Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thailandwow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carlhastings646283
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Great place for atmosphere and good times, Khai makes you welcome as if you're one of his family. Clean, comfy and all the facilities you'll need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Was meant to stay for one night and have ended up extending for 3! Khai is amazing n helpful with tours n bookings, really makes you feel like home with his family dinner and general hospitality :) highly recommend, really good vibe and everything you’d expect from a hostel tbh!! will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noemimarieschneider3060
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.7

Had a wonderful stay at thailandwow! The people and atmosphere were nice, location is great as you can basically walk everywhere by foot and Khai is the best, he made our stay so enjoyable, giving us tips and recommendations and creating an overall great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dilligaf89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.4

Near the south gate in the old city. Not a party Hostel but still a chilled and social atmosphere. Khai is very helpful and the place was was clean and quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

One of my favourite hostels whilst travelling. Super clean, with a really great sociable atmosphere. All the staff are really friendly, especially the owner Kai who goes out of his way to make sure you can get the most out of your time in Chiang Mai. Would recommend this place to anyone going there and especially if you’re solo travelling. The hostel cooks a really tasty home made meal if you’re lucky enough to come on the right day too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Thailandwow is located in a very quiet, relaxed neighborhood despite being in the square. Walking distance to street food market with authentic and traditional Thai eats, as well as many temples. The atmosphere was very relaxed, but also social. There are no keys for the building so you don’t have to make a down payment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karissachao7859
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.1

I loved staying here! Truly felt like home as all the other reviews say. There isn’t that much air con throughout the hostel though (only at night in the dorm if you paid for it). But I’m used to the hot weather so this didn’t really bother or effect my stay. I know I will always come back to stay at thailandwow when I’m in Chiang Mai again because of the people I met there especially Kai! Family dinners here are some of my most treasured memories during my travels in Thailand!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahbradshaw31
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Jun 2018
8.3

Friendly staff who show you all of the sights of Chiang Mai on a map. Staff book day trips and minibus to pai for you. Family dinner one night was great! Water can be made hot or cold in shower which is great as a lot of hostels only have one or the other. Good food and 80 baht big bottles of beer. There’s a lot of mosquitos here as everything is very open plan and there are windows and doors open all of the time. Could do with a/c in all the rooms instead of fans as it was very warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joe_williams147184
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Great place! Very helpful staff! I will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
8.3

Kay was an incredible host. He was so helpful and looked after me so well. Only downside we had no key to our room and the showers were very shared in a weird space. Hostel is nice, though, and in nice position. Walking back at night by myself was a bit meh but okay for the rest. For all activities Kay arranged me being picked up from the hostel and was super nice, lovely and spoke very good english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×