Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tattva Design Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jojoannewong
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice spacious 6-bed dorm with patio n street view, bed with curtains for great privacy, convenient location to everything, helpful staff, good breakfast to start the day. Thanks a lot for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel i've ever stayed in hands down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice hostel! Great location, nice beds, big locker for you stuff. The breakfast is really good! The only things I would say is that the shower could be cleaned a little more. Overall very nice! I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ljs0812942
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Tattva was great - they let us store our bags before we checked in and the staff were super friendly. The rooms are very clean with amazing safe storage space + the breakfast is worth staying this hostel. 10/10 recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleytravelsnow
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
6.6

Although the staff was good, this is a very dirty hostel. My room smelled of body odour, the bathrooms of urine, and overall the hostel felt very dirty. I don’t think I ever encountered any staff cleaning in my 3 days there. Would not reccomend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sageloeppky1733
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.9

Really nice hostel. First couple nights I was in their extra building, which was pretty quiet and no one stayed in my room. So not the best. But the other nights I stayed in the main building, which was much nicer and more atmosphere. Would recommend this place but if you can check if you can stay in the main building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.7

You’re in Porto, and you’re not staying here? That’s crazy. This place has everything you need. Food, drinks, beds, showers, views, central location, awesome helpful staff, laundry, security, the list goes on. Do yourself a favor and don’t question staying here, you’ll thank me for it later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2018
8.9

Would recommend . Rooms were nice - bunks were great - had a curtain, light and fan. think there was a large choir group staying so wasn’t a lot going on in communal areas . Clean facilities and breakfast was amazing! Would definitely stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rassmeech
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.1

Great social hostel. Nice big kitchen, 2 nice common rooms and a restaurant/bar on the second floor where they serve free breakfast! Really good breakfast too! (Eggs,sausages, pancakes etc). Beds were so comfy and had curtains, a mini fan and your own plug. The bathrooms in our room always smelt like pee though which was unpleasant. Overall though great hostel with good facilities and really good breakfast!! Would stay again if I came back to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackiepomeroy5307
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2018
6.0

Booked this because it was one of the last options available during São Joao weekend. It's not terrible, but I definitely would not recommend due to cleanliness issues. The carpets were filthy, the bathroom smelled like pee and was constantly out if toilet paper, and the whole place smells like a college dorm...like not horrible but definitely not good. Rooftop was closed both nights I was there, which is frustrating because it had been advertised as an amenity. Stay somewhere else if you can.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×