquarium lounge, tv lounge, kitchen, etc. We really hope that you enjoyed the other facilities provided. And we are sorry for the inconvenience.We wish you Happy Travels! From your Tattva friends

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2018
6.3

It was a fine hostal, nice infrastructure, the breakfast was excellent (you could make your own pancakes with Nutella!). But there is a big downside: the hostal has a 2 buildings, one with all common areas (where you get breakfast, the terrace, the bar, the computers, a living room) and the other one, which felt really empty and lonely, you need 2 keys to get to your room and the kitchen had no even salt. And the staff doesn’t realize that and won’t help you with it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sakeena94290
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.3

Staff were so helpful and had great suggestions for activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×