Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The 3 Ducks Eiffel Tower by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emmablue2538
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2018
10.0

This was exactly what we wanted from a hostel. We were only there one night but the staff were happy and helpful- recommended the Eiffel Tower restaurant across the road which we loved. The room was great, all the people there were respectful and we felt comfortable. The atmosphere in the bar was friendly. Breakfast was nice- DIY cereal, bread and hot/cold drinks. In the morning we had a nice walk along to the ‘statue of liberty’ on the Seine then up to the Eiffel Tower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.9

Amazing location. They have a good breakfast too. Good Staff and fun people. I RECOMMEND

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel and staff. Love it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
7.7

Just be aware that there is a small locker, which doesn't fit a backpack

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
7.1

The beds are tiny and creak Wayyy too much. Also no sound proofing means you can easily hear people talking in the common area from your room. Makes it very hard to get a night sleep. On the plus side the washrooms are amazing and the location is unbeatable. The staff are nice and helpful too. WiFi is a bit slow in rooms tho but not much. All in all, this is one of the better hostels in Paris but you’re probably still better off getting an AirBnB

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2017
7.4

The staff here are great, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit small and get really hot, but they’re clean and the toilet is seperate from the shower which is great. The best part about this place is that it’s 10 steps from the metro and the restaurant across the road is amazing! Make sure you go to La Tour Eiffel when you’re there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for upir feedback. Yes rhe room ca be warn if the heater is too high. you have a remote on the wall of your room to control the temperature.We are happy to hear you lovedall the rest of our services . We look forward your next stay best Regards 3 ducks hostel team

27th Dec 2017
8.6

Hostel is very design-led - trendy decor and very clean. Nice bar and very good location. Staff very organized but not very friendly. Quite a few of the dorms are adjacent a very attractive courtyard which must be great in summer. The courtyard also acts as a beer garden for the bar and is very noisy until at least 1.30 in the morning. Air extractor in our bathroom wasn’t working so the shower became really swampy. So a mixed story!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you for your feedback.We are so glad you loved our services. We are sorry you had to suffer the steam in the shower. its fixed by now.We are sorry you did not appreciate our friendly staff. As we garanty you we are really nice and willing to help. We wish you great travels best regards 3 ducks Hostel team

  • alinamarchenko1003
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
4.3

It was just ok. Came in at 1am and staff were not very helpful. Didn't show me around and just pointed to where things were located. The room was clean but very small. I stayed in a 6 female doorm. Fire alarm went off every morning at 2am for 5 minutes because someone was smoking in the washroom. Staff didnt apologize just continued doing their own thing which was chit chatting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read you did not appreciate your stay .Its true we do not show people around for the simple reason that we are a human size hostel and everything is easy to find ( no way you are getting lost within the hostel) we are sorry you had to suffer the alarm because of a person that broke the rules. all our apologies Best regards 3 ducks hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

Such a great place! I loved it, great breakfast and really friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hola Obrigado hasta pronto el 3 ducks grupo

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
4.6

Worst place to get any sleep, it really noisy. There were two noce staff members the rest didnt even talk to you, even when i asked for things they kust hand it to you and carry on looki g at the computer screen. When i got there as well there was hair all over the sinks and showers, they didnt look like they had been cleaned - it was like that for two days. I wouldnt recommend this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found hair in your sink but we remind you you were sharing your room with 7 other persons.and you stayed 6 nights with us not 2. All our rooms are cleaned on daily bases but we do not clean after each person showering. As per our souvenir we answered all your requests and we were there at anytime you needed. But no ALL times as we do have duties as well and it was a very busy period. Sorry this was not enough attention to you. we will make our best next time to please you. Till than, best regards the 3 Ducks hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×